Nainital Ratings & Reviews

Jay dewangan

Jay dewanganratingratingratingrating3.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 months ago

Nainital

We reached Delhi by train and got a cab from Savari and moved to Bhimtal. Very nice stay at Hotel Maya, did paragliding and moved to Ranikhet next day stayed at Pool Retreat, Majkhali. A very nice and superb place to be with friends and or family. Next day went to for sight seeing and moved to Nainital homes and Resort, Bhowali. This was the only place where we did a mistake of booking tent. The place was not at all clean, it was shabby and the tent was on the ground without any elevation and could pose serious threat to safety. Next day we moved to Delhi and had stayed two days and went for sightseeing (Kutub Minar, Lalo Quila, India Gate, Lotus Temple etc) and shopping (Sarojini Market) and next day we had our flight back home . . Yes to mention we didn't get a good service from Savari. Com as the driver was really bad and very uncooperative. Even the vehicle was more than 10 years old . But overall it was a nice trip as we enjoyed company of our friend. Nainital as a place was good but needs to improve a lot on cleanliness compared to south bound hill stations. Probably, its better to go to North during winter. Thanks overall a good weekend getaway.


Kumar jeswal

Kumar jeswalratingratingratingratingratingrating1.4/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Visiting Nainital in Peak Season Ready for nightmares

We visited Nainital during Mid June 2018. It was totally unpleasant it started with entry in Nainital, we found tempo travelers are not allowed to enter in Nainital, we asked policemen what are the rules for it they said there is board read it. We asked must be some timing for no entry, said okay wait till 8 pm. The only option you need to hire taxi for entry. Taxi would charge you Rs. 700 for (small 5 to 7 km distance to drop you to your hotel) Since you are in family group and you have kids also. So you do not have much choices. Now you are in trouble you hire a tempo traveler, now it is no use for local, for every place you like to visit hire taxi. Next day we were returning from some place around 9 pm we thought after 8 pm we should be allow to enter, But again we were stopped and hold by 1st taxi people later police constable then flowed by sub inspector or inspector. These people were rude, not ready to tell you rules and govt. Polices. They just want you to hire taxi as per their price. There are no standard polices and rules, all as per convenience local police . . So I would suggest you are going in peak season ready for anything unpleasant. Local police and local taxi people have nexus. We stayed near high court walking distance. There is steep up and down for every time we have to go out from hotel, not good for elderly people at all Nainital use to be cleaner place, but this time we found lot of garbage and stink at many places. Overly crowed. We will not suggest visit to Nainital during peak season.

  • Visiting Nainital in Peak Season Ready for nightmares
  • Visiting Nainital in Peak Season Ready for nightmares

J k  Saha

J k Saharatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Beautiful place to stay

Good stay. Staff was very cordial and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and we'll maintained. And the view was totally worth the amount we paid for. Food was good but took some time. Overall we would recommend the place for its hospitality and location.


Rupesh Gupta

Rupesh Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

12 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good destination. I got very pleasant weather.

Very good place, nice and clean city. Lot of things to do and for kids as well. I spent four days and relaxed. Hotel was just in front of the lake so from the window it was possible to view complete Nainital. Local site seeing for full day was also exiting.


H Sharma

H Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

It was nice trip

It was nice trip but I find that it is not good to visit the Nan ital in the month of May or June as every one is going to visit there. It will be better to go Nan ital in of season. It is full of crowed of people. In my opinion it will be better for visitors to stay at some where else such as Almora or Ranikhet. These places they can enjoy the beauty of the natural scene. It will more charming if travelers stay at Jageswer and have a darshan of Group of temples + 12 Jyotilings. It is full of natural beauty. Over all Muketeshwer is also good to stay in Resort but it is costly. Here travelers can enjoy the apple orchards and natural peace.


Jay dewangan

Jay dewanganratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

6 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Visit for a weekend trip

Nainital must be accompanied by Bhimtal, Ranikhet, Almora and Starla. When you go to Nainital its Zoo is a must visit. Get ready for a real trekking. Gear up with your shoes. Machan the cafe is a must visit in between Bhimtal and nan ital. Ranikhet is again a very good place, neat and clean. Nainital's Nanak restaurant is also a very good place be. Get ready for a sudden change in weather. A nice 3 day trip.

  • Visit for a weekend trip
  • Visit for a weekend trip

Rajesh jain

Rajesh jainratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 9 months ago

Mountains

Beautiful mountains. Scenic beautiful everywhere. Beautiful eye shaped lake. You can go bird watching, boating, trekking, mountain viewing, walk straight on mall road. Suitable for every age. Many options in every budget range for dinning and staying. Many place to visit temples, adventure etc


Om prakash ray

Om prakash rayratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Nainital Visit.

I made a visit to the hill destination 'Nainital'. I recollect this trip sitting in my office in Noida as a pleasant one. Had fun along with my family at Nainital's Mall Road. So I thought why not introduce this place to other people who have not been to this tourist destination and would want to go sometime.
Hotel was very good and reasonable price. Hotel was located near to lake awesome viev.


Jagrati ahuja

Jagrati ahuja

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

It's eye catching, wonderful presentation. Leaving a direct impact on mind. I'm all set to go. Yo wh

Planning is very important for efficient use of time as we all know time is precious. So we should set up mind in advance the places we want to visit.


Manaal Memon

Manaal Memonratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Rendezvous with the Queen of Lakes - Nainital

The city of lakes is a must visit destination for all the nature lovers. On the first day, We went for a boat ride on a chilly morning, the view was just breathtaking. Then we also visited the chandni chowk market for some budget shopping and chaat. Don't forget to buy candles as souvenirs from here. The next day we went to snow view to catch a glimpse of the snow filled himalayas and took millions of pictures of course! On our way back, we visited the Nainital zoo and enjoyed the company of wildlife. The last day we decided to trek to a nearby hill and were delighted with the view of yet another tiny lake. We also visited the tibetan market for some cool jewellery. We ended our trip by visiting the Nainital lake one last time! We sat there just chatting and having bhutta and reminiscing our trip already!

PS - Guys do make sure to visit the lake at night as well! The lights make it look really pretty!

Also carry a leather jacket and gloves during winter season, it gets super chilly by the lake, especially at night.

Video Reviews in Nainital

Awesome whether in Nainital lake

Awesome whether in Nainital lake  Video Review
00:36

Nainital Lake

Ishika Chaurasia
9th Jun 17

Nice temple overlooking Naini lake

Nice temple overlooking Naini lake  Video Review
01:36

Naina Devi Temple

Shashank Agarwal
2nd Jun 17

Nice market

Nice market  Video Review
01:00

Bhotia Market ((Tibetan Market)

Shashank Agarwal
2nd Jun 17

Must visit Haunted house in Nainital

Must visit Haunted house in Nainital  Video Review
01:34

Warwick Estate

Shashank Agarwal
1st Jun 17

Awesome view of Nainital lake

Awesome view of Nainital lake  Video Review
01:46

Nainital Lake

Gautam Kumar
29th Apr 17

Nainital Tibetan Market

Nainital Tibetan Market  Video Review
01:03

Bhotia Market ((Tibetan Market)

Rahul Shaw
10th Apr 17

Located on bank of Naini Lake

Located on bank of Naini Lake  Video Review
00:46

Naina Devi Temple

Patel vipal
26th Jan 17

Best atmosphere and cool breeze

Best atmosphere and cool breeze  Video Review
00:40

Nainital Lake

Saumin patel
26th Jan 17

Good view

Good view  Video Review
00:35

Khurpatal

Ishika Chaurasia
8th Jun 17

Nice view

Nice view  Video Review
00:31

Khurpatal

Śńēhĩl Chaurasia
8th Jun 17