Madikeri Ratings & Reviews

Himanshu

Himanshuratingratingratingrating4.0/5

1 reviewPosted last month

Madikeri

Madikeri, Abby fall, kaveri origin, golden temple, Mysore . Weather was excellent. Food and Shopping: Just purchased some spices. Food was good . . Highlight of the trip: Dubare elephants and natural views


Arun garg

Arun gargratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Madikeri- place to enjoy

Wonderful place within the serenity of green lush coffee and pepper plantation. The food is wonderful especially the Coorgi cuisine. If you are mature lover, a place must visit . The cool breeze and oxygen rich atmosphere makes you physically and mentally happy . . Administration should restrict construction and limit vehicles entering Madikeri.


Rakesh gupta

Rakesh guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Heaven on earth

Must visit tourist place with lush green enviorns and smiling people/water adventure/wild beautiful home stays and resorts. The fact that hordes of tourists from all neighbouring cities, rest of India and plenty of trekkers, photographers and spice traders and weekend holidayers ascent to Madikeri/Kodagu religiously does not require any further praise.


Manish verma

Manish vermaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Excellent Location and Service

Taj Madikeri was an amazing experience. Great location. You do not feel like going out of hotel. Its a large property spread. They do not have separate kids pool but other than that everything is amazing. Its kind of sprawled on hills, rain forest and you feel different.


Bhat

Bhatratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Its awesome

It's a beautiful place to visit during winter, during November, December. Its perfect place within the budget for those who love hill areas with cold weather. Places that one can visit are mudlupet, dubaari, Thalakaveri, Rajaset, Abbe falls . Home made wine is famous drink of this place . Scenery are so good for photography and it's atleast once in a lifetime place to visit for all age groups. At dubaari one can do river rafting which is so much exciting . (It costs around 700 per person). Mudlupet one have to visit early in the morning to enjoy the view of nature.


Archana v

Archana vratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

A trip to remember

The trip to Madikeri was a excellent. The Raja's seat at the evening is a mesmerizing view. The weather is very pleasant. The places we visited were Raja's seat, Omkareshwara Temple, Madikeri Fork, Madikeri Tomb, Abbey Falls, Talacauvery, Bagmanadala. In general, it was a memorable trip

  • A trip to remember
  • A trip to remember
  • A trip to remember
  • A trip to remember
    +14

Ranganathan gopalaseshan

Ranganathan gopalaseshanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

20 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Peaceful at nature's lap

Madikeri is a peaceful laid back hill station with scenic beauty around. Good for spending a couple of days. Better to be at Kushalnagar (30 kms. Away) which has more places to explore and more beautiful . . Madikeri has one good waterfall - Abby falls, but one can only watch this and not bathe. There is one Omkareshwar temple, a small one. There is a Raja seat which gives best view of the valley with a toy train. It has a good museum. But Kushalnagar has riverfront, with river rafting, boating and a beautiful Buddhist Golden temple. There is not much to shop at either of these places


Aditya m

Aditya m

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

I felt like I belong there

My journey went this way: Hyd - B'lore - Coorg - Murudeshwar - Gokarna- Hyderabad. First stay was in Coorg. Coorg is for nature lovers. It has so many waterfalls, forests, elephants. Best time to visit is nov-jan. Don't miss Abbey falls, dubare forest. From there we went to Murudeshwara. The temple and Shiva statue dropped my jaws. There's not much here except the temple. There's an island near to Murudeshwara but I heard it's closed now. The next stop was Gokarna. Believe me you'll love this place. It's a small town which takes you back to the 20th century. It is not much visited place compared to others but trust me it's clean beaches(kudle& on beach) and it's very much affordable for college going groups. Hope you have a great time!


Ajai annavi

Ajai annavi

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

The authentic homestays and the local home made food in the middle of ever green tea estate, does re

When you wake up with no tension of urban life and a Mobile network free, morning, you will never want to leave this place.
Madikeri with is homestays, white water river rafting, and the elephant camp, is a perfect getaway for a family, friends or even a young couple to break away from the monotony of daily routine.


Ipsita Sarkar

Ipsita Sarkar

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Coorgi Experience

It was a family trip mainly to relax and connect with each other in the hustle and bustle of life. It felt very relaxed and short when it got over. Loved the coorgi cuisine including the famous pandi curry. I wish I could say the same about bamboo shoots but unfortunately for the first time my body repelled the smell. Overall the weather with light showers was perfect and very good experience.

Video Reviews in Madikeri

Joyful kiddie toy train

Joyful kiddie toy train  Video Review
01:23

Toy Train

Vikas Rana
30th Jan 17

Great elephant encounter

Great elephant encounter  Video Review
01:13

Dubare Elephant Camp

Senthil Kumar
7th Apr 16

A forgotten past trying to survive hard

A forgotten past trying to survive hard  Video Review
02:02

Madikeri Fort

Shivi N
19th Dec 17

Average fort with nice antiques in its museum

Average fort with nice antiques in its museum  Video Review
02:03

Madikeri Fort

Umangbihani
24th Jan 17

Madikeri fort Nothing than walls

Madikeri fort Nothing than walls  Video Review
01:07

Madikeri Fort

Anandh Karunakaran
6th Jan 18

Fort Panasonic view

Fort Panasonic view  Video Review
00:46

Madikeri Fort

Sandy538
13th Aug 17

My visit to madikeri fort

My visit to madikeri fort  Video Review
00:28

Madikeri Fort

Sanjaymody
13th Jan 18

Madikeri fort

Madikeri fort  Video Review
01:44

Madikeri Fort

Neha Mody
13th Jan 18

Decent historical structure

Decent historical structure  Video Review
01:29

Madikeri Fort

Avinash Tomer
29th Nov 17

Small and nice temple close to Omkareshwar temple

Small and nice temple close to Omkareshwar temple  Video Review
01:32

Anjaneya Gudi

Shivi N
27th Nov 17