Nizamabad Ratings & Reviews

Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A good destination

I had been to Nizamabad by Train in September 2015. Nizamabad is a very important historical place in the map of the newlywed Telangana state. It is easily accessible through all the three modes of Transport I ,. E. Road, rail and air. APSRTC Buses are available practically every 20 minutes from the Hyderabad bus station, among other places. Regular train services are available from both Kacheguda and Secunderabad railway station, The must-visit attractions in and around Nizamabad include Nizamsagar and Pocharam wildlife sanctuary. Nizamsagar is located 7 kilometers south-west of Nizamabad and the dam is situated on Achampet village. The dam is constructed on river Manjira, which is a major tributary of the Godavari river. The Pocharam wildlife sanctuary is located in between Medak and Nizamabad districts and houses a large number of species of flora and fauna. The best time to visit Nizamabad is between September to February .


Gummula Priyanush

Gummula Priyanushratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

My visit to nizamabad

My journey to Nizamabad was full of joy. I enjoyed a lot journey in bus. Indur is the olden name of nizamabad. It has many historical and monuments places to visit like Sai Baba temple, kanteswar


Karthik Madupu

Karthik Madupuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Indur a historic place

Nizamabad which has historic name 'INDUR' is quite historic place and has good places to watch. Firstly I went to fort at nizamabad which has SRI RAM temple which was quiet ancient and mosque at gandhichowk is well and quiet beautiful. I also went to lord Shiva temple at kanteswar which is about 200 years old and friends I enjoyed a lot in nizamabad by arts and architecture. You can also visit basar which is quiet famous for goddesses saraswati. I assure you that you can surely enjoy a visit at nizamabad


Naresh  Senn

Naresh Sennratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best hotel

Good hotel with good environment and good hygienic. Naturally designed good pool and very meant and clean hotels. Best staff and good reception so good at end. They receive well and they are good staff. Good rooms with xtra space and evrythng is good


Prakash Manjrekar

Prakash Manjrekarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

60 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Shri Sai Baba Temple - Madhavnagar, Nizamabad

Sai Baba Temple' the temple of Sai Baba Nizamabad located at MadhavaNagar approximately 5 km from Nizamabad city, direction: Hyderabad Road. Attracts millions of followers of all religions, castes and beliefs that come to pay homage to Shri Sai Baba . This temple is also known as MadhavNagar Sai Baba Temple, very famous temple in Nizamabad district. Sai Baba temple is a shrine that attracts millions of believers for many years.

  • Idol of lord shiva
  • Shri Saibaba sculpture in a chariot
  • Shri Saibaba Temple
  • Shri Saibaba photo
    +2

Prakash Manjrekar

Prakash Manjrekarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

60 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Hanuman Temple, Sarangpur-Nizamabad

There is a huge Lord Hanuman Temple magnificently carved on a hill, located at Sarangpur about 8km away from Nizamabad city . Here the main idol is carved on a large rock, which is now transformed into a temple which is well vegetated and a macaque haven. This is considered a holy shrine in the district . The saint Samartha Ramadas Swami, the Guru of Chatrapati Shivaji maharaj had laid the foundation for the temple about 452 years ago. With easy accessibility, and availability of electricity, protected water supply, dharmasala, garden, children's park etc ., the place attracts a considerable number of pilgrims every day.

  • Apperance of temple surroundings
  • Apperance of temple
  • View of pictures in the temple
  • Sculpted idol in the temple
    +5

G vivek  Chary

G vivek Charyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Good hotels, sights, parks and shopping malls are available

I born in nizamabad. It is a very beautiful and peace place. It has bus and railway transport facilities and their are many tourist places near by city. It also has international hotels, parks, theaters, shopping malls etc. Basar Saraswati temple is near to this city, around 30km from nizamabad. Also has many tourist places like display ramalayam, domakonda Kota etc. Nizamabad is a best place for studies and also business. This district kept me busy in studies.


Dty Rty4r

Dty Rty4rratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Drf

Decks have been cleared for a possible global trade deal after India and the you. S agreed on the way forward to break the logjam in global trade negotiations. With the agreement in place, India is all set to move its proposal on food security before the WTO's General Council at its next meeting scheduled for early December


Naidu Gandi

Naidu Gandiratingratingratingratingratingratingrating-0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted August 2013

Nizamabad

. It was nice trip to me, everything good but the hotel prices are variant for customer to customer, not in this hotel all the hotels have same problem, I was travelled a cab from Hyderabad to nizamabad and reached within 4 hrs . Road are very good except nizamabad to basara, visited to temple in the early hrs abishekham, it was very good for every one.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: good

Activities & things to do: normal

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: nothing


Rajesham Ga

Rajesham Garatingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted June 2013

Visit to nizamabad

Nizamabad is very good city having good culture and good atmosphere . In nizamabad we can see some historical manuments also .

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Shopping is good and Food also good

Activities & things to do: Shopping,Site seeing watching movies

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: We can reach to Nizamabad by Bus or Rail.
It is better to go by Bus because we can have many number of buses to each city in Andrapradesh