Manikaran Ratings & Reviews

Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

581 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Holy destination for Hindu and Sikhs

This is a twenty minutes stroll for Karol. Although a local taxi can take you to Manikaran. However a trek to this place is amazing. It is popular for hot springs and the gurduwara. It attracts pilgrims from all over the country. A Bath in the hot geyser in the cold weather is believed to cure all ailments from the body.


Manisha Agnihotri

Manisha Agnihotriratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Natural hot water bed

Wonderful way to experience natural wonder of god.
Shiva temple has a natural hot water bed where in prasada for Gurudwara is cooked naturally.
The water is still hot and is considered extremely auspicious.
Unique and lifetime experience to see mix of cold water from Beas river and natural hot water.


Aman mishra

Aman mishraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Manikaran-where nature meets spirituality

Situated in the lap of parvati river this place provides peace to soul.
Natural Hot water streams adds beauty to this place.
Must eat langar in manikaran sahib.
Parvati temple adjacent to manikaran sahib is also very beautiful.
Tip- Direct buses from Delhi to manikaran are not available. Get a bus up to bhuntar and from there government buses are available from bhuntar to manikaran via kasol.


Kausik Mandal

Kausik Mandalratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

36 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The land of Hot Spring . .

We took a brief outing to Manikaran from Kullu. Availed service bus to reach there. Other than tourist cars a few shared taxis are available there. The main attractions are the Gurudwara temple and the hot spring. The meal at gurudwara comes with the devoted service by the shikh community. The dedication is clearly visible. The scenic beauty is just the icing on the cake. Tourist coming to this region must visit Manikaran.


Aman Singla

Aman Singlaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Trip to Manikaran!

Enjoy a lot in manikaran Gurudwara with family. This is my memorable trip and I can not forget this trip. There is all the facilities are available in the manikaran Gurudwara sahib . Me and my family enjoy a lot in manikaran. And amazing hot water bathing tub is available in manikaran guruduwara .


Prachi Sahni

Prachi Sahniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Manikaran, the sacred town

Renowned for its pilgrimage centers, the sacred town of hot water spring is perched on the right bank of the roaring river, at an altitude of 1700 m, in Kullu District of Himachal Pradesh . . It is considered holy for Hindus and Sikhs with several temples and the very famous Gurudwara, Sahib'. It also boasts of housing an experimental Geothermal Energy plant It is believed by many that taking Bath in the hot water spring & drinking its water is a sure shot way for humans to get an entry in heaven. For me, just being at Sahib' was heaven in itself When we, me & my husband, started the drive from Manali for Manikaran we had no clue what was in store for us. It was an impromptu decision, literally rushed into! & The 85 KM long drive was not for the warmhearted. Moreover, it had rained all throughout the drive making the roads quite slippery (any which ways the roads were not in best of shape! Which made the drive quire perilous. But we are not the ones who turn back We finally reached our destination late in the evening & as we laid our eyes on what was waiting for us we knew we had not made a mistake. We were greeted by what we thought were dense, really dense, clouds making visibility quite vulnerable until we realized these were vapors rising high from the hot water spring. We were mesmerized The hot water spring is considered extremely auspicious & the water is supposed to have curative powers. It definitely cleansed our souls The management of the Gurudwara welcomed us with open arms & presented us a small cozy room to settle in. We had a wonderful view of the landscape from the room. The entire Gurudwara was engulfed in the vapors from the hot water spring flowing effortlessly below. The amazing union of chilly winds and hot vapors was mystical For dinner, we went for the served inside the gurdwara premises & had the best food ever! An inspiring experiment at Manikaran is that of cooking food in the naturally boiling hot water from the sacred spring. They actually don't use any gas or stoves to cook! It is amazing. Seeing our excitement, they allowed us to make tea ourselves in the spring water. We were awe-struck There is a water pool in the gurdwara where one can enjoy a hot Bath. & Believe me, the water is really hot On closely observing, I realized the place is truly magical! Water flowing through the curves of the hills has given rise to driftwood in various shapes & forms. Nature has used an array of colors & textures to form fascinating mountains. Transparent stone crystals, which resemble topaz, can also be found at some points The market of Manikaran is dominated by Tibetans & one can buy religious idols, offerings, books, and several Tibetan products This magical expedition can be combined with a number of breathtaking places like - Pulga, 16 KMs on left bank of the river. Khirganga is famous for its hot springs with medicinal properties. Pandapul is known for its ancient heritage. 2 KMs ahead, Mantala is another enchanting place There is absolutely no end to nature's magic in & around Manikaran.

  • Manikaran, the sacred town
  • Manikaran, the sacred town
  • Manikaran, the sacred town

Bhavesh Patel

Bhavesh Patelratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

18 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Beauty with hot water springs

Manikaran. I realise that most of the people not visit this Holly place during their Manali tour. Because it is of the rout from Manali road. Must visit this place. Hot water springs are awesome. It's a famous holy place for great Sikh community. Must take Langar food serve by Gurudwara. Tracking to feel natural beauty of this place. Kasol is on the way of Manikaran. It's a home for many foreigners who wants to stay alone and see beauty of Himalaya. During summer many schools arrange summer camp at Kasol. OverAll it's a good place.

  • Beauty with hot water springs
  • Beauty with hot water springs
  • Beauty with hot water springs
  • Beauty with hot water springs
    +4

Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

130 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A must visit place in himachal pradesh

I visited Manikaran first in the year 1992. The road from Kullu was so narrow and treacherous that we thought that we should not have taken the venture of visiting Manikaran. But when we reached Manikaran and checked in Parvati Hotel of HP Tourism ( since demolished in earth quack we felt that we have reached to god' s own home . . Manikaran is 45 kms away from Kullu. It is a small town in the Parvati valley through with the Parvati River is flowing in high speed. Being a famous pilgrimage centre for Sikhs and Hindus, there are Gurdwara and a host of temples. Raghunath temple, Parvati temple, Nayana Devi temple are very old and famous. The place is also famous for its hot springs. You must avail the traditional feeding of visitors in the Gurdwara, they surve excellent veg lunch. My second time visit to Manikaran was in 2014. Sorry to say that the beauty of the Parvati valley has lost. Construction of so many buildings has been spoiling the virginity of the place. However, the road leading to Manikaran has improved. The overall scenery of the road is still fascinating.


Akash Shokeen

Akash Shokeenratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

15 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome place to visit

It was a wnoderful trip I guesss it was full of adventure, thriller, action . We were five friends in a maruti 800. And that car was out of hell means it took around 16 hours to reach there form Shimla ordinary it took around 7 to 8 hours only . But as iy is we reached there


Ranganatha Gowda

Ranganatha Gowdaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Wonderful place must visit place in Himachal Pradesh

Manikaran is one of the must visit place at Himachal. Never ever miss this place if you goto Himachal . . Manikaran is one of the temple in India where water hot springs comes. I am sure you will enjoy this temple and you will be curious to know the reason behind hot springs. Usually the temperature will be very less at Manikaran but the hot springs will be producing there continuous that water we cannot even touch by hands. I really loved the temple food and the environment over three

Video Reviews in Manikaran

Hot springs with Shiva & Parvathi temple

Hot springs with Shiva & Parvathi temple  Video Review
01:41

Hot Springs

Mahadev Hiremath
13th Jul 17

Hot springs in Manikaran

Hot springs in Manikaran  Video Review
02:03

Hot Springs

Suvo Saha
6th Nov 17

Manikaran Gurudwara-good place

Manikaran Gurudwara-good place  Video Review
00:37

Hot Springs

Jatin Joshi
6th Jul 17

Superb Hot Springs

Superb Hot Springs  Video Review
00:44

Hot Springs

Fenil Visaria
20th Jan 18

Sulphur springs !!!

Sulphur springs !!!  Video Review
00:37

Hot Springs

Abhishek1110
28th Dec 17

Hot water springs

Hot water springs  Video Review
00:28

Hot Springs

Riddhi modi
27th Dec 17