Panhala Ratings & Reviews

Sharad kamath

Sharad kamathratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good place to relax during hot weather

It is a hill station. Typically cooler during summer. Worth visiting once to check out the fort and places around. It will take about an hour or two to check the fort. Take a tour guide along with you else you will not know the history or the details. You can't walk around like some of the other forts so take your vehicle with you.


Hrushy  Desai

Hrushy Desairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place

It's another most beautiful place from the Western ghat of Maharashtra in the district of Kolhapur. I must say it's the place for all season it's very nice and pleasant climate with serene environment. Climate is very good and sunrise and sunset it looks very pretty and most important thing is due to panhala fort it looks more beautiful than any other


Vishant Patil

Vishant Patilratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Great fort, awesome historic place

Maharashtra has number of good forts & Panhala is one of them. Unlike other several forts, this is not located at great height. You can reach at the top of the fort by your own vehicle or public transport too . . This is not huge fort, but it has a very important place in Maratha history. Good to visit with group, family.


Kunal Joshi

Kunal Joshiratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Awesome hill station-Panhala

Well technically, I spent 4 years there, yes, you read it right. I studied in engineering college there at panhala. It's an awesome place to visit along with the family. It is generally viewed as historic place with various places having great historic importance. It's quite easy to reach there. First of all, you have to travel to nearby city which is Kolhapur and panhala is only 20 km away from that city with numbers of medium to travel. Few places to be named as famous at panhala are. 1. Ambarkhana. 2. 3 darvaja. 3. Tabak udyan. 4. Pusati buruj. 5 6. Parashuram guha. 7. Pathar and many more . Its recommended to visit the panhala in winter as it is supposed to be very 'chilling' experience with literal meaning. The rates for accommodation are relatively cheaper than other hill stations. So yes, historic place+hill station=great destination . In addition, you can visit Jyotiba temple, only few away from panhala, if you wish.


Patil

Patilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Good

When I say memorable, it actually doesn't have to be the best experience. The reason why I say this is because. Well let me just share my story Anyway, before I type an essay, does anyone have any good or bad moments you would like to share about a road trip. Sorry if this topic was already discussed but I couldn't help but share my experience


Soumya Shrivastava

Soumya Shrivastavaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

17 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Paradise at Panahala

Why not spend a royal weekend at Panhala fort exploring the History of Raja Bhoj, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj and the Kolhapur Kings . Yes, so there I was enjoying my stay in the Panhala Fort itself, for mining deep into the stories of past . I chose to reside at Hotel Lakeview (800/-), which gives a beautiful picturesque from its balconies. Not to forget the authentic Kolhapuri meals - Paandhra rassa and tambda rassa served by a restaurant at the vicinity. After gorging on the finger licking meal, it was time for some sightseeing which mainly included the insights of Panhala fort, Khandoba Temple, Sajja kothi, Teen Darwaza. The best part of my trip remained the beautiful orange-crimson sunset near the fort followed by the night life of Panhala. I was under a sky draped with glittering stars. It seemed as if I lived my life to the fullest To experience peace and make nature your best friend - do visit Panhala for sure. You will experience a Paradise at Panhala.


Jayant

Jayantratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

It is very economic to visit this place

It just an outstanding place to visit. It is the best for an holiday with family. The mountains the greenary the natural Eco system the people around were all mind blowing. I recommend all my friends to visit this place at least once in life time. It is even very economic to visit this place.


Kiran Desai

Kiran Desairatingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Visit

Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found your room to be comfortable and quiet and that our staff members provided excellent service; they are our greatest asset so thank you for acknowledging their hard work. We look forward to your return. Please don't .


Vishwanath Kulkarni

Vishwanath Kulkarniratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

4 reviewsPosted August 2014

Panhala - relax after Devi Darshan @Kolhapur

Good hotels as well as good food is available. One night halt is must to enjoy early morning misty sightseeing. It is always better to stay @Panhala than a crowdy accommodation in Kolhapur City. Walking around panhala hardly takes three hours, it is better to take walk than driving. Only aged people should relax @many Buruj points. Younger should shade some of their fat here by wandering around many historical points. It is better to have services of authentic guide to explain historical importance of the Place.

  • Trip to Panhala
  • Trip to Panhala

Anand Raman

Anand Ramanratingratingratingratingratingratingrating-0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted May 2013

Enjoyed the hospitality

Panhala fort (also known as panhalgad, pahalla and panalla (literally home of, is located in panhala, 20 kilometres northwest of Kolhapur in Maharashtra, India. It is strategically located looking over a pass in the sahyadri mountain range which was a major trade route from Bijapur in the interior of Maharashtra to the coastal areas. Due to its strategic location, it was the centre of several skirmishes in the deccan involving the marathas, the mughals and the british east India company, the most notable being the battle of pavan khind. Here, the queen regent of Kolhapur, tarabai, spent her formative years. Several parts of the fort and the structures within are still intact.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Hotel Hilltop is very good.
No other major attractions except for the fort.
Leisure trip.

Activities & things to do: Nothin much to do at the venue, except for relaxing.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: 20 Kms from Kolhapur. We went in Bikes from Mumbai. But train to Kolhapur is best option or Bus.

Video Reviews in Panhala

Nice Place of Ambarkhana

Nice Place of Ambarkhana  Video Review
02:04

Ambarkhana Fort

Ajit More
30th Dec 17

Panhala Fort

Panhala Fort  Video Review
01:20

Panhala Fort

Umesh Bhonkar
30th Dec 17

Panhala Fort

Panhala Fort  Video Review
01:35

Panhala Fort

Chanakya Chanakya
30th Dec 17

Panhala Fort

Panhala Fort  Video Review
01:35

Panhala Fort

Lokesh Kenguva
30th Dec 17

Jyotiba temple

Jyotiba temple  Video Review
01:42

Jyotiba Temple

Umesh Bhonkar
30th Dec 17

Jyotiba temple

Jyotiba temple  Video Review
01:24

Jyotiba Temple

Lokesh Kenguva
30th Dec 17

Jyotiba Temple

Jyotiba Temple  Video Review
00:55

Jyotiba Temple

Chanakya Chanakya
30th Dec 17

Jyotiba temple

Jyotiba temple  Video Review
02:04

Jyotiba Temple

Ajit More
30th Dec 17

Panhala Fort

Panhala Fort  Video Review
01:30

Panhala Fort

Chanakya Chanakya
30th Dec 17

nice location

nice location  Video Review
01:47

Sajja Kothi

Ronit Gaikwad
26th Dec 17