Miramar Ratings & Reviews

Aditya Sahu

Aditya Sahuratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Best

Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.


Aanchal  Yadav

Aanchal Yadavratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Miramar beach, a peaceful destination

We decided to go there in the evening of our last day in Goa, and trust me this beach made us think about rescheduling our plan. This beach is comparatively peaceful and quiet a sight for the eyes. The view of sunset from here was one of the best things we came across in Goa. This beach is a place where you can just sit and enjoy the nature's beauty. The sound of the waves of water, the wind, small birds returning to their places, all will make you instantly fall for this place. So basically this beach is must if you're visiting Goa. There is a park near the beach with lots of trees and many small rides for children. According to my friends who have been there, the park remains cool and comfortable even in afternoons of April and May, unlike the other places in Goa. For snacks you can seek any of the small vendors roaming around. Main market of Panjim is at walking distance, so you can also find many restaurants there.


Jayapal

Jayapalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The ideal period to visit Goa is Nov-Feb

Miramar beach is a nice long beach for morning walk through shores. Requires lighting near the beach so that people can spent more times in the evening.

People throw waste items like bottles in the beach and make the area dirty.

In the month May the temperature is a bit high during day time. The ideal period to visit Goa is November to February.


Kajal Rawal

Kajal Rawalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Nice place

It is awesome to go there specially on sunshine time. I visited there with my friends and family its a place where you feel very happy. Thanks to my family members for going there. Actually my husband's friend told him to visit Miramar beach if visit Goa and enjoy the moment spend there.


Rizwanuddin Rafiq

Rizwanuddin Rafiqratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2842 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Majesty Of The Arabian Sea

Miramar is the Goan capital's famous beach area, the most visited place. It is the first choice among the locals and the tourists, as they have a regular visit to this beach. It is a golden beach fringed with palm trees. The soft sands of the beach makes it the best site for evening walks. Situated at the junction of Mandovi River and Arabian Sea, generates very spectacular view. It has many educational Institutes just close to Miramar, such as Dhempe College, Padmashree Vasantarao DHS School, and Sharda Mandir High School. Club Gasper de Dies, famous Cafe and Our Lady Church and Square are also at just walk-able distance. The Miramar Beach in Goa begins at the gulf and then culminates in the Emerald Coast Parkway. Moreover, 'Miramar' means 'viewing the sea'. Tourists can get a glimpse of the majesty of the Arabian Sea from the Miramar Beach at Goa. Between November and March you can see migrated birds too. And its silver sand bed sparkles in the moon light, and Fort Aguada's magnificent view. The beach also provides a various options for accommodations. Tourists coming to Miramar Beach can put up at the hotels and resorts located at the beach are budget, cheap & luxury hotels nearby Miramar may be booked through HolidayIQ at very discounted price. One can also come across many shopping and tourist destinations at a proximity to the hotel. Thus, Miramar Beach seems to be the perfect Destination for holidaying in Goa.


Anish .

Anish .ratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

One of the most visited beaches of Goa

Miramar is one of the most visited beaches of Goa. Situated at the confluence of the Mandovi River and the Arabian Sea. The beach commands panoramic view of the Aguada fort just across the Mandovi. But the sea food was very costly. We really liked that. We have enjoyed in cruse. We went on dolphin trip.


Diwan

Diwanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted June 2014

Overall experience was good

We enjoyed a lot here; but the seafood that you get there is little too costly. but the overall food quality is really good. We had an amazing time. We enjoyed a lot; and had great fun.


Saurabh  Rajvansh

Saurabh Rajvanshratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted June 2013

good

Miramar is one of the most visited beaches of Goa. Situated at the confluence of the Mandovi River and the Arabian Sea. The beach commands panoramic view of the Aguada fort just across the Mandovi River.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: sight-seeing-colaba beach, aguada fort, Baga Beach

Activities & things to do: Water Scooting, Scuba Diving

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Miramar Beach is the closest beach from the capital of the Goa, Panaji. The beach is just 3 km from Panaji in the north of the state and 1 km away from Dona Paula. Several buses and cars will take you to this wonderful beach.


Toshila Khot

Toshila Khotratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted May 2013

I like the place. its...

I like the place. its very authentic place to live. very very secure for newly married couple as it is in heart of goa. Must visit place. I enjoyed a lot

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: nice

Activities & things to do: nice

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: nice


Bhupesh Kumar

Bhupesh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2013

Most memorable Goa

It was very good to stay there in goa. Its really a very good place to enjoy . Teenagers would really enjoy this place as according to me its really a place meant for them. With sea food , dance , rock bands , drinks and chicken , goa night market is the perfect place to enjoy in the night. Can see very good sunrise and sunset sitting infront of the sea and relaxing.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: NIce sea food. loved to eat prawns and crabs. Market was just ok. Sight seeing was very beautiful

Activities & things to do: water sports , monkey ride.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: By air it is the best way to reach goa. But by car from goa its a very good experiebce too for sight seeing.

Video Reviews in Miramar

Nice beach in afternoon

Nice beach in afternoon  Video Review
00:34

Miramar Beach

Shastri
21st Dec 17

Boating costs 300 rs for 1 person 5 places

Boating costs 300 rs for 1 person 5 places  Video Review
01:24

Sinquerim Beach

Pradyumna b Ramesh
11th Jan 18

Good place with view point, near to Vivanta Taj

Good place with view point, near to Vivanta Taj  Video Review
01:04

Sinquerim Beach

Akshay Rao
11th Jan 18

Sinquerim for one of cleanest beach in Goa

Sinquerim for one of cleanest beach in Goa  Video Review
01:00

Sinquerim Beach

Pradyumna b Ramesh
11th Jan 18

Peaceful and beautiful

Peaceful and beautiful  Video Review
00:35

Miramar Beach

Himanshu Gupta
16th Nov 17

Peaceful location

Peaceful location  Video Review
00:52

Church Of Our Lady Of The Immaculate Conception

Krishna Kesavarapu
1st Aug 16

No photography allowed inside

No photography allowed inside  Video Review
00:55

Church Of Our Lady Of The Immaculate Conception

Krishna Kesavarapu
1st Aug 16

Good place to visit

Good place to visit  Video Review
00:44

Church Of Our Lady Of The Immaculate Conception

Krishna Kesavarapu
1st Aug 16