Mathura Ratings & Reviews

Ashik Ivor

Ashik Ivorratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Best place for holi festival

I visited Mathura for celebrating the Holi festival and it was worth going. Holi is celebrated here for one week, but I went for the 2 main days of the festival . . The rooms are cheaper there, maximum 500. The best way and cheapest way of transport is sharing auto. Hardly they charge 20rs.


Pradeep Patnaik

Pradeep Patnaikratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Holy place with a difference.

Journey is very much charming. It is a famous pilgrimage place with lot of crowd. One should reach nearest the temples only by an e-rickshaw. The town is having much hotels. Must see temple is 'Prem Mandir'. It is a temple of Radha and Krishna, but each and every emblem of Hindu God and Goddess are available. The night vision is more charming and fabulous.


S verma

S vermaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Review of Vrindaban visit

First evening, we visited Mata Vaishnav temple & Prem Mandir & it took three hour, because gate of Mandir closes at 8. 30 PM. Next morning, we visited Krishnajanam bhoomi, Bankebihari &ISKCON temple. Total stay for one night & two days is sufficient for Mathura & Vrindaban visit.


Dr prabal Awasthi

Dr prabal Awasthiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

79 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Mathura ... A holy city

I reached Mathura after 90Min drive from Agra at night. Krishna janm bhumi area or area near holidays gaye is best to stay as rush remains till late night .. And right places for local shopping and foods ... Must watch places in Mathura are Krishna janm bhumi and don't forget to have paid thali at canteen over their .. It's plain and tasty. Dwarikadheesh temple at holi gate on bank of yamuna river, is nice place to visit .. More than temple the environment in streets of holi gate and boating in yamuna are main attractions and last but not least are Mathura ke pede . . Chiki. And banana rolls of brijwasi shop


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Must-visit destination

I had been to Mathura by train in the month of December 2016. Mathura is a must-visit destination in the tourism circuit of Uttar Pradesh. The must-visit attractions around Mathura include the Krishna Janma Bhoomi Mandir, Kusum Sarovar and the Mathura Museum. The Krishna Janma Bhoomi is the revered birthplace of Lord Krishna who is the 8th incarnation of Lord Vishnu. He was born in a prison cell and this is a must-visit, especially during the twin festivals of the Hindus Krishna Janmashtami and Holi. The Kusum Sarovar is 450 feet long and 60 feet deep. This is the exact place where Lord Krishna met Radha. The evening Aarti is a must-visit occasion for ardent devotees of Lord Krishna. The Mathura Museum is also known as the Curzon Museum of Archeology. This Museum houses rare artefacts dating back to the Gupta and the Kushan Empires. This museum was built in the year 1874. Interestingly, the photo of this museum has appeared on stamps issued by the Indian Government.


Khan asir

Khan asirratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The best place to visit on janamastmi

Mathura is the birth place of lord krishna and being a birth place of god it is very religious place not only hindu you can find all religions here even the foreiner in indian religioua dresses. The main places to visit are gokul, janambhumi, vishram ghat, prem mandir, kans kila, dwarika dish temple and many more.


Dr durgaprasad

Dr durgaprasadratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good experience

Though we stayed at Vrindavan, we visited Mathura Krishna Janamsthan. Outside the temple the guides trouble you, but as you enter the temple due to the police you're safe. The overall experience was fine. At Vrindavan, it was difficult to get through some temples like the Banke Bihari, but other temples were peaceful and good to visit.


Piyush Dhavle

Piyush Dhavleratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A magical destination

I was little unfortunate on that trip, been there post Diwali.

Things didn't work out as I planned, I was there for hardly 4 hours. But what I felt was magical. Goosebumps at every temple we visited to bow our head.

Out of words to write my experience in words.

I forgot everything running in my mind as soon as I saw the idol of Lord Krishna.

Mathura was on my list for long time, felt good that I was here finally.

Don't get lured by the Pujaris out there, Pujaris know very well that how to scoop out your money, and the saying is true that God wants our devotion not money.

Visited Pagal Baba Mandir and Prem Mandir on my way back.

And most important, if you're in Mathura don't skip local food, especially chat, made in pure ghee, and lots of love to add more flavor.


Abhinav Kumar

Abhinav Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

272 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Holy Land of Lord Krishna

This would be the one of those important place for must visit. Those who love to visit religious places or want to dig out belief and myths about Hinduism must visit Mathura and nearby places. Primary attraction of this city is Krishna Janmbhumi followed by Dwarkadhish temple, Vishram ghat etc. Once you cover these places in Mathura city you must walk to nearby famous places like Vrindavan, Govardhan, Nandgaon, Gokul and Barsana etc. Transport options are easily available. All the attractions in Mathura city can be covered in one or one and half day in non peak seasons. If you visit on weekends or festival time keep much time.

  • Holy Land of Lord Krishna

Rajan singh singh

Rajan singh singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

An excellent experience

Such an amazing place for those who believe in god. Awesome experience. I visited here twice. I'm also excited for my next trip to Mathura.

Must visit place:-Krishna Janmabhoomi Temple, Dwarkadhish Temple etc & some god temple at vrindavan.

Video Reviews in Mathura

Krishna janambhoomi

Krishna janambhoomi  Video Review
00:35

Sri Krishna Janmasthan

Samai Vashistha
13th Jan 18

Nice place to visit

Nice place to visit  Video Review
02:05

Radha Kund

Rahul Gupta
1st Nov 17