Karjat Ratings & Reviews

Sriram Sankaran

Sriram Sankaranratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The entire area is covered with mountain and greenery

People can look forward to nature sight seeing, a stroll over river and bird watching. The entire area is covered with mountain and greenery. One can take an auto rickshaw from Karjat station to reach river boat resort. All facilities are available inside the resort.


Milind V

Milind Vratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

I Love Karjat

Karjat is where my father lives (I stay at Bangalore). So its always a joy to visit any time of the year. Am here in March and its sweltering hot. One cannot really do much between 12 noon and 5 pm. Night are not bad as the heat tapers off a bit. I catch up on Reading, movies and writing (like this one! ), Which I seldom get to do while at Bangalore. So I don't really waste time Quintessential first. On reaching Karjat, I first had a 'vada pav' . This is the 'original thing' and not like the hundreds masquerading as one. The 'lasan ka chutney' and fried green chillies that accompany are delightful too Over the year's, Karjat has become a getaway for the Mumbai and Pune rich businessmen to build and live in their own 'farmhouse'. The Karjat skyline is also going the Panvel way - one with 'apartment culture' now invading its boundaries Home food and visiting friends in the local village (Posari) is the highlight of this trip for me. A new attraction at my village - Pasari at Karjat is a Shiva Temple built in the middle of a man-made water tank. Its well lit up at night. Best Times to Visit: Monsoon & Winter. Geographically, Karjat falls in the Matheran Valley and is a to-die-for visit place in the monsoons when its lush and green all over with every little hill sporting its own waterfall Winters too are bliss and just perfectly cold to set up a barbeque On this trip, I came in by bus from Bangalore (drop off at Khalapur Toll Station). Karjat is easily reachable by road from Pune and Mumbai. A 3 hour journey (max) from either city Nothing beats coming back Home!


Sunil Pinto

Sunil Pintoratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Rainy destination

Awesome place to visit during the rains. Thick greenery, enticing landscape, sparkling waterfalls (as many as you want). Pleasant Weather. Surely a must destination for the Mumbaikars ( of course others too) to visit Karjat( less crowded than Lonavala or Khandala). You have good resorts here to stay. Also a visit to Imagica ( adventure park) in some other season than rains. The winters too is a pleasant season to be at Karjat for overnight stay.


Archit Solanki

Archit Solankiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Overall it was good trip to Karjat

My family first started to think like lets get toghter all of us so he decided we will keep Holi always out so the second trip to Holi was Karjat yhe most beautiful place. Weather was nice and cool we were staying near by the river enjoyed playing Holi there so I had a great fun at karajat over there


Himanshu Mahajan

Himanshu Mahajanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Good destination spot

Karjat awesome place you have to visit at least one time in your life Karjat is a preferred spot for weekend holidays, picnics, river rafting, trekking, hiking, and mountain climbing. It is a favored destination during rainy season Many farm houses and residential colonies are situated here with all civil amenities and a municipal corporation. People from Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Thane and Pune have second or weekend homes here and regularly celebrate festivals, new year parties, or weekend bash here. It is also popular for pleasure visits during the monsoon season.


Ratnesh Sharma

Ratnesh Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted September 2014

Gateway to Treks

Karjat is a small town in the Western Ghats which is a gateway to large number of treks in and around. Peth Village and Bhimashankar are two such popular destinations. The station is dirty and as good and bad as any Indian station. Girls will do well not to wear too tight to short clothes as the town is still small and locals are not used to such clothing.


Shailendra

Shailendraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted August 2014

Good Stay

This Hotel is located at good location as its closer for tranpostation to various other sightseeing. The service of the Hotel is good. The activities are fun to enjoy. Food is also good. I had a stay of 1 night stay but was fun to go with family & friends. Some new water sport work was in process & I am awaiting to visit this destination again.


Shailendra

Shailendraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted August 2014

Good Stay

This Hotel is located at good location as it s closer for tranpostation to various other sightseeing. The service of the Hotel is average. The activities were off due to some reasons & even swimming pool was not clean. Food is average. I had a stay of 2 nights but lights inside room was not that good.


Shailendra

Shailendraratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted August 2014

Fun

This Hotel is located at good location as it s closer for tranpostation to various other sightseeing. The service of the Hotelwas very good. The activities were also good. Food was also great. I had a stay of 1 nights with friend & it was good time to enjoy


Shubham Kapse

Shubham Kapseratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted August 2014

Karjat awesome place

Karjat awesome place you have to visitat least one time in your life Karjat is a preferred spot for weekend holidays, picnics, river rafting, trekking, hiking, and mountain climbing. It is a favored destination during rainy season Many farm houses and residential colonies are situated here with all civil amenities and a municipal corporation. People from Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Thane and Pune have second or weekend homes here and regularly celebrate festivals, new year parties, or weekend bash here. It is also popular for pleasure visits during the monsoon season.