Kozhikode (Calicut) Ratings & Reviews

Kishor shah

Kishor shahratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Calicut

Neat and clean city. Good roads. We got veg food also. People are also nice. Some were language is prob but nice and prosperous city. Many jewelers, big shops m multistory building and big commercial are their. Good progress. Many good hotels and restaurants are also their.


Madhavan menon

Madhavan menonratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Kozhikode

Nothing much of tourist interest, other than Mananchira and Mittai Therevu. Paragon, Sagar restaurants offer good biriyani. Banana chips are great. The beach is a good place to visit. The Thali temple is an ancient one. Mundu and Sari are a must for men and women respectively


Vinod Nair

Vinod Nairratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

124 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A foodies paradise

Kozhikode or calicut is a coastal city which was famous for trading earlier. This place has some beautiful beaches. One among them is Kappad beach, where one can sit and spend the evening watching the sunset and all. Calicut has lots of sightseeing places like beaches, temples, art museums and some famous streets like SM street for shopping and all. During our visit we went to Sargaalaya Arts and crafts museum where the real craftsmanship of Kerala can be seen. For stay Raviz is a good five star property which is exactly located in the heart of the city. The room and food everything was just awesome. And what I like most about this place is the people here are so good in giving details of there city. The nearest airport is calicut airport which is in the city only, so reaching here is very easy. This place is the best place for food lovers. They have so variety of delicious cuisines.


Vidhya

Vidhyaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Missing the old Calicut

Memories are more glorious I think. The fact that we had some good memories at Calicut beach years back made us take our daughter for a walk there early in the morning. Though nothing could mar the beauty of the Arabian queen it was with lots of disappointment that we saw what looked to be like feathers and carcass of countless chicken dumped in the sea. With each wave that returned a carcass flowed in and my daughter was scared to play in the waves. But got over that and tried to focus on the positives when we were yet again disheartened to see sewage being dumped into the sea. That was it, we left back for the hotel upset at nature being destroyed yet again.
Other than that everything else was fine. The food was still amazing, the auto drivers still courteous and the people still helpful.
Hopefully the city will do something to save the famous beach.
Hoping to make better memories the next time.


Meetali Saveen

Meetali Saveen

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Visiting My Father In Law's Growing place

We decided to spend time in calicut cause my Father In Law was born and brought up in the city. It was so much fun to see the excitement on his face when we suggested a couple of days in Calicut. He showed us around and took is to famous eateries ... While we knew about all these ... It was fun to see him give us a tour .. Travelogues can't beat childhood nostalgia


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Kozhikode (Calicut)

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Sasidharan nair

Sasidharan nairratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Romantic -Religious city

An excellent city to be visited once in our life time. It's romantic as well religious at the same time. A good number of hotels with special non -veg menu, as well as a number of ancient holy temples and a good number of mosques and churches makes the city very much special. Kappad beach is an attractive spot for beach lovers. Enyoy the city at evening time romantic.


Mr..  	venkatesh

Mr.. venkateshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Hotels

Good hotels, hospitality food very near to city.
Enjoyed a lot with an affordable price comparing to other hotel site's and I suggest who would like to travel enjoy their vacation definitely have a look after this site you people put end for searching a good hotels


Lipsa Pany

Lipsa Panyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

15 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Its dirty

Went with group of friends ... When enter the beach you won't see how dirty the beach .. Once you start walking along the coastal line. You will find animal carcass and dirty water being dumped into water directly. I almost puked at the site. Since we were a group we got into kite flying and passed out time .. You will find roadside food and tea stall ... But my biggest problem is that it's not maintained at all ...


Arshad Mohd

Arshad Mohdratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Best place in South India

Most peaceful place in south India.. If the auto rickshaw guy knows that you are a stranger in the city.. Still he will be honest with you.. This hint should be enough to guess how rest of the place functions.. City is known for various eateries. Nice culture.. Excellent people.. Few good hotels


Vijay Potluri

Vijay Potluriratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

104 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Very nice place in Kerala

Kozhikode also known as Calicut in Kerala is one of the nice places to see. The city having International Airport, well connected by Railways and Roadways too.
It's a traditional culture will be more than Cochin and Trivandrum. People well educated and settled in various countries and investing back here. That's one of te reasons for good infrastructure in Kerala.
The city is less expensive and good stay.
Hope you enjoy.

Video Reviews in Kozhikode (Calicut)

Kozhikode Beach

Kozhikode Beach  Video Review
00:41

Kozhikode Beach

Aswinsnair
3rd Jan 18

Monarchical square

Monarchical square  Video Review
00:35

Mananchira Square

Sufad C
11th Jan 18

Planetarium

Planetarium  Video Review
00:35

Regional Science Centre & Planetarium

Vyshakhvijayan
5th Jan 18

Kadalundi

Kadalundi  Video Review
00:39

Kadalundi

Vyshakhvijayan
4th Jan 18

Regional science center & planetarium

Regional science center & planetarium  Video Review
00:35

Regional Science Centre & Planetarium

Vyshakhvijayan
4th Jan 18

Kozhikode beach

Kozhikode beach  Video Review
00:41

Kozhikode Beach

Vyshakhvijayan
3rd Jan 18

Calicut International Airport

Calicut International Airport  Video Review
00:33

Calicut International Airport

Ny2
6th Dec 17

Good airport

Good airport  Video Review
00:54

Calicut International Airport

Nadeer Kakopuram
6th Dec 17

One of the famous airport in Kerala

One of the famous airport in Kerala  Video Review
00:51

Calicut International Airport

Praveen Payyan
6th Dec 17

Clean airport

Clean airport  Video Review
00:30

Calicut International Airport

Mihad Kp
6th Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal