Kashmir Ratings & Reviews

Amit Kumar

Amit Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Kashmir Trip with Travel Utopia and Travels Srinagar.

Kashmir is indeed heaven on earth. We visited Kashmir in Jan 2018 and we were really mesmerised by it's natural beauty.
I would like to thank Travel Agent: Travel Utopia tour and Travels(Srinagar) for making our trip so simple and hassle-free. Initially we had fear in our mind and a bit hesitant while planning to visit Kashmir. But after coming to Kashmir our all fears disappeared when we could see such a hospitable nature of Kashmir people and their immense respect towards tourists. We really felt the generic fear about Kashmir is just medicated and nothing else.
Our entire trip was very comfortable as we had a wonderful stay in decent hotels in (Srinagar, Pahalgam and Gulmarg) arranged by Mr Mudasir. Also the transport facilities arranged by him was excellent. Mr Javed(Driver) was very generous and a nice person and he was there with us from day1 to last day of our trip.
I would like to thank Mr Mudasir and Mr Caved for making our trip very comfortable and memorable. At the same time I would like to recommend this Travel Agent to any people planning to visit Kashmir in near future.
Regards,
Amit


Vikash Agarwal

Vikash Agarwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

127 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Heaven on earth

This is the heaven on earth. There are lots of places to visit in kasmir, if you like to see river dide beauty you visit Pahalgam. If you want gondola ride or see snow or snow fall visit Gulmarg or sonmarg. There is famous Dale lake in Srinagar. There are lots of place to visit in Kashmir. In kashmir you do not face any food related issues for both pure veg and non veg. There is also good shopping centres in Srinagar like near all chowk.


Saba Irfan

Saba Irfan

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

City on water!

Incredible india! That’s what you call it, and rightly so, because of the variations in the culture and heritage of this phenomenal country
Kashmir, located at the top north of india, boasts with the jewel in it’s crown, the Dale lake! A vast expanse of pure, elegant water stream that covers a huge area of Srinagar can rightly be called as the city on water ..
With a huge collection of fascinating house boats consisting of all luxurious needs of a person and innumerable shikaras (elegant rowing boats, this lake helps in attracting thousands of tourists each year. Embossed with hard wood and striking carving work, these houseboats are candy to eyes and pleasure full if you opt to stay there.
That was for tourists attraction, but this lake possesses hundreds of local houses on this lake. Yeah, local houses with their personal travelling vehicle at their disposable just outside their house and that is a small rowing boat. These locals commute easily and rapidly through this boats from the lake towards the shore and back again
There are even floating farms on the lake, on which proper sowing and harvesting is done. Crops like barley, rice etc. Are grown there regularly each year. Adding to the glory on the greener side, flowers like water lily and lotus blossom here to intensify the beauty of this enchanting lake.
The commercial feature of this city is not left behind as there are hundreds of shops and stores on this lake with handicrafts and arts being the prominent ones. Especially designed jewellery and clothes, local grocery store and even restaurants cab be seen on this lake. You even get to meet up sellers who approach you in rowing boats and offer to buy their products while you take a leisure boat ride on the lake.
Even the aerial and aquarium world have got a place on this lake. You can catch innumerable varieties of fishes and birds playfully roaming on the lake.
These and lot more properties never leaves a doubt on your mind whether you are just sailing on a lake or travelling through a well maintained, properly populated city. With the mind boggling wonderful climate at kashmir, you would surely love each moment spent amidst the beauty of water surrounded by icy peaks and foggy mountains covering the lake from all the sides in a distinct yet impressive way!
Location- Srinagar, Kashmir, North India.
Commuting Sources- Air, Trains and Cars.
Houseboat Expenses- from 700 INR to 2000 INR per day.
Shikara ride- 500 INR to 1000 INR per ride.
Food- Vegetarian and Non vegetarian available.
Alcohol – Not available.


Dhaval patel

Dhaval patel

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

It was an awesome experience with few adventures.

Must carry things I would suggest is proper clothes according to climate, medical kit or first aid. Also you should know the geography where you are going and which all attractions are there nearby. Must meet the local people and eat local food to know the diversity of India.


Shailesh kumar

Shailesh kumar

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Gulmarg .. City of valleys

Always be prepared when you travel to the 2nd phase on gondola ride wit sweater rain coat mufflers etc. We were surprised by snowfall and wer not adequately prepared for the snow. Hence could not enjoy the snowfall


Jitin Bindlish

Jitin Bindlish

7 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Kashmir - place worth as many trips

Trip to Kashmir with Family during October made us learn what we missed till now. An avid traveler, I never had seen such beauty with only two colors ... White and shades of Black ... Kashmir is one place worth as many trips as one can plan. Every time it offers you different kind of beauty and you get an unforgettable experience travelling across the valleys of Kashmir. Though even a month is less to see Kashmir end to end, a weeks trip is minimum to suggested to cover the most amazing experiences in Kashmir. Gulmarg, Sonmarg, Pehlegam, Chandanwadi are some NOT TO BE MISSED places in this trip. I would be visiting Kashmir soon during March - April to see the Tulip Gardens. Though Kashmir is good to visit all round the year however, Oct-Nov are suggested to avoid heavy snowfall in later winter months and April-May to cover the Tulip gardens & Spring beauty of Kashmir.


Nikkish Jain

Nikkish Jain

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Kashmir:heaven on earth!

Natural beauty, great food, awesome climate and the best hospitality, people are always willing to help you. We stayed at kolahoi green hotel in pahalgham and Gulmarg the staff were willing to serve you with all their zeel.


Lone Suhail

Lone Suhailratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Fantastic travel

It has always been awesome to visit this fabulous beauty.
The fun won't ever be collected anywhere rather then in Kashmir.
Mountain's, Hills, Hospitality, Travel, Night Stay's, Lake visits, Shikara Rides, Gondola Cable Car Ride, Horse riding, River Rafting and much more to do still even after visiting lot many times.


Romir Sen

Romir Senratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kashmir a dream come true

Jahangir has truly said, Kashmir indeed is a heaven on earth and had I not booked myself a Kashmir tour package from Kolkata from the Flying Squirrel Holidays I would not have known it. My trip was fully arranged by them and they have taken special care to make it fulfilling. The nature on its part has taken every care to make this place into a beautiful heaven. The Dal Lake, the gardens, the Shikara ride and the house boat stay were just some of the things that has made Kashmir beautiful. The flowery valleys, the snow capped mountains and the scenic surroundings will make you fall in love with Kashmir and needless to say I was no exception.


Pooja Saxena

Pooja Saxenaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Peaceful place to visit

Must visit.. Local lake, temples, gardens, and of course the snow. Have good street bazar. Must stay in house boat.. I had a very good experience. The non-veg food was good. The gardens was good with different kinds of flowers. Ride in shikara was a very good experience.