Kausani Ratings & Reviews

Sandip  Ghosh

Sandip Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very nice Place to relax on the lap of nature

Kausani is a heavenly place in the northern India. We had visited Kausani on the last week of September. We stayed here in the Hotel Sun and Snow Inn. It was a nice hotel considering the view of the Himalayan mountain from the room itself. Also, in the early morning, we could able to enjoy the beauty of sun rise from the room window. Further, from the corridor, the Himalayan peaks, viz. Trisul, Nanda Ghunti, etc. Were clearly visible. Then, we visited the Baijnath Temple, Bageshwar Temple, the tea plantation, the Shawl Factories and the Anashakti Ashram, which was very near to the hotel. The weather at that time was very soothing. Overall, it was a very good stay at Kausani.


Abhinav Sudan

Abhinav Sudanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

65 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Awesome hill station

1. Why to visit?
It is a hill station in Bageshwar district in UK known for its spectacular view of the Himalayas including Nanda Devi and Trishul. It is popularly known as 'Switzerland of India'.
2. Must Visit Places.
Bajinath group of temples and lake. Pindari and Kafni trekking routes are recommended. Ashram and one museum is also there.
3. Local food and shopping.
The local food is awesome with local cuisine. The sweets are also good. For shopping local markets have limited options.
4. Activities.
Taking a bike ride on the roads gives you immense pleasure. Trekking on the hills and capturing the Himalayan peaks is suggested. Going for the Pindari, Kafni and Milam glacier trekking is suggested.
5. Advice.
Drive/ Ride carefully on these roads. Take camera along, don't miss out to capture nature which is at its best out here. Rest all is absolutely fine.
Happy Holidaying !!
Warm Regards


Naivedya Gupta

Naivedya Guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Excellent place to visit

Nice place to visit, very calm, neat and clean place. You can easily c himalaya from here. Awesome place for family vacation.
You can visit gandhi jis place. Rudhradhari fall near by Kausani is really a good treck between the forest and cross the river.
Amazing feeling with localites, they can help you in all the such mannners


subho

subhoratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

16 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kausani Uttarakhand

Kausani is place from where you get a panoramic view of the himalayas. Chances of snow if from Jan onwards. In a clear day, the view is mesmerizing. It is better to take hotels like hotel Uttarakhand or hotel sagar to get good view. If you have budget contraint, go for New Pine hotel.
One day is enough for Kausani. Kausani often gets power cuts.

  • Kausani Uttarakhand

Mahesh Hande

Mahesh Handeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

One of the best hill station

Visited the hill station in the month of May, one of the best hill station.

Halted at Hotel Krishna Mount View, you can see both sunrise and sunset from the hotel. Kausani is small village but beautiful. You can purchase shawls and tea powder locally made. Enjoyed the stay with family.

  • One of the best hill station
  • One of the best hill station

Sachin Kumar

Sachin Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A Surreal world called Kausani

A perfect place for every kind of traveler, whether it's honeymoon to a relaxed one, from a backpacker to a college or office friends group, Kausani is there to surprise everyone who visits here. Located on the top of the hill, gives an inspiring view and surroundings, it's gaining a lot of popularity these days. It's a perfect place for the ones who wants to become a writer or poet, here you don't have to look for words, just sit in solitude and words will themselves strike in your mind. Giving perfect view of 300 kms of Himalayan range, the hill station was given the title of Switzerland of India by Mahatma Gandhi.

Kausani is not a place for those who like happening places or malls, but for those who are looking for peace and tranquility, solitude. There is nothing to do in Kausani, except enjoying the views of the Himalayas and sunrise and sunsets. For people who would like to explore can go for nature walk, bird watching, can visit Pant museum, Anashakti ashram or Gandhi ashram, shawl factory and Tea Factory.

Being a silent and cozy hill station, one of the most peaceful places in India you will ever find. There are very less number of hotels and eating joints, there are very less restaurants and most of the hotels have their own in-house restaurants to cater their guests. The entire town gets to sleep maximum by 8 PM, so you won't get anything to eat in late hours. You may shop local made shawls and tea from the Tea factory.

You need not to be busy in any kind of activity while in Kausani, the views of the Himalayas itself will keep you busy the whole day. There are no activities in Kausani to keep you busy. There are very less Hill stations in India, which can be compared to the beauty of Kausani.

Visit Kausani once and trust me you will fall in love with this lovely hill station and you will promise yourself to come back again and again. You may travel by your own car but travelling through train would be recommended, get down at Kathgodam and further distance can be covered by taxi or local buses. Carrying torch is must.


Debasish Bhadra

Debasish Bhadraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

12 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Candid Kausani

Ladies and gentlemen, please never board on the Bagh Express, I mean, if you intend to go to Nainital, Ranikhet, Kausani, etc The train galloped well but there was no pantry car in the 34-hour journey train! We had to dine with cakes and biscuits! Better opt for Lalkuan Express from Howrah only on Friday but you have to spend only one night in the train).

We booked a Tavera a month back @Rs2500 per day(contact Khadak Singh, Khadak bhai was awaiting us at Haldwani stn to take us to Nainital(37km). Don't go to Kathgodam where from Nainital is 56 km. However, spending two nights at Nainital, one fine morning we set out for Kausani.

The beauty of the road was awesome. There was charming green all around with wild flowers blooming at shakehand distance. After 10km we had our breakfast with aloo parata and malai chai. Opposite the restaurant there were two amla trees with lots of amlaki hanging. After 63 km from Nainital came Ranikhet, a neat and clean cantonment town where we visited Military Museam, a lush green golf course, Chaubatia garden and a beautiful temple near the museum where the images and quotations of all religions were engraved. Here we found a blooming cherry tree too. Having a delicious lunch with rice, dal, salad, sabji and achar we drove towards Kausani which was another 78 km. But the beauty of the widespread valley and the hills erase the length of your journey. On the way we visited Baijnath temple complex.

It was really excellent. At last we reached Hotel Prashant at Kausani. We got obviously from HOLIDAYIQ. It was situated at the viewpoint of Kausani. From the rooftop one can enjoy the wonderful sunrise or sundown over Trishul and other peaks.

In the afternoon we got out to have a walk amongst the candid nature of Kausani. A vast range of the Himalayas is visible from here. Next morning we went for a short but very romantic trek to Rudradhari falls(3 km altogether). The trek route was through the verduous forest and hills where you have to cross some springs. It was a very enthralling journey. Get only a water bottle and start trekking with your whole family. The ups and downs of the path won't trouble you, rather we enjoyed it. There was a cave temple of Lord Shiva beside the falls. Thereafter, returning to hotel, we had our lunch(which was not up to the mark) and went to visit the Anasakti Ashram, about one km away. Here Bapu stayed for a few years, you could see his memories and feel his presence. Avery neat and clean place. Later we witnessed an unforgettable sunset from the hotel rooftop. Next dawn too, nature gifted us an inconceivable sunrise. One after one peak got enlightened with the first touch of sunray and the snow white cliff was turning into scarlet and golden. How fascinating the sight was! Anyway, having our breakfast we went to visit the only tea garden of Kausani. The condition of the garden was very poor, probably not looked after properly. Then we went to a nearby handicrafts shop where we saw the artisans making woollen caps, shawls, sweaters. We bought two jackets. They were wonderful - both in looks and usage. The Himalayan range was more distinctly visible from here. Here our Kausani stay ends. Now our Tavera would head for Chowkari. But that is another story.

  • Candid Kausani
  • Candid Kausani
  • Candid Kausani
  • Candid Kausani
    +37

Rakesh Thaker

Rakesh Thakerratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good place to visit

Its a good place to visit for the people who just want to relaxed & who love the nature I visited in the Mid of April 2016 & the climate was very pleasant. Kausani has a very ancient Lord Shiva temple called as Baijnath temple constructed some 800 - 900 years ago & a must visit place in Kausani. Apart from this people can visit shawl factories & tea estate.


Sunil prasad

Sunil prasadratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good place for Nature Lovers

Kaushani is for nature lovers, stay at a good hotel, enjoy the weather, kumaon food and scenes. But don't waste your time and money over local sight seeing. It's not worth as shows in pics, rather go to bageshwar, patal bhubaneshwar which are of great scenic beauty as well religious values. Thanks.


Shoury bansal

Shoury bansalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

22 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Kausani is a best place for relaxation

It's a very good place for relaxation and also we are glad to see the sun rise . It's awesome. We have also visited baijnath temple. Its a famous temple. Shawls and woolens are also famous. We have also taken buransh juice from Kausani In one word ' awesome'