Mahabaleshwar Ratings & Reviews

Rajiv joshi

Rajiv joshiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Mahabaleshwar mesmerises in June.

Mahabaleshwar a small hill station in Maharastra and a must visit place for all staying around. You will be greeted with fog, cloud, cool weather and off course and peace rain. Lingmala Water Fall, Lodwick point, Elephant point, Tiger's spring, Elphinston point, Pratapgarh fort, Panchgani's Table Land, Mapro Garden, Veena Lake are some of the places one should visit. There are temples which we failed to visit . The itenary should be planned efficiently else may miss out . Maggie sells in all places, Roasted corn are always are top draw. Have a bite of strawberry ice-cream it's good. One can also shop for different flavor of food crush, Jelly beans, etc . In mapro garden. The rest room are awesome in mapro garden which is in Panchgani some 15 KM from my hotel in Mahaby Had a great experience with family .


Sudarshan Chandak

Sudarshan Chandakratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Winter and Monsoon paradise

This is best destination for people looking for fog, cloud, rain and peace Paradise for couple and proffered family location for a small trip or picnic even Its all about finding the best location to stay and vehicle to roam since travel is possible by your own vehicle(car or bike) or taxi (costly affair)


Sandeep mendhule

Sandeep mendhuleratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good place to relax, good whether

Apart from the sightseeing visitors must visit India's first village of books'Bhilar'. Nice place around 30 homes are having library with different kind of books. Books readers will definitely love this place . Visit to mapro garden. Parsi point. And many more


Rajesh venkateswaran

Rajesh venkateswaranratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good destination for History Lovers

Great place to visit - its a 15 minute walk to the first step in Pratapgad - a steep uphill walk for 5 minutes, followed by 120-130 steps to the first base of Pratapgad Then we can walk further 200 + steps to visit the other attractions in Pratapgad. Overall a nice experience, the fort itself is in a bad condition - with a lot of renovation activities in place.


Pratik dongare

Pratik dongareratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Excellent

One of the best hill stations in Maharashtra. Its perfect picnic spot. Market destination is amazing. Should hire any cab in 1000 they will cover almost all points in 4-5 hrs and in a day you can see entire Mahabaleshwar. Next day Plan for Pratapgarh. Next day Pachgani-Mapro garden, Table land, Parsi point. And while returning Go to Wai


Safi kazi

Safi kaziratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Review about Mahabaleshwar

Hi . It's very expensive destination for holidays in India . In that money v could enjoy our holidays in Simla. They must reduced ter rates . Especially food is very costly . Moreover travelling is also high in cost. Hotel Excellency is best in class . But rates are very high as compared to other hotels . Quality of food is superb but they don't offer half quantity results in wastes . My suggestion to Hotel please provide half quantity and not ful plate . Overall good experience to be in Mahabaleshwar


Chittaranjan Gahan

Chittaranjan Gahanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Scenic beauty at its best

Mahabaleswar is a small town belongs to Satara district in the state of Maharashtra, India. It is a hill station situated in the Sahyadri mountain range This place served as the summer capital of Bombay province during the British Raj. Mahabaleswar is about 120 km far from Pune and 285 km from Mumbai This is the one of the best place to visit in monsoon in order to evergreen forest, beautiful water fall and scenic beauty of mountain range We had visited this place on August with group of people in a Tempo traveller. As its Monsoon we had chosen four-wheel drive, since the stretch of dirt road leading. To the destination were become very slippery. You will be surrounded by lush trees and plants in all shades of green with beautiful flowers like orchids pop up everywhere This was the time to explore the part of Maharashtra, its culture, people, natural beauty and wildlife and excited about one of the best natural scenery, as rivers are on full . Swing, mountains are awake after a long sleep and decorated whole vally's with sparking waterfalls, magnificent lakes, lush green trees and beautiful flowers After having lunch we had started our journey @2. 00pm from Pune and reached at our destination @ 5. 30 pm evening. I was very excited about the place since sometimes I would love to travel. New places. We have booked Konark Villa for night halt. The villa has 2 floors, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathroom (one is attached and other common) and open kitchen.  . Exotic tiles flooring is laid thought the house. The main entrance places you in top floor where you enter the spacious living room. In this living room. You and your loved. Ones can sink into the 3 comfortable sofas. You can also choose hundreds of national and international channels on TV. The villa is situated in the middle of forest and no other . House nearby. It is sets high on the top of the hills and in very quite place. The view of the mountain from this house is fabulous The newly built home shining with good tiles and interior furnitures. The color of the wall is soothing and eye catching. The car taker is well behaved person The night we spent there is memorable with lots of fun and bun fire. We had visited many hill points and many beautifulplaces, among those I liked Mapro garden Lingmala waterfall, Venna Lake, Mahabaleswar local market. Mapro garden is a garden situated at Geughar on road A trip to mapro garden is one of the top things to do in Mahabaleswar. Mapro garden is very famous place in Mahabaleswar and is known for their Strawberry produce It is very popular in Maharashtra for its processed fruit products like fruit crushes, squash etc. The major highlight of Mapro garden is the chocolate factory . Within the premises. Visitors also can see a small nursury of beautiful flowers and plants. Tourists can buy variety of Mapro products like . Syrups, sauces, jelly, chocolates, mock tail mixtures and much more Lingmala waterfall is one best place to visit in Mahabaleswar. It is located at the top of venna Vally. There are 2 waterfalls one mini waterfall and the main. Waterfall which falls from a height of 500 feet. The mini waterfall is safe and suitable for swimming and playing in water. One has to take 30 minutes to reach . Viewpoint of main waterfall from mini waterfall. There is no way to get in to water at main falls but visitor can get magnificent views of waterfall from the . View point. There are lot of stairs en route to the lower deck, so trek can be a bit tiring, but the route and the views are totally worth it Mahabaleswar local market you can visit if you want to purchase winter clothes and various craft items Venna Lake you can visit for especially boating and view of the lake. Also there are many stalls to enjoy evening snacks and tea time .


Nihar Mayekar

Nihar Mayekarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Superb Hill station destination near Pune

Amazing weather, food and sight seeing. Places worth visiting are Mahabaleshwar temple, Arthur Seat, Kate's point, Wilson point, Table land in Panchgani, Mapro gardens, venna lake. Stay of Atleast 2 Nights 3 days is must to cover all the destinations with ease.


Rajesh shetty

Rajesh shettyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Fantastic, I love to visit the historical places of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj

Awesome, good experience to visit such a historical places of Shivaji maharaj.
Little disappoint about Hotel and Travel. I suggest all the people to visit this place.
But do not recommend this hotel anymore.
I will put the photographs to the facebook, so people can see and take their own decisions.
Thanks


Amey Nimkar

Amey Nimkarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

My trip to mahableshwar

We had been to mahableshwar in the month of December 17 stayed at sunny international. Overall experience was good we had a cooperative staff at hotel who was good. Food was good but only veg. Climate was good beware of the people over there and always bargin for any purchases

Video Reviews in Mahabaleshwar

Beautiful

Beautiful  Video Review
01:21

Lingamala Falls

Ankita Sharma
5th Aug 17

Everything to try here

Everything to try here  Video Review
01:14

Mapro Garden

Shrenik Jain
16th Dec 17

Arthur's seat

Arthur's seat  Video Review
00:42

Arthur's Seat

Shrey Jain
1st Jul 17

Good food

Good food  Video Review
00:46

Mapro Garden

Bemil Putra
19th Mar 17

En-route Mahabaleshwar

En-route Mahabaleshwar  Video Review
00:48

Dhobi Waterfalls

Ankita Sharma
5th Aug 17

Nice place

Nice place  Video Review
01:08

Tableland

Ankita Sharma
5th Aug 17

A good place, garden

A good place, garden  Video Review
01:21

Mapro Garden

Nikhil Nikhil
18th Jan 17

Excellent place

Excellent place  Video Review
01:16

Mapro Garden

Vivek Me
18th Jan 17

Nice place to relax

Nice place to relax  Video Review
00:48

Venna Lake

Mehul Shah
28th Nov 17

Arthur's Seat View Point

Arthur's Seat View Point  Video Review
01:02

Arthur's Seat

Abhishek Singh
28th Nov 17