Ooty Ratings & Reviews

Subramania Pallavoor

Subramania Pallavoorratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

33 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Excellent

Ooty as a place has become a nightmare with overcrowding and dirty surrounding. Tourists also do not help matters. They behave in a boorish manner and do not maintain decorum. Least priority is given to cleanliness with plastic strewn around everywhere and left over food. This is more so in places where animals frequent posing grave danger to them. When will responsible tourism happen in this country? We had the good opportunity to explore Conoor which is clean and serene and not spoiled so far thanks to the control exercised by the Armed Forces. We had the good fortune to spend time in Wellington and military campus due to our relative serving the army. We were amazed by the way the place is maintained. Words are not enough to describe the place . . We were lucky enough to visit the Army Club and Golf Course adjoining it. The golf Course offers an amazing view of the hills and pine trees surrounding it. Golf Course itself is well laid out and maintained. Food is of highest quality with limited variety. We also spent a night in the Army Campus which is just out of the world with well laid out roads, lawns and beautiful quarters. All in all a memorable visit To cap it all, a memorable ride on the toy train from Coonoor to Ooty.

  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
  • Excellent
    +2

Kamlesh rai

Kamlesh rairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Nature at its best, what else one needs

Ooty, where nature has special blessings, where it seems that nature wants to show what the real meaning of beauty is, where nature wants to surprise and refresh you every now and then. Look no further, have no dilemma, just be there and feel it yourself


Abhinav bhadauria

Abhinav bhadauriaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good place to visit

Had nice experience staying in Ooty. Visited several places. Weather is awesome. Hotel and restaurants are good. However with low standards of cleanliness in the city and high number of vehicles polluting the city exist


Basant gairola

Basant gairolaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Marvellous Ooty.

Ooty is at height of close to 2500 metres . . I being north indian, never thought that. Nilgiris and western ghats have such heights. It is more than Nainital, mussorie and Srinagar. There are no fake points in Ooty. Every tourist place is real beauty. Avalenchee, shooting point, botanical garden rose garden. Every place is beauty. When you go to shooting. Point remember the beautifully pictured in. Aandhi movie. It is no doubt commercialised. But it still retanis its beauty. When we were. There, a road accident took life of 8 passengers. Rip. Must visit


Mamatha sk

Mamatha skratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Romantic trip

Ooty is one of the best holiday destination for nature lovers. We went on a romantic trip to Ooty on a long drive and had the best experience ever. The amazing stay we chose was kluney manor added the romance and cozyness to our couple trip. The hill station is at its best in every aspect. Never ending beautiful landscapes throughout Ooty - coonor road. Chilling nights, breathing view points. Beautiful emerald and avalanche lakes. The sight during ride to these 2 lakes feels as if you have landed in Scotland. Ooty beauty and landscapes are no less than a Europe country. Must visit location in South India.


Sonal gulati

Sonal gulatiratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Nice one

Ooty is good place to visit . Good destination to relax with family and enjoy. Lots of budget hotel. And Anand restaurant is one of the best restaurants in market area for Family food. Lots of chocolate varieties you will get here and many shops selling this type of products.


Ankita sinha

Ankita sinharatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Ooty rightly deserves the title "QUEEN OF HILL STATIONS"

Ooyt is a very beautiful place. Specially the road from Bangalore to Ooty is goes through Bandipur national park and mudumalai national park and you can easily catch a herd or deers and elephants. Monkeys are also common here. Since we went in the rainy season we could see peacocks dancing in the rains :D. AAnd Yes! There were monkeys everywhere. The roads are covered in a dense canopy of trees which make the road trip breath taking. The local tea is a must have . . A boat ride in the Ooty lake makes for an enthralling experience.

  • Ooty rightly deserves the title "QUEEN OF HILL STATIONS"
  • Ooty rightly deserves the title "QUEEN OF HILL STATIONS"
  • Ooty rightly deserves the title "QUEEN OF HILL STATIONS"
  • Ooty rightly deserves the title "QUEEN OF HILL STATIONS"
    +1

Ashish Jain

Ashish Jainratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

31 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Ooty a queen of hills

I have visited with my family in june 2018. Whether of Ooty is pleasant. Start your journey from Mysore in morning. In the way you passing through bandipur tiger reserve. You can go for tiger safari. Timings are in morning 6 to 8 and in afternoon 3-5. But I suggest need not to go for safari bacuse when you passes through bandipur you can see dear, elephant and may be other animals also. If you have not hired any taxi, can opt for buses. These are very good in speed as well as comfort. Even in Ooty loacl day tour taxi Auto and mini buses are also available with a small cost of may be 300 per person in Ooty try to get hotel near chairing cross it is the main market. Main places of attraction are botanical garden, Rose garden. Dodabetta highest view point of Ooty, Ooty lake and boat house, thread park Conoor is also a place around 20 km from Ooty on coiambtore road. Where you can visit dolphins nose( a view point), Lim's rock both are 12 km from City on the same way. On the way you can also visit tea garden and factory. Chocolate factory also is there. One water fall you can also veiw from dolphins nose on the way to Mysore you can also visit pine Forest, 9th mile a shooting point, pykara boat house (10 to5) and pykara fall(waste of time & energy) and again madumali and bandipur century if whether permit and one love to drive bikes are also available on rent. They charge 500 to 1000 for 12 hrs. I have opted for that a my experience was amazing. If you love nature please choose for bike it also cost effective so many options for food is available and if you are vegetarian pankaj bhojnalaya and ab+ is available at charring cross. One veg restaurant is also available at pykara water fall. In Ooty boat house restaurant is very good hope this review is helpful for you. You can also contact me on 9425312972 for more help.


Muthu n a

Muthu n aratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Not worth for money.

We went as a family from Chennai to Coimbatore in Indigo. Then a car from Coimbatore to Ooty. We stayed in same hotel for 3 days (The Majestic Crown) which was overrated for its poor quality and it was costly too. We visited many places in Ooty for sightseeing which was arranged by the hotel itself. Per person 250rs to Ooty-Coonoor sightseeing package.


Shankaranarayana bhat

Shankaranarayana bhatratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Avalanche trip is the best experience, never miss

While visiting Avalanche make sure the exact time of Mazda Vehicles. Here in the forest dept ticket counter the clerk is smart to manipulate your queue order, be alert.

  • Avalanche trip is the best experience, never miss
  • Avalanche trip is the best experience, never miss
  • Avalanche trip is the best experience, never miss

Video Reviews in Ooty

Ooty Lake

Ooty Lake  Video Review
01:52

Ooty Lake And Boat House

Mohit Grover
16th May 16

Ooty Race Course

Ooty Race Course  Video Review
01:58

Ooty Racecourse

Mohit Grover
16th May 16

Ooty lake and boating

Ooty lake and boating  Video Review
00:33

Ooty Lake And Boat House

Mithun Madhusudan
13th May 16

Mini Car Museum

Mini Car Museum  Video Review
01:26

Mini Car Museum

Rana Ari
2nd Nov 17

Thunder World

Thunder World  Video Review
01:25

Thunder World

Rana Ari
1st Nov 17

Cold and breezy!

Cold and breezy!  Video Review
01:59

Doddabetta Peak

Nidhish Patni
2nd Feb 17

Nice and pleasant!

Nice and pleasant!  Video Review
01:58

Botanical Garden

Nidhish Patni
2nd Feb 17

Pykara lake perfect place to enjoy nature

Pykara lake perfect place to enjoy nature  Video Review
01:00

Pykara Lake

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18

Pykara fall is on down side of pykara dam

Pykara fall is on down side of pykara dam  Video Review
01:24

Pykara Lake

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18

Pine Forest Ooty

Pine Forest Ooty  Video Review
01:07

Pine Forest Shooting Spot

Ashish Jain
7th Jun 18