Karimnagar Ratings & Reviews

Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

234 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best time to visit is between Sept to Feb

I had been to Karimnagar in October 2015. Karimnagar is easily accessible from Hyderabad and other major cities in both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. Karimnagar is located towards the north-western part of Telangana. The city derived its name from the late Nizam, Syed Karimullah Shah. Once upon a time in history, Karimnagar was known as the seat of vedic learning. The tourist places in Karimnagar District include Jagtial Fort and Shivaram sanctuary. The pilgrimage centres include Sri Rajarajeswara Temple and the iconic Laxmi Narayana Swamy Temple. The best time to visit Karimnagar is between September to February.


Rizwanuddin Rafiq

Rizwanuddin Rafiqratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2842 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Satvahanas Capital

Karimnagar is a district of newly formed State Telangana, is situated on the bank of tributary of Godavari River, which is Manair and is situated 165 km north east of Hyderabad in Telangana. The city was named after Syed Karimullah Shah who was a Qalandar, who is thought to be its founder. Karimnagar district is bounded by Warangal and Medak districts in the South, Nizamabad district in the West, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh states in the North-east and Adilabad district in the North directions. Karimnagar district is having an area about 11823 Sq Km and the area of Karimnagar City is about 24 Sq Km and a population about 3-4 lacs. It is considered as a red corridor due to Naxalite activities. District has two Municipal Corporations one in Karimnagar and the second in Ramagundam. District has 57 Mandals in Karimnagar Municipal Corporation have 50 wards, it has a district Court, District Collector and various administrative offices. It has the PIN 505001 onwards and STD Code is +91 878.

The history of the Karimnagar district starts from the Old Stone Age. It is evident from the tools, culture and other materials found at different places in Karimnagar. The exhaustions at Pedda Bonkur, Dhulikatta and Kotilingala are evidences for history. From these evidences it is concluded that Karimnagar is ruled by Satavahanas. After Satavahanas Maurya Kings, Asafzalu Kings ruled over Karimnagar. The buildings, constructions made by these kings are today remarkable evidences of the history. It is known for Vedic learning from ancient times. Kotilingala was the Capital of Satavahana 230 BC-220CE in Karimnagar was formerly known as Sabbinadu and inscriptions of the Kakatiya king Prola II and Prataparudra found at Karimnagar and Srisailam suggest evidence of its rich history, this name was changed to karimnagar by Asif Jahis Dynasty.

The river Godavari adds to the beauty of this place and also it irrigates the vast and prominent agricultural land of Karimnagar District, as a dam known as Manair Reservoir which is also known as Kannaram fulfil the needs of water for drinking and for irrigation. Many large scale companies like NTPC, Kesoram Cements, Ramagundam-singareni collieries etc. Are located in and around Karimnagar. Granite Industries are rising at a very fast pace. The locals specialise in Silver Filigree, a delicate form of metal work.

Places of tourist interest around the town include Elgandal, Nagunur, Vemulawada, Dharmapuri, Kaleshwaram, KondaGattu etc. Are present in Karimnagar district. Telangana Tourism Corporation has taken the right initiative by making the historical monuments more attractive for tourists and their resort and restaurant chain Haritha is quite significant.

It has many good Hotels like Srivardhan Bonepalli, Swetha, Akhtar Rahman, Maitri Residency, Prathima Regency, Nawab's etc and few best restaurants like New Peacock, Swetha, KFC etc are famous for their hospitality and tasty foods. It has many shopping malls but Varalakshmi is quite popular among the women as it is a wedding mall.

It has many famous Institutes for higher education as the literacy rate is remarkable like Apoorva Institute Of Management And Sciences, Vivekananda Institute of Technology & Science Karimnagar, Sahaja Institute of Technology & Sciences for Women, Coign Karimnagar, Chalmeda Anand Rao Institute of Medical Sciences, Vani Niketan Degree College, Prathima Institute Of Medical Sciences etc. And the famous University is Satavahana University.

Karimnagar experiences dry inland climatic conditions with hot summers and cool winters. The city of Karimnagar gets most of its rainfall from the Southwest monsoon. The summer season is extremely hot, but temperatures decline with the onset of the monsoons, and the winter season is generally cool. The most popular tourist season is from November to February.

BR Ambedkar Bus Stand is quite lively bus stand and connected by SH-1 and covering Nizamabad, Khammam, Warangal, Adilabad and Karimnagar districts almost round the clock as Telangana State Road Transport Corporation has a Zonal Headquarter. Karimnagar have the railway station but is not having good connectivity. For Rail connectivity one must prefer the Ramagundam or Peddapalli, and the nearest Airport is Hyderabad which is 165 Kms away from Karimnagar.

This place is a must visit place and has lot of attractions from divine to historical and cultural heritages. Karimnagar is now a quite fashionable and beautiful city, having many cinemas, amusement parks etc beside its antiquity. It has given many noble personalities like 9th PM PV Narasimha Rao, C Narayana Reddy a great poet and writer, Chennamaneni Vidyasagar Rao, N Kumarayya, Paidi Jairaj film actor and director etc.

  • Satvahanas Capital
  • Satvahanas Capital
  • Satvahanas Capital
  • Satvahanas Capital
    +18

Ranjith Indarapu

Ranjith Indarapuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

28 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Historical and political place

Karimnagar is heart of Telangana because Karimnagar is the historical and political place in Telangana. Ramagundam located in Karimnagar district produces Biggest coal in India and also lot of places to visit in and around Karimnagar. Devotional places are there to visit in the Karimnagar district.


Saddam Syed

Saddam Syedratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Religious city, Karimnagar

Karimnagar is one the best city in Telangana. The places to be visited here is Vemulawada, Nampally gutta and Kondagattu. Karimnagar is an ancient city which is ruled by Sathavahana dynasty in 10th century. Fort build in Elugandal gives us an idea of the ideology and richness of Shatavahana dynasty. Beside these places some holy places like Kaleshwaram and Darmapuri etc. All these places are located around 50 km away from the district head quarters. This Karimnagar district is also called and districts of temple mainly famous for temples. Transport facilities are available. Restaurants are also available. I promise you if you visit these places you have an peace soul of mind.


Prasad Kommati

Prasad Kommatiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

A religious tour to Karimnagar

I with my family firstly travelled to Vemulavada from Hyderabad through Siddipet-Sirisilla road which is about 151 kms from Hyderabad. Vemulavada has the famous Sri Raja Rajeswara Smamy temple of Lord Shiva. We visited temple on a religious event. We firstly taken a room near to the temple as it was night when we came here. There are many hotels here and there is no problem for staying.

We visited the temple at 4am in the morning and the crowd was huge for the darshan. It was one of the famous temples in Telangana. Then after visiting temple we visited Bhimeswara swami temple which is near to it. And then in the evening we left Vemulavada to visit Kondagattu which is 18kms from Vemulavada. Here we visited the famous Hanuman Temple situated on the mountain. Many buses and Jeeps are available for travelling from Vemulavada to Kondagattu.

We visited the temple in the next day morning at 6am and we left to visit Peddapally to visit my uncles home. We visited Gowrigundam waterfalls located in Sabbitam village situated about 10kms from Peddapally.

  • A religious tour to Karimnagar
  • A religious tour to Karimnagar
  • A religious tour to Karimnagar

Venkatesh Venky

Venkatesh Venkyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Excellent place to go

You have many temples to visit near by Karimnagar like Kaleshwaram, Dharmapuri and Vemulawada these are very old temples especially way to Kaleshwaram from Karimanagar is awesome, you will enjoy definitely. The temples are the beside of river Godavari river with so many beautiful sceneries near by and you need to travel around 50 km within deep forest that journey is so good and cool.


Srinivas Siddhabatula

Srinivas Siddhabatularatingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A decent place

Karimnagar is a decent Telangana city but not the best in the region. The internal roads are very bad to average but I couldn't find anything that is good. The eat outs are available which supply breakfast until 12:30pm and lunch is not ready until 1:30pm - leading travellers to eat and survive only breakfast. Good hotels like Hotel Swetha are available which are very decent for the town. Hotel Kalpana - besides Karimnagar police station is decent to have breakfast.


Mohammed Amair

Mohammed Amairratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A nice place to get relaxed

Karimnagar is the district of Telangana. It is one of the best district of Telangana. We get relaxation and happiness at this palace. It has good hotels like Nawabs hotel, swetha hotel, man air hotel etc and it has good parks like deer park, govt park etc and it has many places where we get relaxation like Manager Dam, Elgandal fort, museum etc it is good to visit Karimnagar..


Ravi Goud

Ravi Goudratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

A city with good sightseeing spots

I feel very very happy to travel to karimnagar. In Karimnagar city, I saw many places and all the palaces are very good. And also in Karimnagar many hotels looks very good. There are many shopping malls in Karimnagar. So every holiday, I mainly go to Karimnagar.


Mansoor Ahmed

Mansoor Ahmedratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A good trip

As this is the first trip to Karimnagar from Hyderabad. It was an awesome feeling and I will surely visit Karimnagar once again provided the services rendered would be far better which I have experienced earlier. It was with the wonderful help from the people that I could make it soon to the station and would like to thank them for the support.

Video Reviews in Karimnagar

Full greenly and waterfall's

Full greenly and waterfall's  Video Review
02:03

Sabbitham Waterfalls

Devasani Kumar
5th Dec 17

Sabitham Waterfalls, Peddapalli

Sabitham Waterfalls, Peddapalli  Video Review
01:36

Sabbitham Waterfalls

Manoj Kumar
12th Oct 16

Vemulawada in Karimnagar

Vemulawada in Karimnagar  Video Review
02:04

Vemulawada

Santhosh salendra
12th Jan 18

Wonderful waterfalls

Wonderful waterfalls  Video Review
02:03

Sabbitham Waterfalls

Devasani Kumar
5th Dec 17

Nice place for holiday or picnic

Nice place for holiday or picnic  Video Review
01:06

Sabbitham Waterfalls

2saiteja
5th Dec 17