Munnar Ratings & Reviews

Bsr Travesl

Bsr Traveslratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 weeks ago

A nice place

Munnar is the best places to visit. Munnar is one of the most popular hill-resort towns in Kerala and in southern India. Munnar is located on the Western Ghats, situated in the Idukki district. Best Visiting places in Munnar are Mattupetty, Eravikulam National Park, Echo Point, Elephant Lake, Tata Tea Museum, Power House Waterfalls, Top Station, Kundala Dam, Chitirapuram, CSI Church, Munnar Elephant Park, Chinnar Wildlife Sanctuary, Salim Ali (Thattekad) Bird Sanctuary, Kolukkumalai Tea Estate etc.


Zalak

Zalakratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Thanks kasmir of Kerala

We had best experience . During our munaar trip . It's really an amazing trip . Breath in nature . Touch to clouds . Mountain . Tea gardens. Best sightseeing . Flower festival . Enjoyed lots . Best veg . Food also available . Full enjoyed natural beauty . If ones visit Munnar not need to go Kashmir . Different type of spa centers . Nice package availability. As per our choice . With best service . Must visit in life.


Ranjith thiru

Ranjith thiruratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Amongst the Nature

Pros. Deep in the valley . . Reachable. Scenic view from the balcony. Gushing sounds from the River. Great hospitality. Not too much priced menu items. Cons:. All amenities were great but WiFi connectivity coverage should be increased . We could get only feeble signals .


Anil B

Anil Bratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Great place

' Munnar '. Its Reilly beautiful place, three hours run from airport, by taxi view is mesmerising, surrounded by tea gardens, I visited Munnar in June with my family, plenty of hotel options in Munnar I stayed in fog resorts Munnar, its location is bit far from city But really good place . Must visit place


Pinal mehta

Pinal mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Nature ‘ child Munnar

Munnar is the place to be if you want to relax in the lap of nature. Kerala is truly captioned Gods own country. Lush green slopes with effervescent waterfalls and forest of eucalyptus and rubber trees and bamboos and manicured tea gardens takes you to different world altogether. Discipline and cleanliness of Kerala should be taken to other states. Maharashtra need to take training on how to make our state plastic free. Hotels provide complimentary water to avoid buying bottled water in plastic.


Ashish jhawar

Ashish jhawarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Perfect for Nature lover, cool climate with an secenric views all the time

Site seeing are good but expensives. Had good homely food Lunch as Sambar Rice and Fish/Omelets and all near site seeing places. Best plan is to go by Cab from Coimbatore and note to start from Coimbatore early morning so that you can cover side seeing as well which is on the way to Munnar. In totalthere are 3 directions to see locations, 1 is from Coimbatore, 2nd is from Kochin and 3rd is from Madurai side. You can cover many places on the way and also if you lucky you can see wild animals on the road while travelling from Coimbatore. Whether condition all the time in Munnar seems to be good. Early mrg or late evening Fogs are awesome.


Jp dangayach

Jp dangayachratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Natural and green place

In Munnar, nature is very green. Munnar has the best places like spice garden, rose garden, echo point. Ripple waterfalls, hanging bridge and many other interesting places Munnar is very clean and green. Munnar has also tea garden that was very green. Munnar weather is very loved by my family because it located at hilly region. Munnar's wild safari and jeap safari is very int resting. We also go in the accuram national park that has many wild tigers really I loved Munnar because of its beauty cleanliness and plants there was many types of plants in hills like black pepper, etc hotels are very good also.


Deepak Gupta

Deepak Guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Awesome destination to chill out away from city life

1. Planned to spend at-least three days, though everyone says to spend two. I just want people to feel relaxed when they are on holiday and additional one day helps to get complete relaxation. 2. Perfect places to enjoy scenic beauty, day 1 - Garden, Photo point, Carmelagiri Elephant Park, Mattupetty Dam, Echo Point, kundala lake, top station. Don't forget to get the photos clicked from local photographers who will give you prints in 20-30 rs each, you can really get one album photos done here on this route. 3. Second day you can cover - Tea Museum or fectory, Eravikulam National Park, Nayamakad Waterfall, Lakkom Water Falls. Don't forget to book advance ticket/reservation for Eravikulam National Park to be on track or else not only you gonna waste time in standing big queues for ticket and yo may end up getting ticket for later day. 4. Third or last day you can keep it for relaxation. You can actually spend one D/N in 5 start hotels to get the real feel of valleys or waterfalls. I tried this, real thumbs up for this plan. 5. Though I visited in May, I still enjoyed the weather, scenery, falls, peak points, beautiful green tea gardens.

  • Awesome destination to chill out away from city life
  • Awesome destination to chill out away from city life
  • Awesome destination to chill out away from city life
  • Awesome destination to chill out away from city life
    +2

Venu vangoori

Venu vangooriratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Munnar is a southern Kashmir

Munnar is a beautiful hill station and must see place. With many beautiful tea gardens and natural water falls and the climate and fresh air makes it very special. Don't miss it.

  • Munnar is a southern Kashmir
  • Munnar is a southern Kashmir
  • Munnar is a southern Kashmir
  • Munnar is a southern Kashmir
    +2

R.viswanath

R.viswanathratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 8 months ago

Think Relaxation - Munnar the destination

Best sight seeing place. Boating, horse riding, elephant riding are there for the kids and elders to enjoy. April-June are the best time to visit. Though more crowd is expected due to summer vacation from the neighbouring states, advance booking of hotels and train journey are very important. Using online facilities, we can enjoy a perfect and comfortable trip without any fuzz. Spices and tea products are the ones not to be missed while shopping. Visiting Top Point will make you to stroll from Kerala to Tamil Nadu. Flower show and local sight seeing will make you feel happy. ATMs will serve you with money. Some people may feel dizzy with the scaling of heights. Better to be prepared with things to avoid any unpleasant journey. Trekking, nature walking, will keep people busy for the relevant relaxation. One can wear shoes tor comfortable walk and trek. Destination is best suited for the recently married couple to enjoy their memorable honeymoon. Thanks and regards. Are VISWANATH, RAJAKILPAKKAM, Chennai 600073.

Video Reviews in Munnar

Top of Top Station! The highest tea plantation

Top of Top Station! The highest tea plantation  Video Review
00:36

Top Station

Ekta Poddar
24th Jul 17

A pleasant visit on a sunny day

A pleasant visit on a sunny day  Video Review
00:35

Kundala Lake

Ekta Poddar
24th Jul 17

Echo Point, come if you are in the area

Echo Point, come if you are in the area  Video Review
00:36

Echo Point

Ekta Poddar
24th Jul 17

Nice tea garden

Nice tea garden  Video Review
01:36

Tata Tea Museum

Anup Singh
7th Feb 17

Garden spice

Garden spice  Video Review
01:10

Munnar Spices And Ayurvedic Garden

Anup Singh
5th Feb 17

Rose garden Munnar

Rose garden Munnar  Video Review
00:47

Rose Garden

Geetanjali Arora bajaj
9th Jan 18

Rose garden Munnar

Rose garden Munnar  Video Review
00:38

Rose Garden

Alpna Gupta
9th Jan 18

Rose garden Munnar

Rose garden Munnar  Video Review
00:37

Rose Garden

Sanya Gupta
9th Jan 18

Visit at Rose Garden

Visit at Rose Garden  Video Review
00:27

Rose Garden

Kanchan Bhatia
9th Jan 18

Rose Garden Munnar

Rose Garden Munnar  Video Review
00:34

Rose Garden

Kanchan Bhatia
9th Jan 18