Kurukshetra Ratings & Reviews

Ashok kandhol

Ashok kandholratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best Place for Those who actually Interested to know the History behind the Mahabharata

Hi I born in Haryana the Land of Yodhas But I am fully don't know what is the Story Behind the Truth. So I Decided to Come in Haryana Kurukshetra And Panipat Here I found that the exact Place where the Battle of Mahabharata is fought b/W Koraves and Pandavas and I show the so many historical Places in Kurukshetra which Kept a Not forgotten Memorial Movement in my life so guys I think you should try to watch this place in Haryana.


Ajay Sharma

Ajay Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Overall a nice place

Cool place for hangout, you will feel connected with spirituality & to god. You will find inner peace and attached to your inner self. A dip in Brahma Sarovar is must thing to do there & not a bad place for hangout with friends.


Yash Mittal

Yash Mittalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Kurukshetra a nice place

It is a wonderful place. We can see the Mahabharata copy scene and look like we are really in Kurukshetra's Mahabharata war. I advice all of us to go there. I enter this museum first time. If anyone would go in this museum he may feel that this is real. According to me if anyone want to visit a historic place. He would go there because he will absolutely enjoys there. The best time to visit this city is between September and October.


Anuj Garg

Anuj Gargratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome & a historic place of India-Kurukshetra

I visited Kurukshetra in June. The best time to visit is September -October because you need to walk much. Bhramsovar which is the Asia's biggest, you will get peace and by bathing all your sins will be vanished. Panorma, the science centre. Only two are there in this world. You will be amazed to see the science projects and creativity. Shri krishana museum, if you are interested in Mahabharata it is a must to see. There is a small zoo which is not good at all. Don't visit there. Kalpana chawla Taramandal is also very beautiful, must watch the show. Also the place where the actual Mahabharata occurred, you can go for religious purpose but its very dirty, no one take cares of it. It was a great journey. One must go once.


Ravi Kd

Ravi Kdratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment

I went to Kurukshetra as asked by my mother for having a bath in the famous Brahma Sarovar. When I reached there I found certain other attractions. Mainly it is famous for the war of Mahabharata. Krishna told Arjuna the famous geeta here. Other visiting sites include the Tomb of Shekh Chilli, the comic icon, Jyotisar, Balaji temple, Panorama museum and many more. Also, you can visit the Mahabharata memorial and movie theatre. So, it's a completely good travel destination for knowing the unknown Mahabharata destinations.

You can come here via road (NH1) or train. Nearest Airport is IGI Delhi after which you have the above mentioned two options. Come here and get lost in amazing religious environment.

  • Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment
  • Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment

Savita Baliga

Savita Baligaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

18 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Must visit place for anyone wanting to experience pure bliss

Kurukshetra is a must visit place for anyone wanting to experience pure bliss in the serene waters of the Brahma Sarovar- the expanse water body which is impeccably clean with separate bathing ghats for men and women. This sarovar can bathe 5 lakhs pilgrims at a time. This apart must do places are Bhishma kund and the Shakti peeth.


Pradeep

Pradeepratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Place of energetic empathy

Overall experience with this journey was really energetic and historic. Kurukshetra is a historic place to visit. People with inner urge to see Hindu historic places must visit Kurukshetra once in a lifetime. I must say you will never forget the memories taken from here in your whole life. Kurukshetra is just 3. 5 hours away from Ludhiana and I will again visit this place.


Saikrupa Nalkur

Saikrupa Nalkurratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Wonderful place to spend a complete weekend !

'War of Kurukshetra'- the major revolution that created and brought to an end an era evolved in this land which also formed a base for our Holy scriptures - Mahabharata and Bhagavad Gita. The best place to holiday here is October and March, pleasant weather is desirable as there's lots to explore. Avoid rainy season/monsoon. Must see in Kurukshetra- 'Brahma Sarovar' and the beautiful 'Krishna Museum' that has a complete presentation of breath taking artefacts and pictures/ paintings of Mahabharata and a complete enactment of the Kurukshetra war thereby creating an ambience of a battlefield. The historic moment when Lord Krishna delivered his discourse to Arjuna is embodied in a beautiful place called 'Jyotisar.

Dont forget to visit Bhadrakali temple, one of the 51 Shaktipeeths where Devi's foot had fallen. Brahma Sarovar has a beautiful Shiva temple in the midst of a beautiful pond! Krishna Museum and Science and Panorama Centre consume most of your time, but the time spent is worth it! Every minute of it! Plan your visit in such a way that you reach by 12pm as most of the centres like Museum, Planetarium etc. As these places are closed by 5pm. Have a pleasant stay!

  • Idols of Radha Krishna
  • Statue of charriot
  • Statue of charriot
  • Model of Arjuna & Krishna in charriot
    +6

Akhil Nasser

Akhil Nasserratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The holy land for peaceful and calm trip

Kurukshetra is a district in the state of Haryana. I went there by bus from Chandigarh which has the nearest airport. It's only 1:30 hour away from Chandigarh. The autowala had me contacted with a tourist guide who took us on a tour of Kurukshetra. We were 6 people.

First we reached Brahma Sarover. It's a grand artificial pond with very fresh water. The soothing air was just mesmerizing. It has many temples near it which serve a peaceful and calm environment. Then we went to Panorama Science centre. It is a basic science centre but on the top floor the entire Mahabharata is depicted with real figures. It actually feels very real.

The next was Sri Krishna Museum. It is also with Mahabharata touch where life of Sri Krishna is depicted. There are many temples in vicinity. Then we went to Jyotisar, a small village in the district where Sri Krishna actually gave the message of Geeta to Arjun. There every evening, a light and sound show happens which feels very close to the heart.

Overall, it was a very nice experience visiting Kurukshetra, got to learn many things and returned home peaceful and calm.


Lakshay Hurria

Lakshay Hurriaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The holy city

The land of lord Krishna's Bhagvad Gita, Dharma Kshetra and Kurukshetra, most revered by all Hindus is a place of extremely calm and peace of mind. A best place to reside and gain education or visit the sacred pilgrimage jyotisar or kessel mall in the heart of the city.

Video Reviews in Kurukshetra

Jyotisar is beautiful place

Jyotisar is beautiful place  Video Review
00:38

Jyotisar

Ndasa
16th Dec 17

Pipli zoo is very beautiful area

Pipli zoo is very beautiful area  Video Review
00:53

Pipli Zoo

Ndasa
16th Dec 17

Peaceful temple

Peaceful temple  Video Review
01:24

Jola Lal Mandir

Jeetu Patel
6th Dec 17

Government's attention required

Government's attention required  Video Review
02:05

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Ankush Chaurasiya
6th Dec 17

Shekh chilli ka mukbura

Shekh chilli ka mukbura  Video Review
02:05

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Nalin Singh
6th Dec 17

Sheikh chilli Ka Maqbara

Sheikh chilli Ka Maqbara  Video Review
01:36

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Kuljinder Tatla
30th Nov 17

Excellent view

Excellent view  Video Review
01:31

Brahmasarovar

Himanshu Alyan
6th Jan 17

Baba Kshetrapal Mandir

Baba Kshetrapal Mandir  Video Review
00:34

Baba Shatarpal Mandir

Shlok Sah
5th Jan 17

Santoshi Mata Mandir

Santoshi Mata Mandir  Video Review
00:39

Santoshi Mata Mandir

Aman Singh
12th Dec 16

Balaji Mandir inside view

Balaji Mandir inside view  Video Review
00:44

Balaji Mandir

Aman Singh
12th Dec 16