Khandala Ratings & Reviews

Vinod Nair

Vinod Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

124 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

The Monsoon Getaway from Mumbai

Khandala is the ideal monsoon getaway from the busy lives of Mumbai. The ghats are part of the Majestic Sahyadri ranges that I am in love with. Start from Maharashtra to Kerala, I keep exploring places that are attached to the Sahyadri ranges both on the west and east side.
Come here for the excellent monsoon experience. It gets covered in dense fog which refuses to leave and leaves you in a transcendental space.
Visit the Tiger point during the day time and experience the valley like nowhere else. Gorge on some maggi or hot onion/ cheese pakoras from the small tiny eating joints and you will not want to leave.


Deepika vinika

Deepika vinikaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

51 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nearest hill station for Mumbaikars!

I visited Khandala in monsoon & it was pretty beautiful experience. Its a best place to relax and take a break from daily routine. Only nature lovers will love this place because of the green mountains. Street tea & hot pakoras are must-try in cold weather. Tiger point, Duke's nose, Wax museum, Rajmachi fort, Bushi dam are tourist attractions.


Ashishrao

Ashishraoratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Good place

Decent place. But firstly book hotel room because it will be difficult to find on spot. Not so cool as Lonavala but carry 2-4 good spots. Packages are also available with the local dealers. Most important food is fine. We stayed in diamond hotel which was 2 star which had decent services. There are many hotels and resorts to choose from ..


Deepak

Deepakratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit

Khandala is very nice place to stay in rainy season and our hotel is located nearest to Rajmachi point so very beautiful nature we enjoyed. Only 7 km to go in Lonavala city. Now connectivity of Khandala from Nasik is so easy our journey started at 10 am from Nasik and reaches Khandala at 2:30 pm in a rainy day. Me and my family both are enjoying this beautiful nature of Khandala.


Pooja  Choudhary

Pooja Choudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Average place

Khandala is an OK kind of a place. It could be a weekend getaway but that's all. There is nothing much to see or do in an around Khandala. I didn't even find it scenic enough to just sit back and enjoy the weather or the mountains. I believe the plus point Khandala offers is that its 2 hour drive from Mumbai and the drive is smooth.


Jvalant Sampat

Jvalant Sampatratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

88 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Just about average

The town's only USP is that it is close to Bombay - on a good day you can get here in 90 minutes. But it is fairly commercialized and is best avoided on weekends as the entire city descends here. If you rent a bungalow on the outskirts, you would be fine. The drive on the expressway is good. I am sure it was better in yester-years.


Fayyaz shroff

Fayyaz shroffratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Khandala . Amazing Always

Calm, serene, Beautiful . One of the nearest weekend destination from Mumbai . Especially in rainy season a good place to visit if you love hills, greenery, waterfalls . Lots of place to venture . Bushy dam, waterpark, tiger hills, monkey hills, valvan dam and a few


Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

581 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A must visit if you are in Mumbai

Khandala is a popular hill station in Maharashtra which is also very near Lonavala. The place is covered with lush greenery and has numerous waterfalls. Also known for ample rainfall throughout the year, Khandala is a must visit during the monsoon. The waterfalls are in full course and also the nature is at its best during this season of the year.


Jitesh

Jiteshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Picnic spot. "

Don't stop at Bhushi Dam walk farther from there. We in a group of 10 visited this place and luckily there was a trekker among us who helped us discover two tiny waterfall which were located at the north-east of Bhushi Dam. We enjoyed trekking through those paths and it was worth it. Bhushi Dam gets crowded during holidays. Scenries around it was beautiful.


Jitesh

Jiteshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Excalent

A Very relaxing hotel for couples and the back view of the valley is just amazing, the food quality is good they serve Gujrati thali in the hotel and if you have infant with you the you can cook the food as per your requirement, we just wanted this type hotel so we can make food for our baby and hotel staff is very co operative, room are neat don't expect super class but average, you can stay with it

Video Reviews in Khandala

Awesome trek!!

Awesome trek!!  Video Review
01:59

Visapur Fort

Rupa kumari
12th Sep 17

Visapur fort

Visapur fort  Video Review
00:51

Visapur Fort

Himanshu Jain
3rd Sep 17

Awesome View

Awesome View  Video Review
00:37

Monkey Hill

Delhi Wanderer
30th Aug 17

Monkeys are abundant

Monkeys are abundant  Video Review
00:38

Monkey Hill

Varshit Battu
5th Dec 16

Nice view

Nice view  Video Review
01:09

Monkey Hill

Yashwanth
5th Dec 16

Great views and a nice tourist attraction

Great views and a nice tourist attraction  Video Review
00:42

Monkey Hill

Bandiharshav
5th Dec 16

Sunset Point

Sunset Point  Video Review
02:05

Lion's Point

Nishanth Reddy
5th Dec 16

Monkey Hill

Monkey Hill  Video Review
00:49

Monkey Hill

Rishith Reddy
5th Dec 16

Good place to visit

Good place to visit  Video Review
01:22

Lion's Point

Yashwanth
5th Dec 16

Rajmachi Park

Rajmachi Park  Video Review
01:04

Rajmachi Park

Rishith Reddy
5th Dec 16