Karaikal Ratings & Reviews

Nandagopal gopalakrishnan

Nandagopal gopalakrishnanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A place evokes nostalgia

We were in Karakul for religious purpose. To visit famous Aayiram Kaliamman Koil situated 6 kms away in a place called TR Pattinam. The deity Aayiram Kaliamman can be seen by general public / devotees only for 2 days once in every 5 years. We were blessed to see Devi on 07 June 2017. The next opportunity available will be in year 2022 only. We would like to appreciate gesture of local people who have helped for placing our offerings to Devi which weighed around 50 Kgs. Even though there was huge rush - devotees waited for more than 6 hours - every one including local public and police officials helped us to take our offerings without making us wait in queue. Thank you Karaikkalites !!!


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A nice trip

I had been to Karaikal by train in April 2016. Karaikal is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of Modern Pondicherry. The must-visit attractions around Karaikal include the Sanishwaran Temple and the Karaikal Sandy Beach. The Shanishwaran temple is located around 5 kilometers from Karaikal and the presiding deity here is Shani.

This temple is located in a village called Thirunallar. The Karaikal Sandy beach is located on the banks of the Arasalar river and this location is very famous for both sunrise and sunset views. This location is also famous for water sports, children's park, tennis court and a beach restaurant. An added attraction to the visitors of this famous beach is a boat jetty where visitors can avail of pedal, rowing and motor boats.


Bathri Pandarinathan

Bathri Pandarinathanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

It's a holy town with lot of enjoyment

It's a great holy town with lot of temples surrounding this destination. Also the beech is very good place here to enjoy. The saneeswara temple is just 5 kms from here. Nagore Durga is one of the most famous place for muslims is just 12 kms from here. And also the world famous Annai Velankanni temple is just 25 kms from here.


Sudharsan

Sudharsanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A great experience

Great experience in Karaikal. Great darshan in the saneeswara bhagavan temple. Speechless. We came out with overwhelming happiness. Since it was a short trip we were not able to see all the other temples and places but otherwise whatever we have seen through was completely memorable.


Harish Kumar

Harish Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A must visit for a religious person

Are you a religious or cultural oriented person then definitely you should visit here. It is the place which is associated with history and this town holds history of 500 more years where gods were living. Scientifically proven temple of lord saneeswara that there is some radiation coming inn this place at particular, you will appreciate if you are a science background person tat why our ancestors asks us to wear black dress in this temple, black absorbs 100% hence to absorb this we wear black there.


Venkatesh

Venkateshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Peaceful Pilgrimage

Karaikal is not only place to have a peaceful stay. It is a best place for persons who have religious believes. People of all religion have places nearby to go and visit. Like Nagur dharga for Muslims, Velankanni for Christians, and Saneeshwaran temple for hindu deities. Also Karaikal beach and resort is there for entertainment.


Rakesh Sharma

Rakesh Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted October 2014

An awesome place to spend time

Superb temple, beach and thepakulam, thirunallaru temple, torism spot and so many was there must once again watch there. And the biting was extrodinary and awesome. The velanganni temple also a good. Sometime we've to need walk in beach that also very good.


Dr vijayakrishnan nair Nair

Dr vijayakrishnan nair Nairratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted May 2014

Karaikal . A nice vacation spot

Nice vacation spot ,, there are many famous religious places nearby ,, Thirunallar Shani Bhagavan is the most famous of them all. Nagore Dargha, Vellanganni mada Church, Ammayaar temple, Tirukannanpuram mahaVishnu-Perumal temple, Thayagaraja temple Tiruvarur ,,, There is a beach on the bay of Bengal . May shopping centers are there in Karaikal town ,, Poompuhar ancient Chola port, (tarangambadi- Dutch Fort) Bus, taxi and Trains are available . In Karaikal items like Petrol, diesel, Alcohol etc are cheaper than in neighboring Tamilnadu. Hotels too are fair priced. The City must be having a population of 2lakhs with all modern amenities. Languages used here areTamil, English and French. A former French colony, now it is a part of the UT of Pondicherry ,,


Mohammed ismail

Mohammed ismailratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted February 2014

A religious heritage

Karaikal is a good sea side city it beauty lies in its calmness. Karaikal is one of the four regions of the Union of Pondicherry in India. It is the destination for those who seek solitude, leisure, serenity and piety. Known from times immemorial for its rich religious heritage, Karaikal is a 'must visit' for the pilgrim tourist and the religious minded. It is a peaceful destination off the beaten path of the South Indian tour Circuit.


Jayaraman Selvamani

Jayaraman Selvamaniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted January 2014

Very nice trip

Overall very good. Next time I will come with minimum. 5 day holiday trip. Thankyou. Very nice trip. Very peaceful. And harmful trip. Good tourism spot. Good timepass. Good entertainment. Over all nice trip. I chose my friend and relative this. Spot