Kurukshetra Ratings & Reviews

Ashok kandhol

Ashok kandholratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best Place for Those who actually Interested to know the History behind the Mahabharata

Hi I born in Haryana the Land of Yodhas But I am fully don't know what is the Story Behind the Truth. So I Decided to Come in Haryana Kurukshetra And Panipat Here I found that the exact Place where the Battle of Mahabharata is fought b/W Koraves and Pandavas and I show the so many historical Places in Kurukshetra which Kept a Not forgotten Memorial Movement in my life so guys I think you should try to watch this place in Haryana.


Ajay Sharma

Ajay Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Overall a nice place

Cool place for hangout, you will feel connected with spirituality & to god. You will find inner peace and attached to your innerself Adip in brham srovar is must thing to do there & not abad place for hangout with friends .


Ajay Sharma

Ajay Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Sprituality

Nice place to visit with family % friends. You will feel connected towards your god, and inner peace. Many beautiful temples to visit & various heritage sites to visit. Dip in braham sarovar is a must thing to do there. Over all good place to hangout with family.


Yash Mittal

Yash Mittalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Kurukshetra a nice place

It is a wonderful place. We can see the Mahabharata copy scene and look like we are really in kurukshetra's Mahabharata war. I advice all of us to go there. I enter this museum first time. If anyone would go in this museum he may feel that this is real. According to me if anyone want to visit a historic place. He would go there because he will absolutely enjoys there. The best time to visit this city is between September and October.


Anuj Garg

Anuj Gargratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome & a historic place of India-Kurukshetra

I visited Kurukshetra in June. The best time to visit is sept-oct because you need to walk much . Bhramsovar which is the Asia's biggest, you will get peace and by bathing all your sins will be vanished . Panorma, the science centre. Only two are there in this world. You will be amazed to see the science projects and creativity . Shri krishana museum, if you are interested in Mahabharata it is a must to see . There is a small zoo which is not good at all. Don't visit there . Kalpana chawla Taramandal is also very beautiful, must watch the show . Also the place where the actual Mahabharata occurred, you can go for religious purpose but its very dirty, no one take cares of it . It was a great journey . One must go once


Ravi Kd

Ravi Kdratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment

I went to Kurukshetra as asked by my mother for having a Bath in the famous brahmasarovar. When I reached there I found certain other attractions. Mainly it is famous for the war of Mahabharata. Krishna told Arjuna the famous geeta here. Other visiting sites include the Tomb of Shekhchilli, the comic icon, jyotisar, Balaji temple, Panorma museum and many more. Also you can visit the Mahabharta memorial & movie theatre. So its a completely good travel destination for knowing the unknown mahabharta destinations . . You can come here via road ( NH1 or train. Nearest airport is IGI Delhi after which you have the above mentioned two options Come here and get lost in amazing religious environment

  • Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment
  • Come here & get lost in amazing religious environment

Savita Baliga

Savita Baligaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

18 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Must visit place for anyone wanting to experience pure bliss

Kurukshetra is a must visit place for anyone wanting to experience pure bliss in the serene waters of the Brahma Sarovar- the expanse water body which is impeccably clean with separate bathing ghats for Men & Women. This sarovar can bathe 5 lakhs pilgrims at a time. This apart must do places are Bhisma kund and the Shakti peeth


Ankit Dhamija

Ankit Dhamijaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Great Location, Good Rooms and Food !!

Ery pleasant and comfortable stay, nice interiors, lovely ambience, courteous staff and housekeeping people. Clean rooms with good amenities. Nice food and a great restaurant. Very nearby to the old city bus stand, brahm sarovar, Kurukshetra university, panorma, Krishna Museum, Sheikh Chelhi tomb etc Overall, no complaints, strongly recommended !!


Pradeep

Pradeepratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Place of energetic empathy

Overall experience with this journey was really energetic and historic. Kurukshetra is a historic place to visit. People with inner urge to see Hindu historic places must visit Kurukshetra once in a lifetime. I must say you will never forget the memories taken from here in your whole life. Kurukshetra is just 3. 5 hrs away from Ludhiana and I will again visit this place.


Sunny Dhillon

Sunny Dhillonratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

21 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The true history of Kurukshetra

Kurukshetra is a city in the state of Haryana. It is also known as Dharmakshetra. It is a religious, historical place. The city has great historical importance as it is associated with the Vedas. It is believed Lord Krishna preached the theories of Karma or duty to Arjun, giving birth to the holy text of Bhagvad Gita which encompasses the supreme principles of the Hindu religion The city has been known by several names like Dharamkshetra, Brahmadevi, Uttaradevi, Brahmakshetra over the ages. Most attractive place of Sarovar, Sannihit Sarovar, Sthaneshwar Mahadev Temple, Bhadrakali Temple, Nabhi Kamal, Bhishma Kund, Narkatari temple, Lakshmi Narayan Temple, Kurukshetra Parks, Shri Krishna Museum, Panorama & Science Centre, Archeological Site Museum, Harsh ka Tila, Kalpana Chawla Planetarium and so many things in this place. FOOD. Any types of available there. You can say fully satisfaction and enjoy.

Video Reviews in Kurukshetra

Jyotisar is beautiful place

Jyotisar is beautiful place  Video Review
00:38

Jyotisar

Ndasa
16th Dec 17

Pipli zoo is very beautiful area

Pipli zoo is very beautiful area  Video Review
00:53

Pipli Zoo

Ndasa
16th Dec 17

Peaceful temple

Peaceful temple  Video Review
01:24

Jola Lal Mandir

Jeetu Patel
6th Dec 17

Government's attention required

Government's attention required  Video Review
02:05

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Ankush Chaurasiya
6th Dec 17

Shekh chilli ka mukbura

Shekh chilli ka mukbura  Video Review
02:05

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Nalin Singh
6th Dec 17

Sheikh chilli Ka Maqbara

Sheikh chilli Ka Maqbara  Video Review
01:36

Sheikh Chehli Ka Makbara

Kuljinder Tatla
30th Nov 17

Excellent view

Excellent view  Video Review
01:31

Brahmasarovar

Himanshu Alyan
6th Jan 17

Baba Kshetrapal Mandir

Baba Kshetrapal Mandir  Video Review
00:34

Baba Shatarpal Mandir

Shlok Sah
5th Jan 17

Santoshi Mata Mandir

Santoshi Mata Mandir  Video Review
00:39

Santoshi Mata Mandir

Aman Singh
12th Dec 16

Balaji Mandir inside view

Balaji Mandir inside view  Video Review
00:44

Balaji Mandir

Aman Singh
12th Dec 16