Kasauli Ratings & Reviews

Veneet Verma

Veneet Vermaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Sanjeevani Hanuman Temple

Under Air Force control. Hanumanji put his foot on this place while taking Sanjeevani booti. Just 15-20 people. Camera, mobiles not allowed here. But very calm and serene. But beware of the monkeys. Take a stick with you for sure. Just 14 km from Shimla highway


Siddharth

Siddharthratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Beautiful, Peaceful & Stunning

The Baikunth Resort is a beautiful property seems to be heaven. We stayed in the cottages, which were luxuriously appointed and had a gorgeous balcony with the most beautiful view of the Kasauli valley, no noise during day or night, just pure peace! The food is really awesome, Hats off to the chef, tasty and delicious indeed. We had a great time and the resort offers various activities for all age groups. The kids area was vibrant and lively and the recreational activities for the adults were in abundance too. The staff is excellent and most courteous. This is the best place to stay in Kausali. Thank you Baikunth we will be back again.

  • Beautiful, Peaceful & Stunning
  • Beautiful, Peaceful & Stunning
  • Beautiful, Peaceful & Stunning
  • Beautiful, Peaceful & Stunning
    +7

Anees abrol

Anees abrolratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice quiet place, great food, OK customer service

Food was exceptional . Probably the best in the area . Pretty professional cooks . Didn't expect food to be that good but turned out to be a treat . I would recommend adding meals to the booking . Place was pretty clean for indian standards . Customer service was about OK . Location was good . Nice option to consider overall . Can stay again if I happen to visit there .


Kapil Gupta

Kapil Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Relaxing tour

Good place for 1 or one and a half day weekend. But costly food in the hotel. You can have cheaper food at local eating points with quality. Own vehicle can make you go at far places and it will cost you less. Weather is good as compared to Delhi ncr. Kasauli have lesser tourist attractions as compared to Manali or Shimla or Mussorrie.


Akshay Bhagotra

Akshay Bhagotraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Great hill station . Short drive from Delhi

Kasauli is one of the closest hill stations to Delhi and can be a perfect getaway for a short vacation. One of the few which is still less commercialised thanks to Cantonment Board. It has lush green first cover which can be used for morning walks or short treks. A place largely for relaxing your mind and senses . . The downside is the many properties have started mushrooming much before the main city. So please check their location and height as some of them might be at relatively lower altitude and prevent you from fully enjoying the weather ( esp during summers).


Rajiv saxena

Rajiv saxenaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good break for a day or two

People living in plains and in big cities yearn for a break and go to hill stations. Kasauli serves this purpose especially for the people living in Chandigarh. Kasauli is just 2 hours drive from Chandigarh and serves as a good escape destination where one can spend a day or two. In doing so one gets to drive on winding hill roads and see lots of green hills unlike the daily life in the city. One should go to Casual precisely for this purpose, just to relax for a day or two. You can check in one of the huge numbers of hotels and resorts that dot the road all over, where hills can be seen from the window or balcony. However, be warned that it becomes monotonous very soon and one wants to go places and visit tourist destinations. That is what Kasauli is seriously lacking. There are virtually no exiting tourist destinations, good stand-alone restaurants, activity centers, malls or cinema halls. Thus you are stuck in your room free to stare at hills. Food in hotels is generally good but is of limited variety. Places that call themselves resorts, are rarely resorts but just hotels with no additional facilities. This is a problem of all hill-stations. The space is simply not there. Hotels and resorts are built on hilly slopes and there is no space for lawns, swimming pools or club spaces. All roads are narrow and street-side markets are few. Taxi charges are steep and almost double of what you pay in cities. Plan to escape to Kasauli only for a day or at the most two. After that you would be at your wit's end on finding things to do. Kasauli can be a very good tourist destination if the city administration focuses on developing tourist facilities and places. That is unfortunately not there at present.


Kaushik Basu

Kaushik Basuratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

75 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Pleasant stay in Kasauli

Kasauli was the last hill station in our 2 week journey in Spiti & Kinnaur and obviously we were pretty tired. And we were not disheartened for this quiet and rather different than the rest of the places. As it is pretty close to Chandigarh it can always be plan for the Himachal trip . . Its also a good place for shopping with the market having pretty good options. The cantonment area also adds to the flavour of buying patriotic T shirts and other souvenirs from the army. I one wants to go around there are lots of spots but we were kind of tired and wanted to just be comfortable with resting and little shopping. Woodcraft items and decorative items, squashes, dry fruits are good options to buy . Being not that high altitude anytime of the year is a good option. Possibly avoiding the weekend might be a good option if possible as there will be a lot of nearby tourists from Chandigarh particularly in the hot summer days to cool off.

  • Pleasant stay in Kasauli
  • Pleasant stay in Kasauli
  • Pleasant stay in Kasauli
  • Pleasant stay in Kasauli
    +1

Dr anil sharma

Dr anil sharmaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Wonderful trip to Kasauli

I along with my wife went to Kasauli to celebrate the birthday of my wife. Weather at Kasauli was cool. Monkey point visit was wonderful and Sunset Point visit really proved to be meaningful. On Friday Saturday and Sunday beating retreat ceremony is held at Sunset Point by Army stationed there. Patriotic feeling engulfed in every tourist present there as the military band from 9 Dogra played various national song on Bagpipers and drums.
Memorable event enjoyed.
Strolling on Mall road with enjoying Samosa Bun of Narender Sweet was really awesome.
Visit to Church is must if you go to Kasauli.
Really it was a wonderful trip.


Deepti amit sharma

Deepti amit sharma

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Kasauli is the greatest place I have visited. In Kasauli you will find a great peace of mind. If you

If you are searching for peace of mind, for a place to be with nature and for a place to ponder, just ponder over anything. Unlike many other hill stations, Kasauli is thinly populated and is a small place. Home to an army cantonment and an Indian Air Force station, Kasauli is very clean and its beauty is not spoiled by human settlement.
Main attractions in Kasauli are Manki Ponit, an ancient temple situated over a Hilltop which gives a nice 270 degree view of nearby hills; sunset point, where you can look upon the fertile plains of Punjab; Mall Road, where slow and soothing music was being played, something which is not common at other places. The biggest plus point is weather, more so if you have experienced the heat of north Indian during summer.
Well, Kasauli is not the place to go if you are looking for too many destinations. It is place which you can visit in two days, perfect for a relaxing weekend.


Sandeep Khanna

Sandeep Khannaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

3 days relaxing trip to Kasauli

After being vacationless for years, I was determined to have a break this time and was looking for a relaxing holiday with family.

Zeroed in on Kasauli due to many factors, one of the main one being that I have been to many hill stations but have not driven myself and being the only driver with wife and two kids, wanted to go to a place not too difficult and exhausting to drive.

Started from Delhi At 6:45 am, we just took 2 pit stops, one at Panipat and then after Parwanoo and reached our hotel in Kasauli by 12:30 pm.

Drive till Zirakpur is great as usual, taking right turn from Zirakpur took around 20 mins due to Red Light and traffic. Walking past Panchkula, Parwanoo is awesome and scenic and then you are driving on hills.

Himalayan expressway is quite good with double roads till about 10kms even though one lane was partially blocked due to landslides. You pass by Timber Trail and can see the cable car hanging between hills.

Since we had breakfast earlier, we chose not to break for lunch and wanted to reach hotel before kids start getting restless.

Roads start getting narrower but still good enough till Dharampur from where we needed to take a sharp left turn on a narrow state road to Kasauli. This about 13 kms drive is steep and has numerous blind turns, you have to be extra cautious especially if you are also a first time driver on hills. Make sure to honk aloud on every blind turn as at times State buses come running at high speed from opposite side. Quality of roads is good throughout.

Our resort was just near Cantonment area. Next day we drove to Upper Mall, Gilbert Nature Trail, Sunset Point, all these are very close by. Army does a Flag Lowering Ceremony near Sunset point on Friday, Saturday and Sunday at 5:30 pm which is worth attending.

Kasauli is a place if you are looking for quiet, less commercialized, less populated, green and clean environment.

On our way back, we went to Chhatbir Zoo in Zirakpur and has Tiger, Leopards, Lion Safari along with other animals, birds, reptiles.. Another popular kids attraction.

Video Reviews in Kasauli

The Parade

The Parade  Video Review
01:41

The Mall

Vinayak mhapseker
24th Jan 17

Must visit place in Shimla

Must visit place in Shimla  Video Review
01:56

The Mall

Jitendra Akhare
2nd Jan 17

Excellent view of mountain

Excellent view of mountain  Video Review
02:03

Monkey Point

Shailesh Meena
1st Sep 17

The mall shimla

The mall shimla  Video Review
00:36

The Mall

Rohit
19th Dec 17

Good location for shopping

Good location for shopping  Video Review
02:06

The Mall

Vikash
15th Dec 17

Awesome place

Awesome place  Video Review
00:10

The Mall

Ashish mittal
13th Jan 17