Murudeshwara Ratings & Reviews

Umangbihani

Umangbihaniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

18 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good place to visit. View is very nice

Temple and Lord Shiva statue are very nice. Beach is okay. Lot of fishing activities. Elevator facility is there on entrance of gate of temple, it will take you to 13 floor. From this height where none other building is above 3-4 floor, the view of sea and big Lord Shiva statue was very nice and memorable


Varalakshmi raju

Varalakshmi raju

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Visited 18thfloor of South India's tallest gopuram Beach was awesome Weather was good, it was lig

Murudeshwara and adjacent places like Kollur, Edagunji, Udupi are beautiful places
Carry light luggage
Drink plenty to water and keep yourself hydrated
Enjoy with your family


Yasaswini venkat

Yasaswini venkat

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

You can find some peace within you ... You all love it

Me and my husband travelled to Jog falls, Gokarna and Murudeshwar 2 weeks back and to say frankly, it was a beautiful experience .. We have seen the falls and when we arrived Gokarna it was 1 in the noon and we thought the Mahabaleshwar temple will be closed. But to our luck it was open And we had a good Darshan .. We played in Gokarna and Kudle beach ..
One must definitely see Sunset in Murudeshwar. It was awesome .. Shiva temple and the statue was so good .. One must carry a pair of clothes if you want to play in water ... We have taken. Motor bike ride .. As we don't have spare clothes with us, even though we are drenched, we still enjoyed it ...


Prasanth

Prasanthratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

22 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Man to live in heaven this iz is superb place

First you visit temple, then in this place we can go to beach and sea diving and water rides, here you can find different fishes with different fry tastes. You use to have photo lab there we get our pictures by photographer at reasonable prices. I love this place

  • Man to live in heaven this iz is superb place
  • Man to live in heaven this iz is superb place
  • Man to live in heaven this iz is superb place
  • Man to live in heaven this iz is superb place
    +2

Kuldeep Jangra

Kuldeep Jangraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best religious place - Murudeshwara

Best place for family trip. I visited in august(monsoon) and that time the weather was awsme. The statue of lord shiva and a 18-floor temple building which were the main attractions of the Murudeshwara. The view was scenic with coastal and greenery from the Building's top floor(18th). Monsoon & Winter are the best seasons for visiting.

  • Best religious place - Murudeshwara
  • Best religious place - Murudeshwara
  • Best religious place - Murudeshwara
  • Best religious place - Murudeshwara
    +9

Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Murudeshwara

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Kiran shet

Kiran shetratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

13 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Murudeshwar -holiday destination

Murudeshwar is one of the finest and most visited tourist place located in the coastal part of karnataka. They have good bus and train connectivity for people travelling from Bangalore. Mumbai etc. Murudeshwar is good place to hangout with family and friends. The main attraction is the tallest shiva statue located at the intersection of 2 beaches. And also have a shiva temple. Overall people can spend quality time in beach with kids. During summer adventure water sports like banana boat. Para sliding etc are available. Many good veg restaurants are available for food and lodging and boarding hotels are available


Rahul singh

Rahul singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

As good as it gets

You can't ask for more than a big statue of Mahadev next to the shore. It is scenic. The road from highway that leads to the temple cum hotel is narrow. Spent 1 hour in the jam. Anyhow, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Gonna list out a few for you folks:

Places to visit: Mahadev's temple and definitely the beach. That's it and yeah, 1 day would be enough for that.

Food: Regular south Indian dishes.

Activities: Snorkelling, water jet and other water sports.

I could share more but apologise as not able to recollect much. Will write someday on this destination.


Vanishree kr

Vanishree krratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Vanishree

A great religious point ... Serene environment ... Divine presence ... Greenery around ... Beach aside .. A beautiful holiday destination ... Complete package for a family .. Combination of religious and fun filling experience. Just the wrong timing. Best season to visit would be between October and march.


Sandesh Pai

Sandesh Pairatingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Temple & beach

Its a place of lord shiva. This temple is built on the Kanduka Hill which is surrounded on three sides by the waters of the Arabian Sea. The place has second largest shiva idol.
Here there is scuba diving in NETRANI ISLAND/PIGEON ISLAND
A Place for fun & adventure
Request for travellers is that please don't pollute the beach by throwing waste.


Bala Chowdaiah

Bala Chowdaiahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Very Good Experience in Murudeshwara

My Friends and myself enjoyed a log in Murudeshwara beach, the lod siva temple is very good, I never seen that type of temple before, Raja Gopura is very good to see and that height Raja Gopura is very high. A huge towering statue of Lord Shiva it is nice to see I want to see again. The temple is entirely modernized with exception of mine


Video Reviews in Murudeshwara

Shiva temple on the seashore and lovely beach

Shiva temple on the seashore and lovely beach  Video Review
02:02

Lord Shiva Temple

Harish Gunpati
16th May 17

Decent small beach next to temple

Decent small beach next to temple  Video Review
00:37

Murudeshwar Beach

Sumit Gupta
13th Mar 17

Beach view is very nice

Beach view is very nice  Video Review
00:47

Murudeshwar Beach

Sambamurthy Chittory
22nd Jan 17

Idagunji Ganapathi

Idagunji Ganapathi  Video Review
00:48

Idagunji

Mahadev Hirematt
14th Nov 16

Best Sunset View

Best Sunset View  Video Review
01:30

Murudeshwara Fort

Bhavan Kochana
10th Dec 17

Highest Statue

Highest Statue  Video Review
01:04

Statue Park

Bhavan Kochana
10th Dec 17

Cheapest Flight Deal