Ladakh Ratings & Reviews

Anshul nuwal

Anshul nuwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A surreal beautiful cold dessert among Himalayas

Our trip was precisely from 28th April - 3rd May. And we had booked it via one of a travel agent, so everything was pre-planned for us.

Day 1: We had an early morning flight from Delhi to Leh. We reached there by 10.30 and were picked by the driver. We stayed at 'Great Himalayan Retreat'. It was a decent hotel. As directed by many, we took rest to acclimatize.

Day 2 : We rented a bike (Bullet 500) to go to nearby places. After breakfast, we started for Gurudwara Shri Patthar Sahib. It was actually nice to start our trip with some blessings. Then we headed towards Magnetic Hill. I had many expectations from this place, but it turned out a little disappointing for me. Don't know about others, but I was not able to feel that the vehicles are getting attracted towards the magnetic hill. Then we headed towards Sangam of Zanskar and Indus, and this was one of the best place of our trip. On returning back, we made our last stop for the day at Hall Of Fame. We luckily reached there just before the retreat ceremony (5 PM). After that, a 20 min video was shown about the 3 wars that India has fought and it was very inspirational.

Day 3 : (Leh -> Pangong Tso -> Leh) (450 km) (12 hr round trip). We intentionally made this day a hectic one, because we wanted to utilise 2 days for Nubra valley (This was not good decision as we didn't knew that there is a route connecting Pangong to Nubra). We started by 7. On the way we passed through Chang La pass and played in snow there. We reached Pangong by 12. 30. Lake was beautiful with blue water. We stayed there for 1-2 hrs and clicked lots of photographs. And then came back to Leh.

Day 4 : We left for Hunder city of Nubra Valley. It was beautiful journey to Hunder. Enroute our journey, we crossed world's highest motorable pass (Khardung La), we stopped at shooting point (where bhaag milkha bhaag was shot). Then we stopped at Diskit. It had a Monastry and a Huge 'Future Budhha' statue. This place was itself photogenic. After that we reached Hundar. Hundar has White Sand Dunes as a main attraction. Our Night stay was at camp.

Day 5 : We started back for Leh. We made stop at some unknown place which had a huge field covered with snow. We got some memorable moments captured playing in snow. By 2 PM we were in Leh. Once we reached there, after having some rest, we went for famous Shanti Stupa. It was actually a little over hyped place.

Day 6 : We bid adieu to Leh early morning. :)

  • A surreal beautiful cold dessert among Himalayas
  • A surreal beautiful cold dessert among Himalayas
  • A surreal beautiful cold dessert among Himalayas
  • A surreal beautiful cold dessert among Himalayas
    +5

ratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Ladakh (Leh)

First 2 days I stayed in Leh and visited Karthungla, Nubra and Pangong Weather was good, Pangog and Nubra it was cold . Food and Shopping: Food was expensive but it was decent and tasty. Highlight of the trip: The place was awesome. Natural beauty at it's best.


Indrish gupta

Indrish guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Leh Trip memories

It was our first trip to leh-ladhakh. Trip started on 5th October 2018 morning and ended on 10th October morning.

Day 1: we reached Leh airport at 9. 30 am, then we took taxi, which charged us Rs. 400/- to Hotel City Palace (10 min drive). In the evening, we visited Leh mall road market for 3 hours.

Day 2: We took Innova taxi for local sightseeing (Leh palace, Shanti Stupa, Excursion to Sham Valley). Visited Hall of Fame, Gurudwara Pathar Sahib, Drive to the Magnetic hill, See picturesque landscapes at Nimmu village. Visited various Monastery.

Day 3: We took same Innova taxi and departed at 6 am to Nubra Valley via Khardung La (the highest motorable road in the world, Temp was -10. It was very cold and lots of snow. It took around 7hrs to reach Nubra valley. On the way, we spend some time at samgam. Beautiful route and chilling weather. We took camel ride at Nubra Valley .

Day 4: Left Nubra valley at 6. 30 am to go to Pangong Lake. It tool around 5 hrs to reach Pangong lake. We rode a Bullet bike and took photos of the beautiful lake. After spending 2 hours there we started to Leh. On the way, we spend 10 min at Chang La (at 17580ft). Temp was -15. We reached Leh hotel at 8pm. (Innova taxi charged Rs. 16, 000 for 3 days).

Day 5: We took Bullet bike for 1 day on rent (at Rs. 1, 000) and went to see the school wall and old road market. Was back to the hotel in the evening .

Day 6: Left the hotel at 6. 30 am for return flight .

  • Leh Trip memories
  • Leh Trip memories
  • Leh Trip memories

Rajani godkhindi

Rajani godkhindiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Ladakh (Leh)

Leh Ladakh is an absolute beauty. The people are as beautiful as the scenic view. The Hotel Staff and the drivers and all the local shopkeepers are very helpful. We stayed for over a week and the weather was cold but very pleasant. The people are the best. A must visit place. I would prefer Leh-Ladakh over any foreign place.

  • Ladakh (Leh)
  • Ladakh (Leh)

Arun

Arunratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Leh, worth visiting around Leh on Bike

Leh is pleasant From 15th July to! 5 th Aug. Ready for Veg Meals, people are honest & overall cleanliness is observed. No need for heavy woolens. Road journey from Manali to Leh is worth for shear beauty of Himalyan Mountains. If young try Biking around Leh. Visit to Turtuk is must to see our jawans defending our Boardes. Visit Hall of Fame in evening in Leh.

  • Leh  , worth visiting   around Leh on Bike
  • Leh  , worth visiting   around Leh on Bike
  • Leh  , worth visiting   around Leh on Bike
  • Leh  , worth visiting   around Leh on Bike
    +7

Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Ladakh

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Jkdhakar dhakar

Jkdhakar dhakarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Beauty of natural landscape; Mesmerising

Must visit for once in a life time experience, you may find the special roses here yellow pink colored, landscape is like passing through a large river, huge hills of river bed full of pebbles like stones. Double **** camel ride at hundur is a great experience. Enjoy the river rafting here its different and seems less risky.


Jkdhakar dhakar

Jkdhakar dhakarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Highly recommended

If you won't visited leh, you won't live in India It's that kind of feeling, when I have visited this part of the world, this is quite. Me & my family won't able spent a single hour without electricity and here we have spent six days, very comfortably & the power available for only 04 hours (1900 to 2300 hours) . We have taken the services of snowman Tours nice friendly person Mr. Norboo and Mr. Sonam (ex service man)


Kakali mukherjee

Kakali mukherjeeratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Dream tour.

Life time experience. The weather was very pleasant. Scenery was too much beautiful. At KHARDUNGLA and CHUNGLA, the coldest zone, enjoyed the scenario of snow covered mountain. It was amazing. White sand storm and the sand dunes added the beauty of Nubra Valley. On the way to Nubra Valley the scenic beauty of the rivers was so nice. From Shey Monastery the scenery around was just magnificent as if like a painting in a Canvas. The height at Thikshey Monastry was also so beautiful that the whole city of Leh appeared just as magnificent as expected. The Pangong Tso Lake was also a speechless beauty. The water of the lake reflected various colors of green, blue and sky. It was crystal clear and was beyond words. Overall, it was worth a trip.


Nancy Patel

Nancy Patelratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Mind blowing

It's awesome place each one should visit once it's world highest place. Mind blowing view. Group trip is awesome for this place so you can enjoy more with lots of fun and masti. It's heaven of India so must go once in this beautiful life.


Daniel T

Daniel Tratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Truly amazing place to visit

I've been to Leh twice in 3 years. The entire location is breathtaking. Nubra Valley, Khardung la, Pangong, Kargil Highway, Leh place - there are so many places to just spend your entire day Be careful when you come with small kids. The weather here can be very punishing. Winters start from end of September and go on up to March of next year. Temperatures in winter go up to minus 20 So depending on the season you are visiting, get enough medicines & appropriate wear People are friendly and helpful.

Video Reviews in Ladakh

Phenomenal atmosphere

Phenomenal atmosphere  Video Review
01:44

Khardung La Pass

Rahul Shankar
17th Jul 17

Breathtaking

Breathtaking  Video Review
01:17

Changla Pass

Rahul Shankar
17th Jul 17

Calm and serene

Calm and serene  Video Review
01:22

Diskit Monastery

Rahul Shankar
17th Jul 17

Optical illusion at its best

Optical illusion at its best  Video Review
00:40

Magnetic Hill

Rahul Shankar
17th Jul 17

Diskit Monastery - Built in 14th century

Diskit Monastery - Built in 14th century  Video Review
01:46

Diskit Monastery

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

106ft Buddha and temple

106ft Buddha and temple  Video Review
01:45

Red Maitreya Temple

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

Hunder Desert with double hump camels

Hunder Desert with double hump camels  Video Review
01:54

Hunder Valley

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

Magnetic hill

Magnetic hill  Video Review
01:27

Magnetic Hill

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

Highest motor cycle road

Highest motor cycle road  Video Review
01:22

Khardung La Pass

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

Leh Palace - Very old and ancient

Leh Palace - Very old and ancient  Video Review
02:05

Leh Palace

Mahadev Hirematt
13th Jul 17

Cheapest Flight Deal