Konark Ratings & Reviews

Anirban Saha

Anirban Saharatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Bhubaneswar to konakh

We go to baramunda bus stop from here a good number bus go to konarkh. Baramunda is a few kilometer from colony and you get bus from baramunda to konarkh every hour and it is very cheap and every one can afford it. You can book bus seat from here Ac/non AC available here ...


Biswaranjan Dehury

Biswaranjan Dehuryratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Konark - The song on sand and stone where time measured by wheels shadow

My sin wanted to see Konark.. We drove from Cuttack through newly built national revamped during Nabakalebar time.. The Konark wheels true to magic.. Gave the impression that it is still ready to fly and bring sun God to the chariot.. You can measure time from the shadow.. It simply prove that Italy architecture is second to none in terms art and technology.. You can have the history of temple if you have some time to visit the archaeological museum near by which is neatly maintained.


Lipsa Pany

Lipsa Panyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

15 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Educational trip !!!

I was never a history buff when I was a kid. But visiting Hampi regularly I was in awe. So when I finally got a chance to visit Konark I was in awe. It was sex education centre at time and entertainment centre. Intricate depiction of life is extraordinary. You can definitely learn a lot. It was educating even for me. It is highly maintained and it is still being restored. You have to walk a bit from parking and there are many shops for eating and buying some gifts. We hired a guide and that was quite informational. It is advisable to hire a guide as you get to see monuments from a different perspective.


Bipin vaidya Vaidya

Bipin vaidya Vaidyaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

114 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Konark Surya Temple

It is historical place. Inside carving is marvelous. To understand full details, it requires at least three days. One see history how temple was made. One pen put at centre of wheel and one can match time with clock, it's so accurate. To understand this you require a very good guide. It is a marvel of art work. Each pillar has got some meaning.


Rapolu Nikhil

Rapolu Nikhilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

14 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Superb place to visit

One of the great place of India. Indian history lies in the temple. This is a sun temple. Konark Sun Temple is a 13th-century CE Sun Temple at Konark in Odisha, India. It is believed that the temple was built by king Narasimhadeva I of Eastern Ganga Dynasty in 1255 CE.  It has wheel looking construction called pagodhas. But due to many reasons the Pooja's are not going in this temple.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Konark

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Samarendramuduli

Samarendramuduliratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Wow ,, very interesting place is this

Such a nice place ,, I never seen this type of facility and believe me people are very good ,, wow its an really good place ,, I love this place, nice place for me ,, you also enjoy this once you come here and you also participate this type of enjoyable place ,,


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A Trip to Konark

I had been to Konark by road in June 2016. Konark is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of modern Odisha. The must-visit attractions near Konark include the Sun Temple and the Archaeological Site Museum. The Sun Temple is among the seven wonders of the world and built around 1250 AD by King Narasimhadeva I of the Ganga Dynasty. This is also been listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Archaeological Site Museum was built in 1968 housing archaeological artefacts and sculptures of the Sun Temple. This iconic museum has 4 galleries.


Rohit Kumar

Rohit Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

26 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Sun Temples

Even though no longer a 'temple', this place still holds huge historical significance as one of the resting places of the Sun God. The art and architecture here is quite famous as well. You came here by bus or other vehicle. So many foreigners tourist came here. This temple is a best examples of architecture. Byeee


Travelwidsandy

Travelwidsandyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A must Visit place on your Puri Trip

This historical place is just at 40 km north to Puri city. This place could be reached by private car or tour bus. Winter would be the best season to visit this place as you need stand in-front of it or walk around it for couple of hours.

There is a entry ticket to this Sun Temple which is 30 INR for Adult Indian. There are few street food stalls outside of this temple. Therefore, lunch can be taken at Puri.

There are few Guides at this temple who can explain more details about this temple at reasonable price, 100 INR only. Try to use your own camera and selfie stick to take photos.

Wish you nice and Happy journey.


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

130 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

An Architectural Marvel - Now in ruins

I have been visiting Konark from my childhood, but the recent visit to this world heritage site has raised a question in my mind as to whether this architectural wonder will remain in existence after 30 - 50 years. Although now under repair, adequate attention is missing. Most of the damaged stone structures are being replaced by stone slabs and thereby losing the beauty of stone carving.
Built in the 13th century, this architectural wonder must be preserved for the next generations.

  • An Architectural Marvel - Now in ruins
  • An Architectural Marvel - Now in ruins
  • An Architectural Marvel - Now in ruins

Video Reviews in Konark

Really wow

Really wow  Video Review
00:40

Ramchandi Beach

Ddas
26th Oct 17

Beautiful sea view

Beautiful sea view  Video Review
01:21

Ramchandi Beach

Jagannathpaha
26th Oct 17

Nice but not clean

Nice but not clean  Video Review
00:52

Ramchandi Beach

Palsudip
26th Oct 17

Awesome in the evening

Awesome in the evening  Video Review
00:33

Ramchandi Beach

Sitesh Mishra
10th Sep 17

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
00:38

Kork Beach

Namur
22nd Dec 17

Peaceful beach

Peaceful beach  Video Review
00:36

Ramchandi Beach

Namur
22nd Dec 17

Beautiful

Beautiful  Video Review
00:43

Chandrabhaga Sea Beach

Bhavya boww
8th Mar 18

Very good beach to spend good time

Very good beach to spend good time  Video Review
00:38

Ramchandi Beach

Subhradip
16th Jan 18

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
00:35

Ramchandi Beach

Satya
9th Jan 18

Nice beach

Nice beach  Video Review
00:35

Kork Beach

Satya
9th Jan 18

Cheapest Flight Deal