Lataguri Ratings & Reviews

Sudipta guha

Sudipta guharatingratingratingrating1.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Lataguri

Weather was good but arrangement was poor. Food and Shopping: Food was good. Highlight of the trip: Only bad memory, miscommunication & ill arrangement


K k sahu

K k sahuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

15 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Relax & enjoy the nature

If you are a nature & wildlife lover and like to visit offbeat destinations without thinking of getting some city luxuries then this is the place to visit atleast once. And I can assure you that after your first visit it will force you to visit again & again. This place is really paradise for nature lovers.

There are many sightseeing spots around this place. There is three National Parks in its vicinity, GORUMARA, JALDAPARA & NEORA VALLEY. You can visit any of the three or all parks from here. Also you can visit up to Bhutan Border at Bindu and see DAM. Also visit Samsing, Murti and innumerable TEA GARDENS inroute. Nature in its bounty, WOW.

Food is the plus point here. Tasty & yummy food is available here. But I will like to mention one special food joint that is BANGALIYANA. As we wanted to taste some local cuisine in local environment and ambience. But we had some doubt about quality and taste of food at this descript place on this Highway beside Gorumara Jungle. On recommendation of some local shop owners we went to BANGALIYANA, near NEORA MORE. At first we were sceptical and unconvincingly we placed order for lunch in advance. This place is run by Mother-Son duo I. E. CHEF MRS. MOHUA MUKHERJEE and managed by her ever smiling & enterprising son ARCHIK MUKHERJEE. Then came the lunch time. In hindi there is a proverb 'KHANA PEHLE ANKHON CHAHTA HAI PHIR JEEV ' means eyes taste food before tongue. And here it was in front of our eyes for us to do 1st. Tasting. Food was served in a KASHA THALA and each item was excellently plated. Eyes satisfied. Now it was time to gorge on that sumptuous meal. I had it more than my fill. Really I was amazed with the taste and quality of the food in this descript place. We had lunch there for two days, as it was not possible for to come there at night due to our resort's location. Once I thought to extend my holiday for some more time so that I can have this lunch some more time. So I request anyone visiting Lataguri or nearby place to visit this food joint at least once to taste this extremely bengali & homely food.

HATS OFF TO MAHUVA DI.

The wildlife Safari was an amazing experience. We went to Gorumara. It was an amazing experience. Its beautiful. We were lucky enough to see Rhinos and few Bosons. Also some deers, peacocks, other birds and animals. But the jungle was fabulous. An altogether another experience.

You can visit here during winters as during summer it is too hot and during monsoon jungle safari is suspended. New Mal Junction is the nearest Railway Station. There is a station here but local trains stop here. Nearest airport is Bagdogra.


Sutanay

Sutanayratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Lataguri

Lataguri is one of the best gateway to visit Dooars. Gorumara forest is surrounded this place .., you may get adventureous tour in the forest ... Excellent greenery of Tea garden. Good food in ' Adi Boudir Hotel' ... Also you can visit Samsung, Bindu. Santhali Khola. Murti river


Abhijitb

Abhijitbratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Awesome Lataguri

Its a holiday place for all... Very much popular and greenery lives in your heart... This place is for all couples, family, friends. Go and visit sweetest place.. Forest view, jungle safari... Go to local ethnic stores.. Have some incredible tea gardens.


Angel Roy

Angel Royratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted October 2015

Unforgettable Experience

The over all experience is very good and we are very much pleased by the behavior of the staff. Every arrangement is nit and clean. FOOD was just excellent. They provide us Boriyali fish item, Amsokter chatni, Man kochu bata. So next time Dooars mean LAKE VIEW RESORT.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Lataguri

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Amit Raha  roy

Amit Raha royratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted August 2015

Good

Resort Green Heaven is in the heart of Garumara National Forest. The resort provides you with a natural healing effect cocooned in the heart of sprawling mountains in the backdrop mushy wilderness and lush greenery. Hot & Cold Running Water, Room Service, Satellite television, Doctor on Call, Telephone


Samrat Dutta

Samrat Duttaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted April 2015

Magical Lataguri, Immersed in Nature

The morning dew was just hanging from the green leaves- the bright orange red had just bloomed- the chilly breeze of winter was leaving the foothills of the mighty Himalayas-- yes whispering call of the spring had started - and hence the fervour of the wilderness had started its charm- beckoning. And I just as I am. Listened to the heralding flute of the nature, once again started my journey to the magical forests of the dooars . . The lush green forests of the Jalpaiguri and Alipurduar districts comprise mostly of what everybody knows as the 'Dooars'. - The gateway to Bhutan. I packed my bags on one such spring morning last year and moved to the New Jalpaiguri Station with the thrill and enthusiasm to board the Kanchankanya Express scheduled to arrive from Sealdah to New Jalpaiguri at around 8 AM. After a short wait we were on board and yes we started our journey--- destination being Lataguri . Lataguri- situated approx 55 km from Siliguri is a wonderful place in the Western dooars in the Gorumara forests. The stay comprised of a short one night and two days visit of me along with my wife. After reaching on the first day we booked a forest Jeep ride to the Jatra Prasad Watch tower and were thrilled to enjoy the flora and fauna of the core jungle area. Our thrill changed to ecstasy when we met a one horned rhinoceros, a big elephant and a fat bison on our jungle trail--- surprisingly all of them were gentlemen behaved with a warmth of welcome. That evening we danced with the meme rising dhoon of the dhamsa (drum )and the beats of madol of the adivasi dance team. The next morning we enjoyed the pleasant morning sunrise on the trickles of the Murti river and the misty tea gardens adorned in the morning glow of the sun. After a refreshing breakfast of Puri sabji and hot Darjeeling tea we moved along the road of Lataguri which runs through the dense forests and bid a goodbye while listening to the chorus of the crickets on the sal, teak, mahogany trees. The fragrance of the woods, the chirps of the countless birds, the vastness of the forests, the shades of green - all countless memories-- the bliss of slumber --- yes truly - Lataguri forests are magical.


Souvik Bagchi

Souvik Bagchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted February 2015

Perfect for an peaceful holiday

If one should try to enjoy the peace of the jungle then this is the place which must visit by everyone. Here you can enjoy the peace of the nature fully. Here you will get the ideal home made Bengali food. This will help you to fit yourself to visit the place & enjoy a lot. Here you will watch tribal dance if you will take the last safari ride. Which is awasome. There they will provide you tea & biscuit.


Surajit Chakraborty

Surajit Chakrabortyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted February 2015

Mind blowing

Lataguri is home to a 'Nature Interpretation Center', which gives information about the flora and fauna of the area. Permits for entering Gorumara and Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary are given from Lataguri as well. Lataguri offers the wider scope for the thrill and adventure which is anticipated by the individuals making a tour to this part of the Indian sub-continent. Being a small village it offers great tourism sites that capture the attention of a large number of people from all across the world. It is one of the most important tourist attractions of this area. When in Lataguri, the tourists can enjoy the wild drive in the wilderness, go trekking, visit the caves in the forests, watch a number of unknown birds, or enjoy the serenity of the forest. Being a forest area this region experiences tropical type of climate where only three of the seasons could be experienced - the summer, monsoon and winter season.


Amitava Banerjee

Amitava Banerjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

9 reviewsPosted February 2015

Far from the madding crowd, in the lap of nature

Dooars - as all know, is nature at its best. The azure sky, the green and subtle tea gardens, the blue hills of the Terai, the serpentile rivers and abundant wildlife is what Dooars is all about. The best season of course is winter while trips in other seasons would reveal nature in its unique package. Making Lataguri or Chalsa the base one should explore nature and wildlife as well, in the forests of Gorumara, Chapramari. Buxa and Jayanti. The adjoining tea gardens are extra bonus. Delicious Bengali cuisine and mouthwatering momos would follow a traveller in every nook and corner of North Bengal. The place is not for the shopaholics and Siliguri is the nearmost city where you may disembark, from trains or flights, on the way to Dooars. Smooth concrete roads crisscrossing the forests with typical rain forest ambience would reach you to Lataguri. Never forget to remain quiet with eyes and ears wide open and you would relish the splendours of Dooars, and I guarantee the desire for repeated visits. It was one such trip to Jayanti where we came within about 100 metres of a lone tusker, and our gypsy whisked us away when we spotted it advancing towards us. Photographers, birdwatchers and wildlife enthusiasts would call Dooars - a paradise.

  • Trip to Lataguri
  • Chilling weather!!!
  • Awesome way to forest in Lataguri
  • Way to Forest
    +7

Video Reviews in Lataguri

Nice place

Nice place  Video Review
01:12

Buxa Fort

Arpita roy
2nd Oct 17

Very good fort

Very good fort  Video Review
01:31

Buxa Fort

Ranadeep Das
2nd Oct 17

Cool place

Cool place  Video Review
01:27

Buxa Fort

Arpita Roy
4th Oct 17

Very deep forest

Very deep forest  Video Review
01:28

Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary

Arpita Roy
4th Oct 17

Deep forest- Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary

Deep forest- Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary  Video Review
01:28

Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary

Arpita roy
2nd Oct 17

Jeepsy Safari wild life

Jeepsy Safari wild life  Video Review
01:31

Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary

Ranadeep Das
2nd Oct 17

Popular International Destinations

Cheapest Flight Deal