Mantralayam Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

421 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Simple place with food for all

As a group of doctors, we arranged a visit to Mantralayam in 3 big SUVs. We entered local hospital near the temple and took the doctor along to arrange the darshan . The men who brought dhotis changed there with a angavastram to cover their upper body. Those who did not bring any dhoti bought a set for Rs. 400, wore them and took it home. The ward boy who accompanied us told me to remove my socks also before entering the sanctum sanctorum. A Goddess was the prime deity. Later Raghavendra swamy and another disciple. Many more swamijis were a little outside in a row. They gave colored rice - not for eating - for putting on your head. All of them fell on the ground when I knelled outside in the praghara. We met a swamiji who blessed us with a colorful shawl and parimala prasadam 4 pieces wrapped in a paper and coloured rice. Since it was Dhanur month, the lunch will be served before 12 noon it seems. We rushed to VIP dining area. It had chairs, tables and washing basins. The food was simple with sweet pongal, white rice, sambar, rasam and buttermilk with something like a pickle. It was tasty and fulfilling. Few doctors wanted more parimala prasadam to take home. Rs. 20 for 4 pieces at the entrance of the temple. We came out and had sugarcane juice outside in a shop - freshly squeezed with lemon and ginger. Used the toilet of the hospital, changed dress and proceeded to Panchamukhi Anjaneya temple nearby.

  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
  • Simple place with food for all
    +1

Ajith G a

Ajith G aratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

128 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Famous temple !!

I had been to Raichur recently and got a chance to visit this famous temple.
The Journey from Raichur to Mantralayam was good as the Roads are very well maintained except for a few stretches where construction is going on.
Reached the temple around 12:15 PM and headed straight to the temple.
I was able to have peaceful darshanam within 10 minutes as there was not much crowd.
There's ample space inside temple to sit and relax after darshanam.
There is also a shop to buy some gifts/souvenirs inside the temple premises itself.
The temple timings is as follows:
06-00 AM to 14:00 PM
16:00 PM to 21:00 PM
Lunch will be provided between:11:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Totally Worth visiting the temple.


Ravi .

Ravi .ratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

12 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice and soothing visit

A nice place and well-maintained temple. A good religious experience and pleasant place to see. Nice small hotels are available for food and on the walking path many people sell food freshly prepared which are hygienic. The people are very helpful. The place is very small and people from all over India come here. The Tungabhadra river was empty.


Manikandan Muthusamy

Manikandan Muthusamyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Religious place

Its a one of my life wonderful experience. I reached Mantralayam through train, after refreshment we reached temple at evening 6 pm. First we done prayer at Manjalamman temple, then I stepped in to Ragavendrar mutt, in the evening Pallakku Sevai, Gaja Sevai, and gold and silver ratham urchav is taking place at every evening. Gajaurchav is very wonderful one which is a big silver elephant with four wheels carrying pragalatha statue rounding up the temple along with pilgrims. Pilgrims doing prayers with pradakshinam and five types of ratha urchav was conducted. After that unjal urchav is taking place. At night at after all urchav they give sandal and theertham which must be taken by all devotees, because it will clear all our health related problems, it is a myth followed by temple devotees. Next day in the morning i taken religious bathing at Thungabathara river which is 500 mtr from temple.


Savithri Ramani

Savithri Ramaniratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Excellent opportunity for religious people

An excellent opportunity for religious people, it is nice place on the bank of river Tungabhadra. The place is always seen with religious crowd. The nearest places are Navabrindavan and Panchamugi. Very nice tiffin centres are there, full of small shopping places, a peaceful place for worship. We can go anytime but during August Arathanai Urchavam, lot of hotels cottages are in and around.


Shekar

Shekarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Divine destination-Mantralayam

Even though I am not a total spiritual person, I developed a kind of attachment to this Divine place since 7/8 years back. This place is exactly 397 Kms from bangalore. The place is to be travelled on Hyderabad highway upto Anantapuram. After travelling 275 Kim's from bangalore on highway we have to take deviation towards Gooti. From Gooti it is 125 Kms single road & bit rough. You get lots of villages in between. Well once you reach Mantralayam all your strain & stress will be over soon you enter the temple area. There are plenty of hotels to stay. Take rest & have darshan of Sri Raghavendra swamy. It's a Divine destination. Lots of hotels for food & temple offers free food in morning. Experience the Divine feeling. Sure one will get a feeling to get back every year. Evening poojas start at 7 pm to 9 pm. Please carry dhotis. Or you can purchase near temple shops.

  • Divine destination-Mantralayam
  • Divine destination-Mantralayam
  • Divine destination-Mantralayam

Lakshmi Ponnappa

Lakshmi Ponnapparatingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Religious place with lot of positive vibes around

A very religious temple, with lot of positive vibes all around the place, it a bit difficult to find very good hotel, hence decent budget hotel will do which are mostly located near the bus stand. Streets are filled with small shops where you can shops religious/traditional stuffs with a very reasonable price, bargaining will also do.

Hotels are quite packed as there are not much of them the best is the Udupi hotel. Cameras are allowed inside temple and near by there is place called Punchamukhi [temple] also called cave temple which has a lot of small temples inside it, its believed that God Ragavendra meditated there. Beware of monkeys snatching your belongings. Do not expect good hotels as they have small shops which would serve idlis and mandakkis [puffed rice fried with masalas].


Ashok g Fai

Ashok g Fairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Awesome place its one of my sweet memories

I visited Mantralayam in my holiday. Awesome place its one of my sweet memories. Very silent and powerful temple. Small river or lake is there, good to take nice bath. I tasted food in temple till now it’s in my mind. Also hotel masal dosa hmm yummmy. Once again have to go. Thank you.


Sudha Kollu

Sudha Kolluratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

13 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Good temple of Raghavendra swamy

This temple build besides of River Tungabhadra,this is a god temple,this temple was very famous in kurnool district of andhra pradesh. This is god Ragavendra swamy temple,the road way little bit not good,we go on rented vehicle, from there Panchamuki Anjaneya swamy temple is very nearer.


Jyothsna Shetty

Jyothsna Shettyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Religious visit

A religious visit. You can start travelling in the morning, you will reach by 6 pm. You can visit places like Chitradurga, Shimoga on the way. You can then freshen up and visit temple. In case you reach in mid day, do wait till night, have a look at the golden Rath Yatra. Its just beautiful. We had halted in Hotel Udupi. They have good food, and the rooms are spacious enough for two.