New Jalpaiguri Ratings & Reviews

Thulaseedharan Achary

Thulaseedharan Acharyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

230 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A well planned railway station

New jalpaigury station is a major station of west bengal & it operates service to all north east stations of India. More over the arrangements in the station for getting dormitory retiring rooms etc is convenient & easy. The station & the compound areas are well maintained. The new jalpaigury station was opened by Mamatha Banerji CM of West Bengal on 2011. This station has the longest foot over bridge having 1. 85 kms which connects not only the platforms but the entire railway compound area between two main public roads. All facilities are there for public.

  • Awesome view

Thulaseedharan Achary

Thulaseedharan Acharyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

230 reviewsPosted October 2015

Iskcon temple

The ISKCON temple at New jalpaigury is at a distance of 5 kms from railway station. This temple is the biggest ISKCON temple in north east India. The temple complex & its surroundings are very beautiful. The main temple is constructed attractively and during my visiting time morning 0730 prayer was going on. Visitors can also join the prayer. The model of SOORYARATHAM in the pond in front of the temple is very attractive.

  • Iskcon temple
  • Iskcon temple

Thulaseedharan Achary

Thulaseedharan Acharyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

230 reviewsPosted October 2015

A convenient town

During my tour to Darjeeling on september 2015 last I camped one day at New jalpaigury. New jalpaigury railway station is a notable office & the new Railway station was opened by Mamatha banarji CM of West bengal in 2011. This station is a big station & it operates svc to all north east states of India. The station building has sufficient space for dormitory retiring room rest room etc & all are maintained pretty well. One important thing is that the longest foot over bridge among Indian station bridges is constructed here. This foot over bridge has a length of 1. 95 kms. This bridge connects the entire railway complex area lying between two main public roads. In front of the station building tourist information centre& pre paid taxi counters are working. For a new man all facilities are available from this station

  • A convenient town

Pritesh Mehta

Pritesh Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

569 reviewsPosted September 2015

Jalpaiguri

It is headquarters of North Bengal and special importance in respect of rourism, forest, k hills, tea garden, scenic beauty and commercialization. The name of Jalpaiguri comes from the Benali word Jalpai mean 'olive' olive which grew in the district and were seen even in th 1900s The suffix guri means a place. This name can also associated with Jalpesh (Shiv), the presiding deity of the entire region. There are all types of food and othere fecility is available. There are National protected areas include the Gourmara National Park and the Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary. There are main station of railway and other transport fecility is available. There are use Bengali, Hindi, Nepali, Bijori language distantly related to khmer and vietnamese. It is very amazing place and kids are also very happy of this place.


Pritesh Mehta

Pritesh Mehtaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

569 reviewsPosted September 2015

A healthy trip to the place of good atmosphere

Over all we was very happy to this trip. My kids is very happy we are not any trubble in this trip. There are hotel is very good. And our sightscene is very good. There food is very good because all types of food is available there. There people is very good they are very kindly and very good behaviour. There atmosphier is good for our health. You must be go this time it is very good for visitor. There resort is very good my kids are very happy to there activity. This is very good and very healthy trip for us.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach New Jalpaiguri

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Tanay kumar

Tanay kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted January 2014

New Jalpaiguri experience

We did't stay in New Jalpaiguri. We just reached by train to NJP and take a taxy for Darjeeling. So we did't exposed much to NJP still our trip of NJP to Darjeeling was good. It was a 4-5 hour journey with full of good sight scenes. We have visited a man made lake too on the way which looks very good in evening when sun sets.


PURU

PURUratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted May 2009

Jayanti

Jayanti is at upper West Bengal ..surrounded by hills rivers and jungles. Weather was cool in mid april-09. Excellent place to spend 2 nights in between nature.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Chilapata forest safari..

Activities & things to do: Safari includes leopard, rhinos, elephants.. Buxa tiger reserve forest.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Howrah station to New Aliporeduar ... New Aliporeduar to Jayanti by car.

  • dense forest, New-Jalpaiuri
  • Elephants, NJP, New Jalpaiguri
  • Sumo on river jayanti, New-Jalpaiuri

Cheapest Flight Deal