Mandarmani Ratings & Reviews

Sreeji pillai

Sreeji pillairatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Mandarmani - no enjoyment in beach

If you want to enjoy the beach and sea Bath then this is a wrong place. Lot of adamant policing. I believe sand mining happening in the sea and that created lot of biggrr potholes in the beach and can create accident. If going for resort stay then its a nice option as the area is quite nowadays with less crowded.


Manish

Manishratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Quite peaceful unlike other beaches

It's around 4 hours from Kolkata and you can choose either bus transport or selvaged car. Really nice place for a good relaxation with your friends or family alike. The beach is too clean as compared to other India beaches. You can choose a corner and just lay by the entire day without anyone bothering your peace .


Pallab banerjee

Pallab banerjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Short Family trip at Sea side

It is idol to visit for 2/3 days short trip at Sea side with less crowded with Eco friendly atmosphere to relax with family and break from work. At Mandarmani only one ATM is there and that is also most of the time with no cash, or link problem, Internate speed is very slow, power & voltage problem is main problem of Mandarmani, all the hotels, resorts are depending upon DG set . . Price for hotel & food are very high at Mandarmani.


Marina

Marinaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

An Excellent leisure trip Worth visiting .

It was a wonderful experience . If you are opting for a leisure trip, Mandarmani beach is one . . Very peaceful and clean. Enjoy the cool breeze coming from the sea all the time . Book a sea facing resort, and just sit and relax enjoying the view of the sea, with a cup of hot coffee and yummy pakora s. Food at hotels at Mandarmani is good and homely. Sea fish, crabs are cooked deliciously. A day well spent with family.

  • An Excellent leisure trip.!!! Worth visiting..
  • An Excellent leisure trip.!!! Worth visiting..
  • An Excellent leisure trip.!!! Worth visiting..
  • An Excellent leisure trip.!!! Worth visiting..
    +11

Ananta birja sen

Ananta birja senratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Best beach in west Bengal

Mandarmani beach is definitely the best beach in West Bengal. It is way cleaner than other beaches in the state such as Digha beach. The hotels here are a bit expensive but the beach alone makes up for it . Stayed in hotel sonar bangla, sana beach. Hotel Sonar bangla seemed best. Avoid Sana beach resort.


Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

559 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Popular honeymoon destination

This is another exotica beach in West Bengal overlooking the Bay of Bengal. It is popular as local small budget honeymoon destination for Bengali couples. You can enjoy various adventure sports here on the beach like paragliding and go on a speed boat ride in the beautiful sea. Pocket friendly destination with comfortable hotels.


Nilesh Jain

Nilesh Jainratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

28 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Peacefully noised

As I given the name Mandarmani beach is peacefully noised not much rush, no much noise position and good beach muddy sand make you comfortable to be there, I advise everyone to visit, not much hard to reach there from Kolkata overall we enjoyed and recommend others to be there once.

  • Peacefully noised
  • Peacefully noised

Sania chakraborty

Sania chakrabortyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Exotic location with a beach where one can relax and unwind!

I was getting bored with the usual pressure at my workplace and I wanted to visit a place which would give a relief from the daily din't and shackles of city life. So I decided to visit Mandarmani for a weekend tour. To tell you the truth, I made the right decision.
Mandarmani is a quiet and serene place. It will relax the mind and soul of the travellers. No sound, no hustle, no bustle- the only sound is the roar of the sea waves. The sea is the perfect host. It goes on rolling its waves and you can sit all day on the beach and count its waves. The sea acts like a soothing balm to the weary city dwellers.
Travellers can try the exquisite sea fish cuisine of this place but it will be preferable to eat from a good restaurant.
Mandarmani is three to four hours drive from Kolkata. Anyone wishing to visit Mandarmani can avail trains or state/private bus facility. Buses stop at Chawlkhola from where it is 18-20 minutes drive to Mandarmani. Tourists can also take their own cars.
There are many good hotels here. But those resorts which provide private beaches are the best ones.
Tourists can also indulge in water sports or just take a Bath at the sea. Local market sells conch shell products. Tourists can also visit Mohona or Tajpur or Digha from Mandarmani.
However, I did not go anywhere. I spent my whole day sitting at the baech and enjoying the panoramic view of the beach. I would recommend this place to everybody who wishes to spend some relaxed time from their busy schedule with their loved ones.

  • Exotic location with a beach where one can relax and unwind!
  • Exotic location with a beach where one can relax and unwind!
  • Exotic location with a beach where one can relax and unwind!
  • Exotic location with a beach where one can relax and unwind!
    +3

Tamajit Biswas

Tamajit Biswasratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Mandarmani- a weekend excursion

I wanted to take a break from the hustle and bustle of city life. So I went to Mandarmani with my wife and we both were very satisfied. Mandarmani is a quiet and serene place. The only sound one can hear is the sound of the sea waves. All day long we sat at the beach and counted the waves. No worry, no fear - just the sea and us. We returned home with a relaxed mind.

  • Mandarmani- a weekend excursion
  • Mandarmani- a weekend excursion
  • Mandarmani- a weekend excursion
  • Mandarmani- a weekend excursion
    +1

Mithun ghosh

Mithun ghosh

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

- Wonder full Sea beach - Variety of sea food, fish ad crabs - Staying away from crowd - Wonder of

It is a wonderful beach resort at southern part of West Bengal at a distance of 180 Km by Road from Kolkata. For all sea lovers, it is beautiful place, where you can enjoy sea beach, red crabs and relax ad spend quality time with your partner. This place make you staying away from the crowd, remove all your stress and anxiety of day to day life. You can also get variety of sea food and fish, which will add an extra dimension to your trip

Video Reviews in Mandarmani

Mesmerizing beach at Mandarmoni

Mesmerizing beach at Mandarmoni  Video Review
02:01

Mandarmani Beach

Kaushik Mitra
17th Dec 17

Sea with all its power and glory is mesmerizing!

Sea with all its power and glory is mesmerizing!  Video Review
02:03

Mandarmani Beach

Tamajit Biswas
14th Nov 17

Sea view of Mandarmani

Sea view of Mandarmani  Video Review
02:04

Mandarmani Beach

Sania Chakraborty
12th Nov 17

A Serene Beach

A Serene Beach  Video Review
00:58

Mandarmani Beach

Amitava Sasmal
14th Apr 17

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
00:37

Mandarmani Beach

Susmita
9th Jan 18

Crowded beach

Crowded beach  Video Review
00:46

The Delta

Barun
25th Dec 17

Nice place to visit

Nice place to visit  Video Review
00:33

Mandarmani Beach

Lahabarun
18th Nov 17

Mandarmani Beach

Mandarmani Beach  Video Review
00:42

Mandarmani Beach

Bhowmikpinki
16th Nov 17

Good beach

Good beach  Video Review
00:41

Mandarmani Beach

Ani
19th Jan 18

Very good beach

Very good beach  Video Review
00:37

Mandarmani Beach

Barun
25th Dec 17