Mukutmanipur Ratings & Reviews

Somu singha

Somu singharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Most beautiful ..

Mukutmanipur is one of most beautiful place in Mukutmanipur is one of most beautiful place in West Bengal. Beside Kangsabati river the nature made this place with his own hand. You can take a good walk through the dam. The hotels are cheap and the most important the food is quite good. There are some shop beside the dam and their you can buy handcrafted things.


Sudipta Mukherjee

Sudipta Mukherjeeratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Weekend Trip to a Serene and Beautiful Place - Jewel of Bankura Mukutmanipur

In the month of May we as a family of 4 were planning to visit to any local place for 2-3 days. After much brainstorming we zeroed on the name Mukutmanipur for a visit in August 16. But due to some unfortunate incident we were unable to visit in August and got the same rescheduled in October 2, 3 and 4.
On 2nd October we boarded Rupashi Bangla Express from Kharagpur Station for Bankura, from where we took a cab for Mukutmanipur (Alternately Pick up can be arranged from Bishnupur, Bankura and Adra) by the resort or the hotel you decide to stay. As the cab were going towards Mukutmanipur from Bankura the roadside scenery was very nice. It took almost an hour and half to reach the Resort.
Upon reaching the resort and after going through the formalities(must carry photo identity of all members in the group) we were allot ed two rooms required for us. Rooms are of two types lake view/Garden View. We had booked for 1 lake View and 1 garden view but since we needed adjacent rooms we settled for two garden view rooms which are situated side by side.
That day we spent in resort roaming about and seeing the beauty of the nature. Just behind the resort there is the main attraction of the city I. E. The beautiful lake created by the dam on the River Kangsabati and Kumari.
Next morning we went for local sightseeing. We booked a car from the hotel and traveled along the road on the dam. A permission is required from DVC for travelling along the dam which will be taken care by the driver of the vehicle only.
The road which is constructed over the dam is not of good condition (repairing is on process) but the scenic beauty of the surrounding will not let you to bother anything. While travelling on the dam you shall find a place where you can get down and reach the water.
A Shiva mandir is there. The folklore is that these Shivlinga's was found during making of the dam. Also there is a new shed/place made called MUSHFIRAN, from where a beautiful view of the estuary (where two rivers meet) of Kangsabati and Kumari rivers can be seen. Also there is a nearby Amba mandir which is quite famous.
On the way from Mushfiran towards AMBA Ji Mandir two beautiful viewpoint is found from where you can have a wonderful view of the valley and the forest (This spot is looked best dieing monaoon). After the trip of two - three hours we returned back to the resort.
In the evening we started walking around our resort. We went towards backside of the resort and saw that another guest house of PHE department of State Government is coming up nearby. We also visited the lake nearby and saw an old man was fishing and few local children were playing on the outskirts of the lake.
Next morning after having breakfast we left for Kharagpur by a car booked from the resort.
It was a memorable tour for the weekend.
Any tour to these place is suggested to be done by a group of 8-10 or more people. Then the enjoyment will be better.


Biswajit Payra

Biswajit Payraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Mukutmanipur - the place of gem of crown

Mukutmanipur is famous for its natural beauty surrounding the Kangsabati dam. There is also a deer park, paresh nath temple and a botanical park . . You should visit here atleast once though I'm sure you will come back again such a scenery it hold around its. The best thing about this place is that it bears an aura of loneliness which definitely will give you a relief from the crowd. The Kangsabati river coastal area has a great view waiting for the photographers to be explored . For the food lovers don't forget to test local forest cock. For that you have to give order minimum 2 hr before in the local hotels situated there . This place is not well collected to nearby city bankura. Try to take a single vehicle journey, don't plan your journey in few parts. It will be best if you take direct volvo bus to mukutmanipur from Kolkata. This place is photographer's heaven so don't forget to carry your camera bag and powerbanks !!


Biswajit Payra

Biswajit Payraratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Mukutmanipur - the place of gem of crown

Mukutmanipur is famous for its natural beauty surrounding the Kangsabati dam. There is also a deer park, paresh nath mandir and a botanical park.
You should visit here atleast once though I'm sure you will come back again such a scenery it hold around its. The best thing about this place is that it bears an aura of loneliness which definitely will give you a relief from the crowd. The Kangsabati river coastal area has a great view waiting for the photographers to be explored.
For the food lovers don't forget to test local forest cock. For that you have to give order minimum 2 hr before in the local hotels situated there.
This place is not well collected to nearby city bankura. Try to take a single vehicle journey, don't plan your journey in few parts. It will be best if you take direct volvo bus to mukutmanipur from Kolkata.
This place is photographer's heaven so don't forget to carry your camera bag and powerbanks !!


Sandipan Panda

Sandipan Pandaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

11 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Surperb place for a perfect weekend!

I am lucky that this place is just 17km from my house. You may be far away from this place but please visit it . It will be total paisa vasool experience. Hard to find any cheap destination like this. Hotel fare from just 300 rs in just 60rs lunch Every night 2 buses operate from dharamtala bus stand. Advance booking is suggested . Other option is train to bankura and from there by bas(khatra route) or private cab . Take a boat ride from muktmanipur to preashnath temple and after that deer park alternate route is by toto to pareshnath temple and from there boat ride to opposite end for deer park. (Cheaper one). Avoid 25dec 31st January & 1jan due to high crowd and rates too very high during this time


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Mukutmanipur

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Tisha Gupta

Tisha Guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

The best experience!

An awesome trip or I have the full right to stay that the most outstanding trip of my life ever experienced by me. I had loved my trip. Infact I should tell everyone to choose this place for their short trips. My family was very happy to come here and of course if they are happy then I am double times happier.


Mitra

Mitraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

My trip at mulutmanipur

Where ever I go I always try to be with the brand. The peerless also come into this category. The overall experience was very nice. Hope fully I'll visit again that place. Thanks to the entire holidayIQ team also. Let us all be the part of the Indian Tourism and our strengthen our econyecony.


Jony Nolan

Jony Nolanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The place is

Mukutmonipur has plenty of natural beauty with sal and piyal trees in arch shaped fashion. The place is a popular picnic spot and is very famous for places like ajyodhya hills, water dam, etc. Also the close proximity of bishnupur from the area has made it a great place to stay


Noor ali Molla

Noor ali Mollaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Combination of jungle, dam and lake

Very good combination jungle dam lake . Very quiet place for rest and relaxation . . The lake site peerless resort may be excellent. Room and lake site and garden very good. Parking space available in resort and dam road is excellent for driving car. And enjoy lake on boating. And jungle nearest .


Narayan Nandi

Narayan Nandiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A relaxing place for a short trip-Mukutmanipur

Mukutmanipur is a relaxing place, it is very nice place. One can go for a short trip of 2 days. There was so many hotel for tourist and also the various food available. The visited places are Kangsabati Dam, Parasnath Hills, Banpukuria Deer Park and some small places. Overall it is a better place for travelers. We were staying for 2 days in aparajita hotel, a very nice hotel of good food. The scenic beauty of mukutmanipur is very cute and clean. The overall experience is better.

Cheapest Flight Deal