Lavasa Ratings & Reviews

Kshitij kothari

Kshitij kothariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Nice place for a short break but not on weekends.

A beautiful place away from the city life. Nice place and recommended for all age group including kids, youngsters and old people. Avoid travelling on weekends as would be overcrowded. Lake is the beauty of this place. And there are many activities available but are closed during rainy season.


Mitesh modi

Mitesh modiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Lavasa Experience

The trip to Lavasa was excellent and memorable experience. The best time to visit is in rainy season when the Lake is full of water and temperature is low and climate is cool. There limited options for activity and adventure sports but are good enough for short stay of couple of days.


Dileep sharma

Dileep sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

11 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Leisure at Lavasa

The place is good, nicely planned and constructed. But it is yet not fully developed. There are huge properties remaining unbuilt after start of construction . The city has been attempted to be developed on concept of European cities with lake in middle of city and residential and commercial buildings around it. The scenic views are very good with mountains around. The whole place is neat and clean . You may spend late afternoon/evenings around the lake which is heart of township. All kind of continental food is available at reasonable prices. One may also enjoy water sports like water scooter, boating and bumpy ride. There are flats constructed for old age citizens which are really well planned and developed . The hotels in city are very expensive. However, one may book well in advance to get the best rates.


Dhanaji shankar suravase

Dhanaji shankar suravaseratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Peace and Joy

Lavasa is one of the well planned and artificially designed city. The climate of the Lavasa is what its main advantage. The boating at lavasa lake is best experience. In the evening you may nice crowd out there. The music is played different location in smooth experience. Whoever wants to search the hotels and rooms will find same they shown on the websites. No need to worry as many times the images shown on net doesn't matches with reality. The night life not much here. Many people comes for one day visit which are locals of Pune. So there is less crowd after 9 pm. But do not miss the early morning walk after 6-9 am. Which is best experience. I feel like my life gets extension of few years.
Food and Shopping:- The life and the restaurant of lavasa are at its best. There are some genuine shops but the cost of items is much higher. However, there are some restaurant who offer breakfast in early morning in european style is best experience. One must try the American style restaurant and bar.
There are resorts which are approved resorts and cheap compare to the hotels of the lavasa. Big group will find nice place to stay drink and dance. Best for couples.
Advice to Travellers:-
For new ones travel with google maps will be more helpful. Locals do not guide properly so do not ask them. Due to hilly area you may not have Mobile network at some places. In hotels give early intimation of what you like to have in dinner or lunch as they do not keep much stock of goods.

  • Peace and Joy
  • Peace and Joy
  • Peace and Joy
  • Peace and Joy
    +9

Surender mohan gupta

Surender mohan guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Mr

There is lot of hype created about Lavasa. But the reality is different. This looks more like a ghost place- unfinished buildings, halted construction, poor quality houses, dismal maintenance etc. The only good part is the lake and mountain view. On top of that, Lavasa city authorities illegally charge entry fee of Rs 500 under the disguise of Parking Fee.


Nishant Gajra

Nishant Gajraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Cool place

This is a place ahead of Pune. It takes 1 hour from Pune Private transport is recommended and best since it is a very hilly area. The place is very refreshing. Accommodation is cheap if you travel with a big group. Overall it is a good place for everyone.


Keith Sequeira

Keith Sequeiraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Lavasa, the place to be

A fantastic city built around water, has 3 major hotels, a whole senior citizen's complex with beautiful row houses and bungalows, has their own security services, fire brigade station, hotel management and business management schools, a beautiful promenade, adventure sports and various other activities. Give it another few years and it will be the place to go to. It's a good 4hr drive from Mumbai, an hour from Pune and winding roads once off the Pune expressway.
Lovely hotels, we were at the Waterfront Shaw, brilliant place and has apartments, studio, 1 and 2bhk. Everything is very clean and well maintained but hope too much of construction does not spoil the place. A very serene and relaxed atmosphere especially on weekdays. Thanks to a general store and a wine shop and a petrol pump, there is literally nothing one would want and can't get.


I am Khan

I am Khanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Wonderful place

Here are some of my listings for Lavasa:

*Entry reimposed last month only) 200 for 2 wheeler and 500 for 4 wheeler, 1000 for heavy vehicles.

*Sightseeing - better. We can see lots of good spots on the way.

*This is ideal for Honeymoon couples. If you have kids/infants can be bit hectic as we may need to walk a long for whole city view.

*Costly affair- need to pay a lot. Food quality not up to the par however we shouldn't expect more than that. Need to have a 'let it be' attitude, compromising attitude. We can't be satisfied in all fronts.

*Few adventure sports are there, can enjoy a lot. Boating is too costly. 200 bucks only for 10 mins (in case of family cruise), 600 for jet ski, etc.

*Atmosphere is awesome. If we really want to explore the nature & wind, need to stay for 1 night at least.

*Overall I'd say, a wonderful experience with my family. I would recommend others as well. Specially people from Outside Pune, stay there for at least 1 day. For nearby people like Puneites, if you have a family I would suggest to reach there early morning & return at the most by early eve. The road from Lavasa to Pirangut is full with lot of zig zag. Can be troublesome. Locals recommend to leave early. If we are group of people then not an issue. But I would recommend, if you are not planning to stay there for night then leave early.


Abhishek Singh

Abhishek Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

90 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Manmade heaven in the midst of Sahyadri

After visiting Lonavala, Khandala and Matheran in the past we wished to explore a new place and  Lavasa (a private city) was our choice this time.  Lavasa is associated with controversies since its inception due to various known reasons particularly for damaging environment. Me, my better half and our 1 year old son embarked on this journey. It was the month of August. One should have private vehicle as there are no alternate means of reaching Lavasa atleast not to my knowledge. We hired a cab from Mumbai using Ola App. Lavasa is at approx 200 kms from Mumbai via Mumbai Pune E way, NH4, Hinjewadi and Mulshi. The entire route is scenic. The monsoon brings back life in Sahyadri with its greenery and waterfalls. Lavasa is a place for those who wants to relax and seek peace of mind. Do not expect many sightseeing options around except few waterfalls and dam near Lavasa. This is a place where you would like to spend time with yourself and your near ones away from the daily hustle bustle of city life and to feel the tranquility. One of the best part I liked about Lavasa was the lesser crowd compared to other destinations. We enjoyed the journey, halted at Lonavala and then at some village after Hinjewadi, at small desi restaurant where we tried missal pav (a local snack) which was spicy and delicisous too. The patch of few kms of road between Hinjewadi and Mulshi  was not in a good condition. Later we found out that there were few other alternate routes to reach Mulshi. On the way there is a Temghar dam, one may like to spend some time here eating butta (corns) and watching  water discharge from the dam. From here the hilly terrain begins with some sharp curves and breathtaking beauty all around. The weather was chilly and it was raining. After travelling few kms we encountered a security check post of Lavasa administration. To get the entry  inside the Lavasa premises we had to show the confirmed hotel reservation letter in hard copy and we paid Rs 200 towards entry fee and parking. We had a booking at Mercure Lavasa and the hotel staff also reminded us in advance to carry the hard copy of the booking confirmation to avoid any discomfort for getting entry in to Lavasa. Many visitors without confirmed bookings were denied entry. We had been told by the security persons that due to the incidence of landslides at various locations inside the Lavasa, the entry was restricted to persons with confirmed reservations only. There is entry gate welcoming visitors. After driving few kms we witnessed the presence of colourful apartments influenced with European style. Lavasa is surrounded by mountains and a lake/ reservoir. We headed straight to the Mercure hotel which is at half a km from lakefront at Dasve circle. It took us almost 6 hours to reach Lavasa which could be curtailed by reducing intermediate halts. There are adventures activities organised by X thrill. Water sports is one of the other major attraction. There are bus and rail (minus tracks) which takes you through the city tour. As told by the operators these things operate between 9 am to 5 pm from Town Hall. Due to the  bad weather the water sports activities were closed. There are few other options where one may like to spend some time such as spas, wellness centers, etc. The waterfront is a must visit at night and also during day hours. There are few eateries offering frankies, burgers, chats, pizza and other desi-videshi cousines. You may like to get drunk at pubs located at promenade or sip a coffee at CCD. The further details about these joints can be explored on the web. We chose to have food at the Celebration,  Mercure Hotel. There is also a small retail shop at promenade offering daily need stuffs. Near lake/reservoir there are few cheaper food joints to eat for those who wish to spend less. Water front is a location where you can spend hours watching lake, mountain and beautiful houses around. If possible try to stay at Ekaant  because it is positioned at the highest and so the best location. Waterfront shaw hotel is just besides the waterfront as its name indicates. Fortune hotel is also nearby. There are other options such as renting an apartment where one can find alternative to hotels. At many of the locations the buildings were under construction. Most of the buildings were unoccupied. Lesser crowd and the awesome weather was compelling to make us walk around the streets of Lavasa. One must carry umbrella and few warm clothes for infants/ children. The children might like visiting entertainment zone. If not all this simply enjoy the nature trails, trekking and picturesque view of the city. We stayed for a night and next day after spending some more wonderful time in Lavasa we headed to Pune which is 60 to 90 mins journey. To explore the Lavasa leisurely one should plan atleast 2 days visit. Lavasa is bit expensive compared to Lonavala or Khandala as it is a private city and are limited options to stay and eat but it is worth visiting. We three of us and especially our little champ enjoyed the stay at Lavasa. Hoping to visit Lavasa again.


Akash Baranwal

Akash Baranwalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Love to Lavasa

Its a very good location near to Pune. I went there with my office colleagues and it was fabulous one day trip.
Rejuvenate yourself by doing plenty water activities. Rainy season is best to visit lavasa and you can not bore even if you are solo traveller.
Feed your self by many food joints ( local and branded as well).
There are many picturesque location which you can not afford to miss to capture.

Video Reviews in Lavasa

Relaxed weekend getaway at Lavasa

Relaxed weekend getaway at Lavasa  Video Review
00:56

Boating Point

Rahul murkya
14th May 17

Good place for taking pictures

Good place for taking pictures  Video Review
00:44

Boating Point

Hiru
20th Jun 17

Superb boating point

Superb boating point  Video Review
00:46

Boating Point

Fenil Visaria
20th Jun 17

Nice place to visit

Nice place to visit  Video Review
01:13

Boating Point

Swagatika rath Rath
31st Dec 16

Boating point

Boating point  Video Review
00:18

Boating Point

Sumit Nagori
27th May 18

Picturesque boating in the centre of the city

Picturesque boating in the centre of the city  Video Review
00:25

Boating Point

Sumit Nagori
17th Jan 18

Bridge view of the dam

Bridge view of the dam  Video Review
00:29

Varasgaon Dam

Priyanka nagori
17th Jan 18

Amazing view with boating

Amazing view with boating  Video Review
00:22

Boating Point

Priyanka nagori
17th Jan 18