New Tehri Ratings & Reviews

Kuldeep Bisht

Kuldeep Bishtratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Tehri second heaven of earth

Tehri is the most famous place in uttrakhand. It's famous for the Tehri dam and famous temoles. People visits here and enjoy their holidays. High peak of mountain and snow fall for ice skating is very famous. People who love Nature and ready for adventure must visit there.


Pankaj Saklani

Pankaj Saklaniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Paradise in hill

Hi all New Tehri known for Tehri dam but it have lots of things which make it different from other hill stations
You can explore Tehri much more then other
Tehri is rich in culture, food, people and its natural beauty
You can spend your week in jungle and can do camping ?? Also you can enjoy water sports

  • Paradise in hill
  • Paradise in hill
  • Paradise in hill
  • Paradise in hill
    +9

Sudha Kapoor

Sudha Kapoorratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

25 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Lovely place to visit

Beautiful peaceful place surrounded by natural Beauty. Very scenic and relaxing place. Good place to spend 2-3days away from the cities crowd. During the visit to one should visit Tehri lake and Enjoy boating and other water sports in beautiful Himalayas


Sanjay

Sanjayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good experience!

It was great fun going to Tehri, Tehri dam is really awesome. You can do boating there, and can have famous fish and rice at place called TIPRI. WHILE GOING BACK FROM Tehri you CAN TAKE DHANOLTI - MUSSORI ROUTE, which is another hill station to visit. Boatin is really a good experience in such a big lake for around half an hr, costing 300/ person*


Ravi Kumar

Ravi Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Heaven, a must be place!

Nice palace to travel and so much peace give. Feeling like heaven. I live here from birth about 15 years but now from 2 or 3 years I living in Delhi but never get the such feeling that feel me peace that I found in uttrakhand so now I am deciding go to new Tehri for adventure


Vj Dorby

Vj Dorbyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Chamba, Uttrakhand (Tehri)

Camp X-terra, Ranichauri My recent visit to Ranichauri was part of my industrial training and it was organized by Nature Connect Outdoors I. E. The company I was associated with. During my two days and three night stay there I observe several things about the camp site and the modus operandi of camp stay programs with the help of dedicated service staff there. There were total 18 tents and 4 huts having triple and double sharing stay facility and bamboo huts having attached toilets and bathroom facility. The camp site is running by 5 men staff including one camp manager and others (4 helping staff) around the year . Camp is located at the height

  • Beautiful view in the morning

Suprodip Das

Suprodip Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Not good for foodies

Place is quite good, pollution free, free from noises . I used to take simple foods in main course and not tasted / experimented with local menus and recipes . One thing to remember -. Beware of dogs They don't like unknown persons, as I used to walks after dinner, I faced the problem and rescued by local person . .


Shivai Sethi

Shivai Sethiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

About

New Tehri is the rehabilitated place for the 187 years old Tehri Town which is now submerged under the Holy Ganges. It is a hill station and the district headquarter town having a great panoramic view throughout the year. The peaceful and serene environment, simple and caring people, make it all the more liveable. The town is still under the development in fields where high levels of education and tourism are concerned. It is easily accessible through a network of roads with regular bus, taxi and jeep services for tourists. The nearest airport is at Jolly Grant, approximately 2 hours by road. The nearest major railway station is in Dehradun which is approximately 2. 5 hours by road.

  • View of New Tehri
  • Night at New Tehri

Shivai Sethi

Shivai Sethiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

About

New Tehri is the rehabilitated place for the 187 years old Tehri Town which is now submerged under the Holy Ganges. It is a hill station and the district headquarter town having a great panoramic view throughout the year. The peaceful and serene environment, simple and caring people, make it all the more liveable. The town is still under the development in fields where high levels of education and tourism are concerned. It is easily accessible through a network of roads with regular bus, taxi and jeep services for tourists. The nearest airport is at Jolly Grant, approximately 2 hours by road. The nearest major railway station is in Dehradun which is approximately 2. 5 hours by road.


Shivai Sethi

Shivai Sethiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

About

New Tehri is the rehabilitated place for the 187 years old Tehri Town which is now submerged under the Holy Ganges. It is a hill station and the district headquarter town having a great panoramic view throughout the year. The peaceful and serene environment, simple and caring people, make it all the more liveable. The town is still under the development in fields where high levels of education and tourism are concerned. It is easily accessible through a network of roads with regular bus, taxi and jeep services for tourists. The nearest airport is at Jolly Grant, approximately 2 hours by road. The nearest major railway station is in Dehradun which is approximately 2. 5 hours by road.