Khandala Ratings & Reviews

Vinod Nair

Vinod Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

124 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The Monsoon Getaway from Mumbai

Khandala is the ideal monsoon getaway from the busy lives of Mumbai. The ghats are part of the Majestic Sahyadri ranges that I am in love with. Start from Maharashtra to Kerala, I keep exploring places that are attached to the Sahyadri ranges both on the west and east side.
Come here for the excellent monsoon experience. It gets covered in dense fog which refuses to leave and leaves you in a transcendental space.
Visit the Tiger point during the day time and experience the valley like nowhere else. Gorge on some maggi or hot onion/ cheese pakoras from the small tiny eating joints and you will not want to leave.


Deepika vinika

Deepika vinikaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

51 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nearest hill station for Mumbaikars!

I visited Khandala in monsoon & it was pretty beautiful experience. Its a best place to relax and take a break from daily routine. Only nature lovers will love this place because of the green mountains. Street tea & hot pakoras are must-try in cold weather. Tiger point, Duke's nose, Wax museum, Rajmachi fort, Bushi dam are tourist attractions.


Ashishrao

Ashishraoratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Good place

Decent place. But firstly book hotel room because it will be difficult to find on spot. Not so cool as Lonavala but carry 2-4 good spots. Packages are also available with the local dealers. Most important food is fine. We stayed in diamond hotel which was 2 star which had decent services. There are many hotels and resorts to choose from ..


Deepak

Deepakratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice place to visit

Khandala is very nice place to stay in rainy season and our hotel is located nearest to Rajmachi point so very beautiful nature we enjoyed. Only 7 km to go in Lonavala city. Now connectivity of Khandala from Nasik is so easy our journey started at 10 am from Nasik and reaches Khandala at 2:30 pm in a rainy day. Me and my family both are enjoying this beautiful nature of Khandala.


Pooja  Choudhary

Pooja Choudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Average place

Khandala is an OK kind of a place. It could be a weekend getaway but that's all. There is nothing much to see or do in an around Khandala. I didn't even find it scenic enough to just sit back and enjoy the weather or the mountains. I believe the plus point Khandala offers is that its 2 hour drive from Mumbai and the drive is smooth.


Jvalant Sampat

Jvalant Sampatratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

87 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Just about average

The town's only USP is that it is close to Bombay - on a good day you can get here in 90 mins. But it is fairly commercialized and is best avoided on weekends as the entire city descends here. If you rent a bungalow on the outskirts, you would be fine. The drive on the expressway is good. I am sure it was better in yester-years.


Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

559 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A must visit if you are in Mumbai

Khandala is a popular hill station in Maharashtra which is also very near Lonavala. The place is covered with lush greenery and has numerous waterfalls. Also known for ample rainfall throughout the year, Khandala is a must visit during the monsoon. The waterfalls are in full course and also the nature is at its best during this season of the year.


Annu Gupta

Annu Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

14 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A nice place to visit

A very good location in maharashtra. A must visit place during monsoon. A number of dams and water falls situated. Known for its scenic beauty. A place to visit at least once a year. Also many hotels available for stay. A place where tourists visit in huge numbers.


Darshana Mehta

Darshana Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome time with family

Overall, experience was too good. Nice getaway with my hubby and my 2 month old kid. Safe travel with all the necessary requirements you can find on the way. Most romantic trip ever with lots of memories. Photography at its best during monsoon and during day and night time it is little dark.


Sanket Shah

Sanket Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

43 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A beautiful place in the Monsoon

The most number of visitors go to Khandala during monsoons. The climate and view is simply beautiful. The landscapes are covered with lush green trees and you see a lot of small waterfall on your way. There are lot of viewpoints of the valley for tourists. You can try the local stuff like vada pav although there are a lot of Dhaba options available here.

Video Reviews in Khandala

Awesome trek!!

Awesome trek!!  Video Review
01:59

Visapur Fort

Rupa kumari
12th Sep 17

Visapur fort

Visapur fort  Video Review
00:51

Visapur Fort

Himanshu Jain
3rd Sep 17

Awesome View

Awesome View  Video Review
00:37

Monkey Hill

Delhi Wanderer
30th Aug 17

Monkeys are abundant

Monkeys are abundant  Video Review
00:38

Monkey Hill

Varshit Battu
5th Dec 16

Nice view

Nice view  Video Review
01:09

Monkey Hill

Yashwanth
5th Dec 16

Great views and a nice tourist attraction

Great views and a nice tourist attraction  Video Review
00:42

Monkey Hill

Bandiharshav
5th Dec 16

Sunset Point

Sunset Point  Video Review
02:05

Lion's Point

Nishanth Reddy
5th Dec 16

Monkey Hill

Monkey Hill  Video Review
00:49

Monkey Hill

Rishith Reddy
5th Dec 16

Good place to visit

Good place to visit  Video Review
01:22

Lion's Point

Yashwanth
5th Dec 16

Rajmachi Park

Rajmachi Park  Video Review
01:04

Rajmachi Park

Rishith Reddy
5th Dec 16