Palampur Ratings & Reviews

Vinay singh

Vinay singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Nice location & peaceful environment

It is a very peaceful destination, you can walk around tea gardens, weather is very pleasant, enjoy momos, treat kulfi etc, over ally I like it very much, if you want to stay for 2-3 days for relaxation, & if you want peaceful environment. Overall I will say excellent location & very peaceful


Namita pani

Namita paniratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

I enjoyed the stay

Everything is perfect. The owner of the resort is very nice person. He makes you feel homely. The food is very nice as I have a 3 yr boy I loved the food more it was less spicy and less Olly. Other staff are also very polite and humble.

  • I enjoyed the stay

Raakesh Nair

Raakesh Nairratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 9 months ago

Calm and serene place

Palampur is located very close to Dharamshala and McLeodganj. Its a small town with good hotels and very good weather. There is good connectivity transport wise and people are very friendly. If you love spicy food you need to visit some local dhabas here, its delecious food that you get here.


Gurpreet kaur

Gurpreet kaurratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Nice place

It is beautiful place to visit. Location and views are excellent. We stayed at seclude Palampur. Landscape from there is good but we have to faced some problems with our stay
We visited there:
Tea garden
Saurabh van vihar
Baijnath
Norblingka institute
There is nothing to see at saurabh van vihar
Tea gardens are normal like other farming fields
Baijnath and norblingka complex was good


Mahesh Suthar

Mahesh Sutharratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

38 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Green & Serene

After 2 days on non stop treks in McLeodganj and Triund, we took our bikes for a stroll near the foothills of Dhauladhar and were completely mesmerised by the beauty of Palampur. This lovely little town will make you feel jealous of your concrete jungle in big cities. It was April and the trees had a lovely foliage of Orange, Green and brown. Mud houses that looked so peaceful decorated both sides of the road and made a really pleasant drive to Bir for us. The next time, I'm planning a trip specifically to Palampur :)

  • Green & Serene
  • Green & Serene
  • Green & Serene

Deepika  Bhardwaj

Deepika Bhardwajratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

35 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Comfort on sale!

Palampur is famous for its tea gardens. It was enroute to our paragliding trip to Burbling. We stayed at Hotel Highland regency for a night. The rooms we stayed at were 405 and 407. The rooms were absolutely spacious and clean with a clean attached bathroom. Prices are fairly kept bit still we made an online booking using some coupons and it further reduced the price to almost half. The food was good too as we had a night meal in our rooms. The staff was cooperative and service was also good. Budget hotel worth staying.


Ashok Jolly

Ashok Jollyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

32 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The city of 2 T's - temple and tea gardens

If you have faith in Lord Shiva Palampur it has the oldest shiva temple there is a place where you can see a shivling carried by Lord Ravana to Lanka which fell from his hands ad he didn't become immortal. The walk among tea garden is not to be missed most enjoyable the saurav gardens is a must boating can be fun. From those looking for adventurous paragliding at Bir 25 km is fun not to miss tibetan monastery.


Tapsi  Nayyar

Tapsi Nayyarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Amazing experience!

The visit to Palampur was amazing. This place is not that crowded and has lots of tea estates as the major highlight. We wanted to relax and rewind away from the city and it is the perfect place for this. Our resort was amazing and we enjoyed every bit of nature. It was time and money well spent.


Ajay

Ajayratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A trip of Palampur

There was a nice day when I went Palampur. It was good experience for me. I went to most popular temples of Palampur like Chamunda Devi, Shiv Temple Baijnath, Jakhni Mata Temple, Monastery, and Gopalpur Zoo, Saurabh Van Vihar at Bandla Neugal cafe. There are many facilities in Palampur bus stand, taxi stand, hospitals.


Munish Bhardwaj

Munish Bhardwajratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice Place for Paragliding

I enjoyed a lot my holidays in Lush Green tea garden, snow covered mountain. It's a great place for Paragliding. We stayed in a tent and enjoyed Maggie. Some local people also with us and enjoyed a lot on the folk songs of Himachal. Here I experienced how whether change within a short period of time. It's a good place for freelancer.

Video Reviews in Palampur

Nice Monastery

Nice Monastery  Video Review
01:51

Tashi Jong Monastery

Narinder Pal
12th Mar 17

Lord Shiva temple

Lord Shiva temple  Video Review
00:56

Baijnath Shiva Temple

Narinder Pal
11th Mar 17

Nice Monastery

Nice Monastery  Video Review
01:29

Tashi Jong Monastery

Narinder Pal
11th Mar 17

Very good place

Very good place  Video Review
01:17

Baijnath Shiva Temple

Nitesh Jha
4th Nov 17

Tea Garden

Tea Garden  Video Review
00:25

Tea Gardens

Amber Garg
14th Aug 17

Tea factory Palampur

Tea factory Palampur  Video Review
01:44

Tea Gardens

Rahul Shaw
26th Sep 16