Mudumalai (Masinagudi) Ratings & Reviews

Vijay raja

Vijay raja

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Deep forest .. Things to carry

It is a deep forest .. Many elephant Rome here and there in main roads ... Don't make huge noise and sound .. Don't carry plastic things ... Don't get down form car or vehicle keep moving. Otherwise wild animals like bull, elephant will attack you


Karthishan Rajagopal

Karthishan Rajagopal

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Jungle safari was my main attraction also mother nature for all work stress free.

People who love mother nature wild safari out of city life without pollution fresh oxygen but one advice please don't pollute nature with all artificial waste which are harmful for flora and fauna.


Ashok Jolly

Ashok Jollyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

32 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Jungle safari

Disappointed if you are looking for tiger, it should be renamed as wild elephant, peacocks and rarefied birds.

I saw more deers outside my room than in safari. The jungle isn't dense. You can find wild boar. The jungle trips are a waste.

There are few temples made famous by outlaw, veerappan and another one for sacrifice.


Guru Prasad

Guru Prasadratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Awesome destination

Mudumalai was an awesome location as always. Since it was raining everything is green out there. But sadly we could not see any animals except bison and deer in safari... Feeding of elephants in Thepakkadu was indeed a never to miss occasion... Spices and tea can be bought in cheaper rates.


Vinod kumar

Vinod kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Beautiful experience with my wife and son

Started from Bangalore at 07:00 had break fast at Bidadi and traveled via Mysore, Bandipur wild sanctuary and reached Masinagudi town ship. Inquired about the jungle lodges from the police out post and got to know about Monarch lodge owned by Mr. Mithun Chakarvarthy (actor). It is around 42 acres and having 30 wooden cottages with spaces rooms and an toilet. Stayed there for 2 days with our dog Charlie and he could roam freely, play and have his day as he likes. It was a beautiful experience with my wife and son. Place is good over looking the hills and pleasant climate. Food available as per your iternary veg and non veg. Recommended. To stay and have scenic experience.

  • Beautiful experience with my wife and son
  • Beautiful experience with my wife and son
  • Beautiful experience with my wife and son
  • Beautiful experience with my wife and son
    +1

Harshit

Harshitratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Worst accommodation and cheating staff

I have booked rooms in hidden place resort in Masinagudi I didn't expect that worst type of accommodation anywhere in my trip in India . Don't prefer this location with family members . This is place is good for boozing . I have paid advance amount 2k for that resort but they didn't refund my money back . My sincere advice not to book rooms in hidden place, masinagudi.


Deepika  Ashwant

Deepika Ashwantratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Refreshing Greenery, Mudumalai!

The drive from Bandipur to Masinagudi is the most awesome part of this trip. The lush greenery on both sides of the roads with herd of spotted deer grazing along is a picturesque sight. Climate in September was very pleasing. Thanks to the monsoon rains. On the way there is an Elephant camp where we can stop by to take a look and feed Elephants if we would like to. We were very lucky enough to spot a Peacock open its feathers beautifully along the road side bushes and also encountered with a wild Elephant crossing the road. Also there were some Gray Langurs and Sambar Deer to be spotted. We had so much fun photographing the animals. However we did not take safari trip inside the forest. With variety of activities to do like safari, photography, trekking etc Masinagudi is the best place for wildlife & adventure lovers. When going please check for weather updates and accordingly carry clothes & accessories. It is the best place to go on a drive along with friends or family to spend a quiet, peaceful time with nature breathing fresh oxygen and away from all chaos of city life.


Narayanan Lakshmanan

Narayanan Lakshmananratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A wildlife visit!

Good location to enjoy wildlife, we stayed in two different resort located inside the forest where you can see elephants coming very near and also we can experience the chase between animals. We saw many deer, elephants, peacocks, wild fox, etc . It was an very awesome trip and my whole family enjoyed it.


Anoop Sasankan

Anoop Sasankanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

An excellent destination!

Masinagudi in Tamil Nadu is situated. Around 35 kms from Ooty and is a part of the Mudumalai Tiger reserve. It offers abundant wild life and as the place is not yet overcrowded with tourists, one can enjoy a serene stay and feel close to nature. We stayed in Hotel Nest Inn and they have arranged for a private safari where we could spot wild elephants, bisons, bears and other smaller wild animals. There is government operated from early morning onwards which is a good opportunity for wild life sightings. There is an opportunity to go deep into the jungle on an elephant which will increase the chances of animal sightings. There is an Elephant rehabilitation centre also where we can witness elephants of all ages, their life style and feeding. I visited there with my family in the month of October 2015. The climate is pleasant and the destination can be reached easily from northern parts of Kerala and Karnataka too. This place will be apt if you are a wild life buff or if you are looking for a nice pleasure trip with your family


Sathya Ram

Sathya Ramratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

The most thrilling trip to Masinagudi

The place was wonderful with dense forest and climate was cool. We guys went a week ago four people. Like a one day trip from Coimbatore we reached mudumalai by 2pm after 4 hours of travel. But we were unlucky to see the animals except few though it was a day time. But some people were lucky enough saw elephants and they have been Chasen by the elephants during their safari (told by some of tourists and drivers). We were unlucky as it is the open forest you will find animals rarely in day time. Since the there was a good rainfall etc. The trip will be wonderful guys trust me, if you are travelling with friends in a car. And it will be more adventurous if you are riding a motorcycle. As a group trip. The each moment will be more thrilling that you would be expecting to see an animals. If you are planning to stay it's a better idea guys you can able to sight animals during night time definitely. As we were like a one day trip we were unlucky. But the road trip will be exceptional guys. You will get a awesome driving experience from a hill drive from (masinagudi to Ooty ). A continuous peak without any Plains for a 30km with 35 hairpin bends. As it was a one day trip we enjoyed the drive.

Video Reviews in Mudumalai (Masinagudi)

Beautiful National Park

Beautiful National Park  Video Review
01:47

Mudumalai Wildlife Sanctuary

Capricorn Girl
10th Dec 17

Popular International Destinations