Kolhapur Ratings & Reviews

Sachin Patil

Sachin Patilratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Good

Kolhapur city is the best for relaxation . Neat by Kolhapur at panhala fort its amazing place for relaxation. Panchaganga, jyotiba temple and mountain, Mahalaxmi temple, Narsoba wadi, and other villages feel like a peace. No rush no traffic jam no cround and no voice violence People are also nice and cooperative operative Hotel staff and service also very good Thank you


Nandkumar mhatre

Nandkumar mhatreratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

FEAST for NON VEG LOVERS

Kolkapur is a city of where you can enjoy :. 1. Religious - Mahalakshmi & JyotibaTemples. 2. Cultural - Exhibitions of paintings, Museums, Chitra Nagri, etc . 3. Heritage monuments - Palaces, Fort 4. Sight seeing - Waterfall and wild life Sanctury. And Important for non-veg lovers. 5. Authentic food especially Mutton with White and Red Gravy (Rassa - locally famous Pandhara and Lalo Rassa) . One can atleast visit once to Kolhapur to enjoy this . Best time to visit in winter with warm cloths but even in summer and monsoon one can enjoy.


Seetha rama murthy

Seetha rama murthyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Kolhapur visit

Long awaited desire to visit SriMahalakshmi of Kolhapur fulfilled with this visit. Very nice place. We stayed in a hotel hardly 1. 5 km From the temple. Temple is so beautiful and there are no strict procedures to visit the temple and deity. We have attended Aarati at 8. 00p. M and felt blessed by Maa. No pulling the temple and Darshsn was comfortable. Security persons also very nice and kind hearted and allowed the pilgrims till the last minute of commencement of Aarati. That day roads surrounding temple were decorated with extraordinary Rangavallikas( Muggulu) with colours on the occasion of festival relating to Sivaji. I recommend that one should pay a visit to this temple at least once during life time. Really memorable trip. Thanks to Make my trip. Com for allowing me to record my observations for the benefit of other tourists .


Minoti merchant

Minoti merchant

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

A spiritual and gastronomical getaway.

Went for a 4 days trip to Kolhapur with my family. Hailing from a purely non-vegetarian household, we enjoyed the delicious mutton and very popular tambda rassa, pandhra rassa at a variety of restaurants. My husband being a missal pav lover, gorged on the very popular Phadtare Missal and Khabaug Missal. Well, mothers always seek for blessing for a happy household, which made our visits to the Mahalaxmi temple and Jyotiba a great success, considering we timed it to perfection with Laxmi Pujan during Diwali. With a happy stomach, a happy heart and even happier soul, we returned back to Mumbai.


Savita Baliga

Savita Baligaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

18 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Shoppers paradise foodies delight

Kolhapur known for its Mahalakshmi temple also is a shoppers paradise. From the much famed chappals to Kolhapuri Jwellery Or the spicy dishes -veg and non veg, Kolhapur never disappoints visitors.
For the devout the temple visit is blissful. Don't forget to have the lunch Prasadam for which tokens are given while exiting the temple. Those performing a seva will be served lunch besides the Prasad counter itself. Abhishek is performed thrice daily and has to be booked a day in advance. Devotees can select the choice of timing for the Abhishek
The bylanes leading to Kolhapur temple have everything from jwellery stores to sweet &snack shops selling missal Pav and bhadang.
There are restaurants and eat outs not to forget the street side vendors and kiosks all across the city offering varied cuisine.


Nirup santra

Nirup santraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

It was amazing to stay at Kolhapur

It was nice feeling to stay, nice & neat room & nice environment and regarding food it was good quality. Need to add more items in breakfast and improved quality also. Wi-Fi facilities, service are good. Over all I like to recommend to stay here


Chitra Konkar bhate

Chitra Konkar bhateratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

24 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Pilgrimage

I went along with my husband to Kolhapur. We stayed at hotel hill top panhala. It's a very good clean hotel. Rooms are big enough, reception, food everything is very good. We saw variety of hibiscus flowers there which was soothing to the eyes. Tabak udyan, sajna kothi, teen darwaza all are at walking distance from the hotel. Next day we went to ambabai temple. Then we went to narsoba chi vadi. It's a Datta Mandir. One should not miss basundi and kavatha chi Barfi here. Our last stop was beautiful aancient khidrapur Shiv temple. One must visit this place.


Amol awate

Amol awateratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Great Trip

There are lot of good places to see in the city of Kolhapur.

These places you can enjoy with your friends and family.

Travelling from October to February month is suitable per the climate.

Nice places. There are few religious temples to visit in the city which are located near to beautiful nature, river. These people are very much crazy about food therefore you will get a lot of good variety of food in the city. If you are a Non-Veg lover there is treat for you in lot of variety. Specialty of the Kolhapur is 'PANDHRA RASSA' means (White Soup/Gravy) & 'TAMBDA RASSA' (Red Soup/Gravy). Panhala fort is one of the ancient epic fort of the maratha emperor Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj which is maintained little bit well so as to explore it neatly.


Suresh bhosale

Suresh bhosaleratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kolhapur

It was being excellent experience to visit Kolhapur after long time. Got awesome food. Visited Panhala, mahalaxmi temple, siddhgiri museum. City centre has increased traffic on short lanes. But good to see historical places here. Visited new palace and museum, Rankala lake. Museum in palace is excellent. Good snacks at good evening walk at Rankala. Overall quite good place to visit.


Vijayakumar ramakrishnan

Vijayakumar ramakrishnanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kolhapur

This is a Shaktipeetam where people visit to take darshan of Mata Mahalakshmi. This is one of the 18 important Shaktipeetams. Besides this we visited :
1. Kailashgadchi Swari which is a combination of shiva Temple behind which there is a peer.
2. New Palace - palace of the Maharaja.
3. Panhala Fort.
4. Jyotiba - Shiva Temple
5. Rankala Lake.
6. Chinmay Ganpati - A huge 22 ft Ganpati built above a temple.
7 .. Bahubali Jahaj Mandir - Jain mandir in the form of a boat.
8. Siddivinayak Mandir Jaysingpur - a unique structure.
9. Narsobachi wadi - dedicated to a saint
10. Kaneri math - in it there is a lifelike village museum which takes about 2 hours and other places of entertainment for kids and a Shiva temple.
Overall, it took us 2 days to see these places. We hired a taxi with one of the tour operators by name Prachi Tours whose services were also good. A very pleasant stay, indeed.

Video Reviews in Kolhapur

Shahu Palace

Shahu Palace  Video Review
00:50

Shahuji Chhatrapati Museum

Umesh Bhonkar
1st Jan 18

Shahu Maharaj Palace

Shahu Maharaj Palace  Video Review
01:07

Shahuji Chhatrapati Museum

Lokesh Kenguva
1st Jan 18

Chatrapati Shahu Maharaj Palace

Chatrapati Shahu Maharaj Palace  Video Review
01:20

Shahuji Chhatrapati Museum

Ajit More
1st Jan 18

Ancient temple of mahalaxmi

Ancient temple of mahalaxmi  Video Review
02:04

Mahalaxmi Temple

Sanjay Desai
21st Oct 17

Good temple but no management for crowd

Good temple but no management for crowd  Video Review
01:07

Mahalaxmi Temple

Ronit Gaikwad
25th Dec 17

Mahalaxmi Temple

Mahalaxmi Temple  Video Review
00:49

Mahalaxmi Temple

Umesh Bhonkar
1st Jan 18

Mahalaxmi Temple

Mahalaxmi Temple  Video Review
00:59

Mahalaxmi Temple

Ajit More
1st Jan 18

Mahalaxmi Temple

Mahalaxmi Temple  Video Review
01:05

Mahalaxmi Temple

Lokesh Kenguva
1st Jan 18

Mahalaxmi Temple

Mahalaxmi Temple  Video Review
00:56

Mahalaxmi Temple

Chanakya Chanakya
1st Jan 18

Rankala Lake at Kolhapur

Rankala Lake at Kolhapur  Video Review
01:13

Rankala Lake

Ronit Gaikwad
26th Dec 17