Ooty Ratings & Reviews

Ajith G a

Ajith G aratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

142 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Coool Weather in Hot Summers !!

As everybody knows Ooty is famous for its cool weather . Infact it was very cool even in May when all other places have peak summers The roads in Ooty are not so wide, but can be managed . There are lots and lots of accommodation facilities available in all ranges These are the main places to visit:. Ooty Botanical Gardens. Boat House. Chocolate Museum. Thread gardens. Thunder World. Doddabetta Peak. Pykara Laks. Shooting Points. View points etc


Lalitha B

Lalitha Bratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 8 months ago

Quick trip to Ooty

Hi guys, a short review on quick trip to Ooty. We boarded cab around 3. 30Pm at Coimbatore and reached Ooty at 7. 00Pm (yes, my friend drove her car very carefully as only two of us travelled). We stayed in a cozy room, we were looking for a place which is safe and secure as both of us were girls. We cooked our dinner (Yes, Maggie it is) under the sky, and luckily the cottage manager decide to lit the campfire. We weren’t aware of this campfire and as soon as I see the fire and sparks with my darling moon, I became super duper crazy. We didn’t sleep for whole night, I was sitting at starting the stars and sky with the cold breeze and finally we went back to our room as my friend had a meeting with one of her clients in the morning. We slept for about only 2 hours and we begun to shower under the sky with the covered green leafy fence with open top and that was the first time I experienced this. They also had clean attached bathrooms but I chosen to experience this. We had our breakfast and went to meet her client, and we returned back to Coimbatore It was a beautiful time spent at the beautiful place for about few hours. Indeed it’s a queen of hills, the epitome of beauty. Ps: I know I haven’t visited any places at Ooty but hopefully sooner I will come up with solo long trip to Ooty. Good day?


Suyash dixit

Suyash dixitratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted 8 months ago

Ooty April 2018

Ooty as a place has become a nightmare with overcrowding and dirty surrounding. Tourists also do not help, it matters. They behave in a boorish manner and do not maintain decorum. Least priority is given to cleanliness with plastic strewn around everywhere and leftover food. This is more so in places where animals frequent posing a grave danger to them. When will responsible tourism happen in this country?

We had the good opportunity to explore Connor which is clean and serene and not spoiled so far thanks to the control exercised by the Armed Forces. We had the good fortune to spend time in Wellington and military campus due to our relative serving the army. We were amazed by the way the place is maintained. Words are not enough to describe the place. We were lucky enough to visit the Army Club and Golf Course adjoining it. The golf Course offers an amazing view of the hills and pine trees surrounding it. Golf Course itself is well laid out and maintained. Food is of highest quality with limited variety. We also spent a night in the Army Campus which is just out of the world with well laid out roads, lawns and beautiful quarters. All in all a memorable visit To cap it all, a memorable ride on the toy train from Coonoor to Ooty.


Chetana Siddagangaiah

Chetana Siddagangaiahratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

60 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Hillstation Ooty

Visited Ooty in Dec 2018 for one day and visited some of the sight seeing places. We were two. Hired an auto for a day who took us to various places like - Ooty lake (has boating), botanical garden, doddabetta, rose garden (beautiful). As the place is thronged by tourists, there are a lot of hotels /restaurants and lots of shopping options too.

  • Hillstation Ooty
  • Hillstation Ooty
  • Hillstation Ooty
  • Hillstation Ooty
    +5

Rakesh

Rakeshratingratingratingratingratingrating1.8/5

2 reviewsPosted 11 months ago

Its not a tourist spot anymore, only a commercial market

Started at 5AM from bangalore-and reached Ooty by 11AM. Unfortunately, I turned towards masinagudi route. Please do not take this route if you are with Family and kids, its very steep with sharp Hairpin bend. Your car will only run in 2nd gear for around 14KM. The view was really Terrifying. If there is any vehicle breakdown, don't expect help very soon. And Yes its 30KM shorter than Gudluru route . I suggest you take Gudluru route for safe Journey Its not worth going to Ooty, there is not much to see. I did not like It and returned back on the same day. Its up to you to visit this place, its already over crowded. Traffic jam all over. Better goto Nandi Hills in Early morning and see Ooty there :D


Subramania Pallavoor

Subramania Pallavoorratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

35 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Excellent

Ooty as a place has become a nightmare with overcrowding and dirty surrounding. Tourists also do not help matters. They behave in a boorish manner and do not maintain decorum. Least priority is given to cleanliness with plastic strewn around everywhere and left over food. This is more so in places where animals frequent posing grave danger to them. When will responsible tourism happen in this country? We had the good opportunity to explore Conoor which is clean and serene and not spoiled so far thanks to the control exercised by the Armed Forces. We had the good fortune to spend time in Wellington and military campus due to our relative serving the army. We were amazed by the way the place is maintained. Words are not enough to describe the place . . We were lucky enough to visit the Army Club and Golf Course adjoining it. The golf Course offers an amazing view of the hills and pine trees surrounding it. Golf Course itself is well laid out and maintained. Food is of highest quality with limited variety. We also spent a night in the Army Campus which is just out of the world with well laid out roads, lawns and beautiful quarters. All in all a memorable visit To cap it all, a memorable ride on the toy train from Coonoor to Ooty.

  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
    +2

Kamlesh rai

Kamlesh rairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nature at its best, what else one needs

Ooty, where nature has special blessings, where it seems that nature wants to show what the real meaning of beauty is, where nature wants to surprise and refresh you every now and then. Look no further, have no dilemma, just be there and feel it yourself


Abhinav bhadauria

Abhinav bhadauriaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good place to visit

Had nice experience staying in Ooty. Visited several places. Weather is awesome. Hotel and restaurants are good. However with low standards of cleanliness in the city and high number of vehicles polluting the city exist


Basant gairola

Basant gairolaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Marvellous Ooty.

Ooty is at height of close to 2500 metres . . I being north indian, never thought that. Nilgiris and western ghats have such heights. It is more than Nainital, mussorie and Srinagar. There are no fake points in Ooty. Every tourist place is real beauty. Avalenchee, shooting point, botanical garden rose garden. Every place is beauty. When you go to shooting. Point remember the beautifully pictured in. Aandhi movie. It is no doubt commercialised. But it still retanis its beauty. When we were. There, a road accident took life of 8 passengers. Rip. Must visit


Mamatha sk

Mamatha skratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Romantic trip

Ooty is one of the best holiday destination for nature lovers. We went on a romantic trip to Ooty on a long drive and had the best experience ever. The amazing stay we chose was kluney manor added the romance and cozyness to our couple trip. The hill station is at its best in every aspect. Never ending beautiful landscapes throughout Ooty - coonor road. Chilling nights, breathing view points. Beautiful emerald and avalanche lakes. The sight during ride to these 2 lakes feels as if you have landed in Scotland. Ooty beauty and landscapes are no less than a Europe country. Must visit location in South India.

Video Reviews in Ooty

Ooty Lake

Ooty Lake  Video Review
01:52

Ooty Lake And Boat House

Mohit Grover
16th May 16

Ooty Race Course

Ooty Race Course  Video Review
01:58

Ooty Racecourse

Mohit Grover
16th May 16

Ooty lake and boating

Ooty lake and boating  Video Review
00:33

Ooty Lake And Boat House

Mithun Madhusudan
13th May 16

Mini Car Museum

Mini Car Museum  Video Review
01:26

Mini Car Museum

Rana Ari
2nd Nov 17

Thunder World

Thunder World  Video Review
01:25

Thunder World

Rana Ari
1st Nov 17

Cold and breezy!

Cold and breezy!  Video Review
01:59

Doddabetta Peak

Nidhish Patni
2nd Feb 17

Nice and pleasant!

Nice and pleasant!  Video Review
01:58

Botanical Garden

Nidhish Patni
2nd Feb 17

Pykara lake perfect place to enjoy nature

Pykara lake perfect place to enjoy nature  Video Review
01:00

Pykara Lake

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18

Pykara fall is on down side of pykara dam

Pykara fall is on down side of pykara dam  Video Review
01:24

Pykara Lake

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18

Pine Forest Ooty

Pine Forest Ooty  Video Review
01:07

Pine Forest Shooting Spot

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18