Mantralayam Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

462 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Simple place with food for all

As a group of doctors, we arranged a visit to Mantralayam in 3 big SUVs. We entered local hospital near the temple and took the doctor along to arrange the darshan . The men who brought dhotis changed there with a angavastram to cover their upper body. Those who did not bring any dhoti bought a set for Rs. 400, wore them and took it home. The ward boy who accompanied us told me to remove my socks also before entering the sanctum sanctorum. A Goddess was the prime deity. Later Raghavendra swamy and another disciple. Many more swamijis were a little outside in a row. They gave colored rice - not for eating - for putting on your head. All of them fell on the ground when I knelled outside in the praghara. We met a swamiji who blessed us with a colorful shawl and parimala prasadam 4 pieces wrapped in a paper and coloured rice. Since it was Dhanur month, the lunch will be served before 12 noon it seems. We rushed to VIP dining area. It had chairs, tables and washing basins. The food was simple with sweet pongal, white rice, sambar, rasam and buttermilk with something like a pickle. It was tasty and fulfilling. Few doctors wanted more parimala prasadam to take home. Rs. 20 for 4 pieces at the entrance of the temple. We came out and had sugarcane juice outside in a shop - freshly squeezed with lemon and ginger. Used the toilet of the hospital, changed dress and proceeded to Panchamukhi Anjaneya temple nearby.

  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
    +1

Ajith G a

Ajith G aratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

143 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Famous temple !!

I had been to Raichur recently and got a chance to visit this famous temple.
The Journey from Raichur to Mantralayam was good as the Roads are very well maintained except for a few stretches where construction is going on.
Reached the temple around 12:15 PM and headed straight to the temple.
I was able to have peaceful darshanam within 10 minutes as there was not much crowd.
There's ample space inside temple to sit and relax after darshanam.
There is also a shop to buy some gifts/souvenirs inside the temple premises itself.
The temple timings is as follows:
06-00 AM to 14:00 PM
16:00 PM to 21:00 PM
Lunch will be provided between:11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Totally Worth visiting the temple.


Ravi .

Ravi .ratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice and soothing visit

A nice PLACE AND WELL MAINTAINED TEMPLE. A good religious experience and pleasant place to see. Nice small hotels are available for food and on the walking path many people sell food freshly prepared which are hygienic. The people are v. Helpful. The place is very small and people from all over India come here. The Tungabhadra river was empty.


Manikandan Muthusamy

Manikandan Muthusamyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Religious place

Its a one of my life wonderful experience, I reached mantralayam through train, after refreshment we reached temple at evening 6 pm, first we done prayer at manjalamman temple, then I stepped in to ragavendrar mutt, in the evening pallakku sevai, gaja sevai, and gold and silver ratham urchav is taking place at every evening. Gajaurchav isvery wonderful one which is a big silver elephant with four wheels carrying pragalatha statue rounding up the temple along with piligrims. Piligrims doing prayers with pradakshinam and five types of ratha urchav was conducted. After that unjal urchav is taking place. At night at after all urchav they give sandal and theertham which must be taken by all devotees, because it will clear all our health related problems, it is a myth followed by temple devotees. Next day in the morning I taken religious bathing at thungabathara river which is 500 meter from temple, most of the devotees taking Bath doing three days sevai at temple.


Lakshmi Narayan

Lakshmi Narayanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Visited mantralayam

It was very good and nice to go mantralayam in Andra pradesh. A very good experience of visiting such a place. We have travelled from Mysore (karnataka) by train. It was so good to travel and enjoyed a lot with my family. So I have planned to visit mantralayam another once in this year


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Mantralayam

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Savithri Ramani

Savithri Ramaniratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Excellent opportunity for religious people

An excellent opportunity for religious people. It is nice place on the bank of river thungabatra. The place is always seen with religious crowd . The nearest places are navabrindavan and panchamugi . Very nice tiffen centres are there. Full of small shopping places . A peaceful place for worship . We can go anytime but during August arathanai urchavam. Lot of hotels cotteges are in and around


Shekar

Shekarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Divine

Even though I am not a total spiritual person, I developed a kind of attachment to this Devine place since 7/8 years back. This place is exactly 397 Kms from Bangalore. The place is to be travelled on Hyderabad highway up to Anantapuram. After travelling 275 Kim's from Bangalore on highway we have to take deviation towards Gooti. From Gooti it is 125 Kms single road & bit rough. You get lots of villages in between. Well once you reach Mantralayam all your strain & stress will be over soon you enter the temple area. There are plenty of hotels to stay. Take rest & have darshan of Sri Raghavendra swamy. It's a Devine destination. Lots of hotels for food & temple offers free food in morning. Experience the Devine feeling. Sure one will get a feeling to get back every year. Evening poojas start @ 7 pm to 9 pm. Please carry dhotis. Or you can purchase near temple shops.

  • Divine
  • Divine
  • Divine

Ravi shankar

Ravi shankarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Personal trip in our family to mantralaya. But that time is very hot wether. We are staying kalpavru

Okay very good place. This lodge service beter than other lodge. This lodge free service going to temple. And best service. Good food like home made. We are happy for mantralaya stay in a lodge. This lodge staff very nice. Car washing, landry all good service. Thanks for all stafs in this lodge


Yadav Rao

Yadav Raoratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Term it to be a Holy place

My experience at Mantralayam is very auspicious. It is a piligrim not a honeymoon / tourist destination. Would like to comment on Holiday Iq representation to visitors, Please remark in your website mentioning as a place for aesthetic and religious people, but not any thing else.


Tejas Seena

Tejas Seenaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A nice religious place

A good place and rooms there are okay for resting . And the road to matralayam from Bangalore is awesome . Its nh7 . A perfect place for 2 day tour . The places nearby are lepakshsi its really good place with a good historical background. So from my opinion mantralayam is a awesome place.