Margao Ratings & Reviews

Jagdish kulur

Jagdish kulurratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good People

Very helpful, Positive people. Made friendship with one lawrence Carvalho in Erasmo Carvalho street very nice people guided me to all destination free. Got few xerox free. He guided and showed me temples, churches, mosque for free. He introduced me with their culture and heritage with history of Portuguese settlement and others. Very nice family. People in Madgaon are very friendly and helpful.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A Trip to beautiful Goa

I had been to Margao by road in April 2016. Margao is the cultural hub and the commercial capital of Goa. The must-visit places around Margao include the Colva beach, Damodar temple and the Benaulim Beach. The Colva beach stretches to an overall expanse of 2. 4 kilometers overlooking the Arabian Sea. The Sri Damodar temple is located on the banks of river Kushavati and Lord Damodar is one of the forms of Lord Shiva and the deity is believed to have healing powers. This temple is visited by both Hindus and Christians alike. The Benaulim beach is located at a distance of 2 kilometers from the Colva beach and this is tranquil in nature.


Darrell demello

Darrell demelloratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Margao or Madgaon = Old world charm

Very nice city with a lot of old architecture and new buildings interspersed with the old . Slow moving traffic, great central city market . Nice classic Goan food . Low cost . All kinds of cuisines available in small restaurants and street vendors and at the expensive restaurants at the nearby beach resorts . Within a short driving or riding distance from world famous white sand beaches . Benaulim - 4 kms away and Colva 5 kms away from the Margao Municipal Corporation Building, the center of the city . Easy access to transportation . Plenty of buses going everywhere and the main railway station is 1. 5 kms from the center of the city .


Sampath

Sampathratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Good Destination!

My Experience in this place is Very Well. But the Developments has to Be done regarding Sourroundings in terms of Parking. Theme park, etc. Overall Neatness is good. Hereby it is also very useful in providing information in nerby places attached to it. And it gives us a good experience with family in spending. Service is very careful . . Thanking You for your service


Bablu Ghuman

Bablu Ghumanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Romantic

Goa is the best place for chilling with. It also one of the best place for turrist. Their is 32 beach. And all beach is nice and clean. It as also one of the city which have less population In India. Goa is beautiful city. And me and my fr. Enjoy all


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Margao

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Vinay

Vinayratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Must visit for pleasant & relaxing vacation

Very nice city with beautiful beaches, church and eat zones. Its very pleasant, quite, calm and has greenery in its surrounding. Major beaches are Colva, benaculim, Utorda. You will enjoy more at the evening and early morning as at this time its more pleasant and beautiful and you will enjoy with your loved ones


Nagarjuna m

Nagarjuna mratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Very awesome place, Margao

Good and is very conformable, shopping also very nice. And its beautiful village, beaches are also very near and good. We are enjoyed this place. Near from Margao around 45 kms to panaji city. And 33 kms to vascoda gama. Around 50 kms to old Goa. Every 5 minutes Bus from Margao to panaji charges around 40 rs per head. Sea food also very nice . .


Rahul Singh

Rahul Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Overall a nice place

Very small but good town, perfect destination to eat Goan food i.e. Fish curry and rice with cutlets . Nicely connected by Indian Railway . Very good city if you're travelling for business as no leisure. Goa's second most important city after Panji, is the administrative and commercial capital of the South Goa District. This bustling town also serves as the area's main trading cen


Raja Shah

Raja Shahratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Awesome experience

. ❝I gone here with my gang to bang Goa. We stayed here for four nights. The accommodation at Goa's pride made me proud for selecting that particular hotel among all other hotels in Goa in front my . ❞. Goa's pride hotel is located in city and hence the location is convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. As the name of the hotel is attractive, the hotel is beautiful too. Hotel Staff is .


Raja Shah

Raja Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Best Hotel

. ❝I gone here with my gang to bang Goa. We stayed here for four nights. The accommodation at Goa's pride made me proud for selecting that particular hotel among all other hotels in Goa in front my . ❞. Goa's pride hotel is located in city and hence the location is convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. As the name of the hotel is attractive, the hotel is beautiful too. Hotel Staff is .

Video Reviews in Margao

Fine sand beach in South Goa

Fine sand beach in South Goa  Video Review
00:37

Zalor Beach

Sahitya Chittori
20th Jan 18

Secluded beach in South Goa

Secluded beach in South Goa  Video Review
00:39

Zalor Beach

Srikanth Kesavarapu
20th Jan 18

velsao beach rain view

velsao beach rain view  Video Review
00:32

Velsao Beach

Arpit Sharma
16th Sep 17

Beautiful garden dedicated to Dr. Miguel, Luis De Menzes Bragaca and more

Beautiful garden dedicated to Dr. Miguel, Luis De Menzes Bragaca and more  Video Review
01:48

Municipal Garden

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
15th May 16

The Most Popular Beach Of South Goa

The Most Popular Beach Of South Goa  Video Review
01:44

Colva Beach

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
15th May 16

Well managed market

Well managed market  Video Review
01:39

Margao Market

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
16th May 16

Famous shiva temple of Margao

Famous shiva temple of Margao  Video Review
01:43

Sri Damodar Temple

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
15th May 16

An Ancient Church situated on Monte Hill

An Ancient Church situated on Monte Hill  Video Review
01:40

Monte Church

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
15th May 16

A must visit museum

A must visit museum  Video Review
01:36

San Thome Museum Back In Time

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
18th May 16

A divine place

A divine place  Video Review
01:47

Catholic Chapel

Rizwanuddin Rafiq
18th May 16

Cheapest Flight Deal