Kappad Ratings & Reviews

Moideen Kutty

Moideen Kuttyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice beach area in Kerala

I was studied in kappad for 6 years. Kappad is most attracting tourist place in Kerala by its attracting shows on see. Beach is fulfilled by light bulbs and trees with attracting seats inside beach. Sun set on the sea is most beautiful sight on the kappad. Many of tourists coming from different countries to watch sun set . There is a resort named vasgo da gama near beach. It is built for tourists coming from other countries . We can see many of fishing boats and other boats on sea shore daily.


Sandeep k Nair

Sandeep k Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The most silent sea

I know different kind of beaches . . But Kappad is very different from other beaches. Because there were no noise, we can sit there piece fully. So I like Kappad very well. We can go there with our family members and our wife, children lover . There have lots of pine trees. Its give a good atmosphere.


Sudesh Bhosle

Sudesh Bhosleratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kappad, where history begins with Vasco Da Gama

Perhaps an unsung destination so far. Little known to travellers except the ones who got a passion for history. The beach has been developed a lot now thanks to Calicut which is doing a lot of activities to promote this historic destination. The nearest city is Calicut which is around 20 kms from here. The beach is very neat and well kept. The nearby town is pookad where you can visit Pookad Kalalayam. Pookad Kalalayam was started in 1974 with a mission to impart train and promote cultural activities in this area. Training is given here for many arts forms including traditional folk and drama.


Sunil Kunnoth

Sunil Kunnothratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

75 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kappad, an enchanting & historic beach

If you love beach and history, do visit Kappad in Kozhikode/Calicut. A beautiful beach with rocks projecting into the sea and the enchanting surrounding with the total greenery, Kappad is a fine excursion spot. The village is so calm and serene offering you a pleasant feel or temptation to spend a night there. The front side beach resort will help you to have that great experience. The comforting thing is that the beach is still unspoilt and uncrowded. It is just 16 km away from Calicut city and the road is in excellent condition. There is a park here. Spend a few time there and proceed further to enjoy the real charm. The beach is at its best display near the temple situated on the rock. Vasco da Gama landed here in 1498 and that was the beginning of European invasion to India .


Ramakrishna Bk

Ramakrishna Bkratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

17 reviewsPosted January 2015

A city with peaceful beach

Kappad is located near Kozhikode. It has a very good beach and is very peaceful. But you will see very string waves . You can see more people in this beach only in the evening. It will be mostly empty otherwise. You will see a very few shops selling ice creams and snacks. But, do not expect a full fledged restaurant near the beach There are a couple of good beach resorts in Kappad. We were staying in one of them.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Kappad

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Vikram

Vikramratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted May 2013

Beach lover's paradise

Reaching kappad is a bit \'hide-n-seek\' unless you have a guide or patience. But worth the worry it is the best beach \'kappad beach\' i’ve visited ever. I cannot describe the peace & tranquility you feel while in that calm beach. The best ever.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Not much of activities to do nearby. Or should I say the beach is so mesmerizing you will prefer being there. Food is good. Continental is always a best bet.

Activities & things to do: Not much of activities to do nearby. However, you can prefer to visit other nearby beach.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: First & foremost try and find a closest way to reach Kappad town. It will save you a heaven's time.

  • Beach
  • Kappad Beach

Maju Mohan

Maju Mohanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2013

Soothing

It is a historical place where gama set his foot . Not so much rather than this . Beach is nice to sit in evening times .

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: no comments

Activities & things to do: If you go to Thalassery beach you can drive your car..

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: no comments ,,,


Geetendra Hegde

Geetendra Hegderatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted January 2013

Peaceful at Kappad Beach

Kappad beach area is for people who donot want to among the crowd specially during holidays. I had being to Kappad beach with Family (stayed at Liberty House) during Dec'2012 christmas holidays and believe me, we had just had couple of more families around us for whole of the beach for most of the 4 days of our stay. Main kappad beach is maintained and a park has being developed around the Kappad beach resort. Overall very pleasant stay.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Kappad town is around 25km from the Kozhikode city, so if you looking for different kinds of food (Calicut is known of various sea food delicacies) or even shopping, you will have to hit the city. though kappad has its own share of small eateries and shops along the highway. Most of the places of interest like the Baypore, Lighthouse, Sargalaya ( Kerala Govt. promoted factory outlets) are in that 25 km radius either way, so you can plan accordingly.

Activities & things to do: Kappad is not a place where you would like to see yourself busy, all the activities would be around enjoying the vast strech of beaches at leisure. Apart from that you could do some local shopping, you could also visit the govt aquarium near the Kozhikode beach and the tortoise nursery on the way.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Kappad town is well connected, as the Chemancheri railway station is nearby. but preferred driving from Bangalore as Kappad is along the national highway and is roads are well maintained. So if you are driving from Bangalore, remember to take the deviation from Thamarassery (after Wayanad) towards Balusseri/Ulliyeri to reach Kappad. Otherwise you can continue on the Calicut highway to Kazhikode town and then reach Kappad, but that length of the highway has lot of heavy traffic most of the time and you may spend a additional hour on road. Visiting Kappad in Winters or rainy season is most advisable to avoid the sultry coastal heat. DO enjoy your stay.

Video Reviews in Kappad

Korappuzha

Korappuzha  Video Review
01:11

Korapuzha

Shinod Vk
30th Jan 18

Korapuzha in Kappad

Korapuzha in Kappad  Video Review
00:34

Korapuzha

Premalathapp
15th Jan 18

Korapuzha in Kappad

Korapuzha in Kappad  Video Review
00:34

Korapuzha

Sufad C
15th Jan 18

nice location

nice location  Video Review
00:34

Korapuzha

Athulksudhakar
15th Jan 18

Kappad beach

Kappad beach  Video Review
00:34

Kappad Beach

Sufad C
15th Jan 18

Kappad beach

Kappad beach  Video Review
00:34

Kappad Beach

Sufad C
15th Jan 18

Kappad beach

Kappad beach  Video Review
00:35

Kappad Beach

Athulksudhakar
15th Jan 18

Cheapest Flight Deal