Manali Ratings & Reviews

Ashish ghosh

Ashish ghoshratingratingratingrating4.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 months ago

Manali

We went to Solang valley. The weather was sunny. The scenic views was fascinating. The place was very much crowded with was quite unpleasant . . Food and Shopping: We shopped from Manali mall and luckily got good deals. The food was good. We had only vegetarian. Highlight of the trip: Snowfall and the mesmerising view after overnight heavy snowfall.

  • Manali

Shikha

Shikharatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 months ago

Manali

The weather was freezing in the night and mornings and the afternoons were very pleasant. We visited in November 6 till 13. But in spite of the cold, there was no shivering. Having a nice cup of tea in the snow in solang valley was more than amazing . . Food and Shopping: The food in Michal is not very spicy. The food in hotels were good but non vegetarian food were not so tasty. When you are in mall roads, try and have **** bit road side food and avoid eating in fancy restaurants. The hot milk and moong Dal halwa in mall road Manali were heavenly. And the chaat. Yum . Highlight of the trip: The view of the snow capped mountains from our hotel in Manali, gezzelig inn vardhan hill. We were truly enchanted. Even today when I feel s little down, I try and remember those majestic himalayan ranges and the long curvy roads with a nice roof of the strong Himalayas above all the time, and I feel energetic and fresh. No wonder the Himalayas are sooo pure.

  • Manali

Shahedashaikh

Shahedashaikhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 months ago

Manali

Solang valley was the best. I enjoyed paragliding and many other adventures. Beas river too we enjoyed a lot. Food and Shopping: The food was good and mall road was good for shopping. Actually I like north for food . Highlight of the trip: Paragliding and snowfall.


Richa agarwal

Richa agarwalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 months ago

Manali

Weather was chilling cold. S8ght seeing is like you see beauty 9f nature to the closest . . Food and Shopping: Great Highlight of the trip: Beauty and the weather .


ratingratingratingrating3.0/5

1 reviewPosted 6 months ago

Manali

My first trip. With my wife. Food and Shopping: It's very nice and food is it's little bit of some changes . . Highlight of the trip: I don't know because this is my first trip


Sahil Anand

Sahil Anandratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 6 months ago

Beutifull Manali

I love Manali. When I come here I jast look it is like a world’s hevan. It’s river raftingand pera gliding is superb. Manali is also very cool place for tr eking. We enjoy here with family as weel as friends. Manali’s bazar Mina bazar is awesome. Manali’s famous place it’s template of hidamba is see our history. At Manali I ride horses and I take a very good food. In Manali we take a bike ride and we also enjoy River crossing. Manali is very lovely place.


Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingrating4.0/5

248 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Manali

Manali is a nice hill station. There are a lot of scenic spots which attract the traveler to engulf its nature beauty. I visited Manali more than once. But this time in the moth of June, I stayed at Manali just for a night halt on the way to Lahaul & Spiti valley trip. I think, people who live in Punjab, prefer to visit this hill station often for a recreation when they get a chance or get a holiday for two to three days. The whole trip was excellent.

  • Manali
  • Manali
  • Manali

Smriti Das

Smriti Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

248 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Nice hill station

A nice hill station with some scenic spots such as Hidimba temple, Banbihar, Solang valley, Club house, Gulabo, Marhi(the paragliding point), Rohtang Pass. A lot of shopping centers, restaurants, mouth watering eating places have sprawled across the Mall. In the evening it is a good place to hang out.


Deepti trivedi

Deepti trivediratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Manali - its good hill station.

R0htang pass is obvious choice while visiting Manali, which is 45-50 k from the main city, beautiful sceranic roads. Taxi will charge aroinf 6000/- fo full, taxi, however tempo traveller is also available that charging 1300 per seat and this is rathar good choice as you will get fello traveller. You may need to snow suit that are available on rent 250 per suit, must spent this . Kelong is also one day affair and a=roud 15 km from the town. Taxi will take 5000/- however other modes are also availabel. Adventure biking for rs. 1000/-, paragliding 500/- for small kids, 1000/- for slightly better flight and res 3500 for the ultimate flight. Must enjoy. Apart from this horse riding, yak ride is also availabnle. The roopway is also avai;lable, slightly expensive 700/- per persong but enjoyable . Rest are visiting placed like water fall, hadimba temple, manikarnika etc . River rafting is also available although I could not make it in the Kullu.

  • Manali - its good hill station.
  • Manali - its good hill station.
  • Manali - its good hill station.
  • Manali - its good hill station.
    +18

Ashwani jain

Ashwani jainratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Overall good exp.

River rafting was a good exp, although could not do paragliding due to strong winds, attempted twice on 2 different days . Felt like overcharging is rampant here so suggest everybody to try to bargain . Mall Road is a hustling bustling place with lot on offer to eat and relax . The only problem with Manali town is chocking traffic. So plan your stay near Mall Road so you can easily walk everywhere . . Lot of fun activity for kids available at Club House . Go with planning to take a Bath at Vashisth Kund hot spring water . Hadimba temple and nearby green area is a good place to spend some quality time . As a precaution avoid visiting in month of June as it is very crowded.

Video Reviews in Manali

Manikaran Gurudwara

Manikaran Gurudwara  Video Review
01:38

Manikaran Gurudwara

Mahadev Hiremath
13th Jul 17

Nice place to visit

Nice place to visit  Video Review
01:15

Kothi

Rani
13th Mar 17

Hot spring in Manali

Hot spring in Manali  Video Review
01:09

Vashist Springs And Temple

Śńēhĩl Chaurasia
30th Dec 17

Amazing Beas

Amazing Beas  Video Review
00:50

River Beas

Rahul Shankar
17th Jul 17

Rohtang Pass - Cloudy weather

Rohtang Pass - Cloudy weather  Video Review
01:33

Rohtang Pass

Mahadev Hiremath
13th Jul 17

Hadimba temple Manali

Hadimba temple Manali  Video Review
01:11

Hadimba Temple

Mahadev Hiremath
13th Jul 17

Solang valley and ski

Solang valley and ski  Video Review
00:24

Solang Valley

Mohit Panwar
13th Mar 17

Great place for shopping

Great place for shopping  Video Review
00:48

The Mall Road

Fenil Visaria
18th Jan 18

Manu temple in old Manali

Manu temple in old Manali  Video Review
00:27

Manu Temple

Nitish Kumar
10th Jan 18

Cold water

Cold water  Video Review
00:22

River Beas

Nitish Kumar
10th Jan 18