Kaziranga Ratings & Reviews

Shailesh trivedi

Shailesh trivediratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Relaxed time - there is more to a Kaziranga than just the Rhino!

April is not at all a bad time to visit Kaziranga. Particular if you time your visit to coinside with the Bihu festivities. Around April Assam celebrates one of the three annual Bihu festivals. The Bihu celebrated in April is called Bohag Bihu ( the Bihu in the month of Bohag or Baisakh) or Rongali Bihu (Rongali meaning merriment in Ahomia! . . You will catch the glimpses of Assamese dances. Young people of Assam having a week of dancing and fun at the start of sowing season. And yes the rains are still a few weeks away, the National Park is open to help you get a rendezvous with Rhino! And you miss the crowds expected earlier in the season! Plan your trip carefully though! If you do want to visit Majuli, do not try to get a ferry on the Bihu day to avoid disappointment A perfect holiday


Sachin j thacker

Sachin j thackerratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Great place for kids and adults

Beautiful place and fantastic weather. Elephant safari and jeep safari are great. National park is closed for tourists from 1st of may of every year and hence book your tickets accordingly. Hotels and resorts are good. It is an awesome experience to see single horned rhinoes and elephants at such a short distance from oneself


Swakhar Pachal

Swakhar Pachalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

105 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A UNESCO World Heritage Site of Assam

Kaziranga National Park of Assam is the pride of India. It holds 80% of total population of Great one horned rhinoceroses. UNESCO declared it as a world heritage site for its unique environment.

One can enjoy a memorable elephant safari or jeep safari in the jungle. Both safaris are cheaper than other jungle safaris. So, one can enjoy the maximum number of safaris in Kaziranga.


Ruchita parekh

Ruchita parekhratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Pleasant and knowledgeable

Lovely view and once in a lifetime opportunity to see one horned rhino. The tour guide was very helpful and best part is they don't cheat. The rates are fixed so no hassles of bargaining. The no. of flora and fauna we saw was just amazing. I still missed seeing a tiger but it was totally worth it. Try going for your tour early in the morning or after lunch ie, Evening time.


Khalequr zaman

Khalequr zaman

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kaziranga is the best wild life century in the world

We visit Kaziranga many times. We stayed in The green village resort. Its really unique. But I cannot find the name in holidayiq. Its famous for king kong. Our child enjoy in this resort a lot. They also enjoyed very much in elephant safari and jeep safari.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Kaziranga

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Nandita rao

Nandita raoratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kaziranga Wild life Sanctuary- enjoyable trip

My first trip to Kaziranga March 29 & 30, 2016 . . Unfortunately it had rained for a couple days before our trip. Our First Entry to the park Central Range afternoon safari, for s Jeep Safari was marred by Pelting Rain, Lightening & Thunder storm. So we were restricted to just One Road. So All traffic going coming was restricted to only one road !! It was a complete mess. All animals were far away except the deer, Wild Boars & we were very fortunate to see a big Herd of Elephants. Huge big Males & cute small baby calves, a treat to the eyes. But Rhinos & Buffaloes were far away. One huge dissappointment was that Jeeps are allowed for only 2 hours per trip. I have been to loads of Wildlife Sanctuaries, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh & we usually spent 4 to 5 hours inside! But not here . Elephant Safari early morning at 5 am, Western Range was a treat! What a treat to see Rhinos at such close quarters. So many Mother Rhinos with Babies of all sizes Big Babies Cute Small Babies !. Deer & Wild Boar also there. Elephants & Buffaloes were at a distance . One hour trip in the forests . Elephant Ride comfortable !. In the afternoon went for a Jerp Safari to Eastern Range & had a glimpse of The Mighty Brahmaputra River which touches This Range on one side. Beautiful exotic Birds here. Lucky to find a Huge Tortoise too. Rhinos close by . Elephants & Buffaloes at a distance. On the whole Very Enjoyable Trip


M d Baruah

M d Baruahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

53 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Best party as well as safari place

Went to Agaratoli in Eastern Range - for a night out with my friends. We stayed at the government Prashanti lodge, booked a suite, all 9 of us stayed there. Do keep in mind that this lodge is very far from the main road and the road is not good, especially in rainy season This range is particularly good for bird watching. We hired 2 jeeps, and went on safari to inside the jungle. We did not have luck to see much of the animals . Got a good video of an wild elephant though. The jeep safari cost is around 2500 rupees And this range is less crowded, unlike Kohora range.

  • Best party as well as safari place
  • Best party as well as safari place
  • Best party as well as safari place
  • Best party as well as safari place
    +13

Tushar Sawant

Tushar Sawantratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

24 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kaziranga, world of Rhinos

If you are an wildlife friendly and want to feel proud of our own country please visit Kaziranga. You will see so many Rinos . That after some time you will get bored of seeing them . Lolz. If you are going here thinking you will see many animals then you will be disappointed. Here its only Rinos . Also the atmosphere is beautiful. You should also visit the tea gardens.


Rohit Beniwal

Rohit Beniwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Kaziranga, The Rhino Land!

Amazing place for wildlife lovers. The park is full of rhinos and some deer species. Authorities say that tigers are also present in the park, but we didn't spotted any. Got a chance to see a rhino about 50-60 meters away. We traveled by a jip in the park, try to get an elephant ride you migh get even more chances to see the amazing one horned rhino.


Varma Yrcs

Varma Yrcsratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Best place to visit wild life

Best place to look for rhinos in close. You can use services of Jeep safari during day and elephant safaries during early morning to see animals up close. They will take you deep into the forest and you can find rhinos, buffaloes, deer, different species of birds.

Video Reviews in Kaziranga

Kaziranga National Park

Kaziranga National Park  Video Review
00:24

Kaziranga National Park

Lijo Varghese
28th Nov 17

Wonderful trail and best for Rhino spotting

Wonderful trail and best for Rhino spotting  Video Review
00:13

Kaziranga National Park

Dushyant Desai
27th Nov 17

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal