Parwanoo Ratings & Reviews

Deepak mantry

Deepak mantryratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Parwanoo has good climate

Parwanoo is good place for spent one night atleast, waether and autmosphere is good and those who want to relax please visit this place atleast first time. Property Timber Trail added more star for Parwanoo ., But my request to government to stop the industry devlopment there, as due to this Parwanoo is losing its natural beauty and fresh air.


Vinita Bansal

Vinita Bansalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Serene parwanoo and timber trail heights

Nice, quiet romantic place for a one day trip if one is bugged of hectic noisy surroundings all around them. In between hills, this place allows you to relax and find yourself in a busy life schedule. No place for sightseeing actually. It 's a resort, with good service and good food. A nice scenic view with terrace and nice surroundings. Ropeway is there to enjoy the na. Ture. But at a too costly price .


Toral Bhandari

Toral Bhandariratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Perfect Weekend Getaway

We visited The Terrace for a weekend (1N2D) on 20th June 2015. It is a Timber Trail property. Parwanoo is in between Chandigarh and Kasauli, approx. 35 kms from Chandigarh towards Shimla. From Gurgaon It took us 9 hours to reach at the property with 3 major stopover for Breakfast, lunch and tea. Breakfast we had at Murthal and for lunch we stopped at Jagpreet dhaba…awesome food at both the places. They prepared food for kids too as per my requirement . To reach the property you have to travel via cable car. Guests get the preference over other tourists. For guests one time to and fro is free, else charges for the cable car is Rs. 770. 00 per person . We reached at 4. 00 pm and at the reception it took them almost an hour to handover us our room keys. The resort is beautifully located. The view from the room is enchanting especially sunset view. Mesmerized with the view when city came to light, all over it was orange with pitch dark background of sky. Parwanoo is at the foothills and main hills starts from there onwards. Since it was peak summer, you can't expect a hill station kind of weather, but the view is definitely like the one . The balconies with the rooms have good seating space with beautiful modern design Jhula to relax and feel the nature. Rooms have large and clean washrooms. In our room the shower has a glass wall without a curtain, opening towards the valley. That presented quite an excitement and challenge to have a simple shower . The resort has well maintained indoor and outdoor game area. Kids can enjoy indoor games and daily activities like tambola. There is a descent park and one can go for morning nature walk. Can't really comment on it as I go for walk, I was busy admiring sunrise with a cup of tea in my hand . . They have indoor and outdoor restaurant. The spread for breakfast is average but decent enough. However, the bar area is good, in terms of ambience, view and food options. In one of the mornings, thankfully weather took a fold when clouds started passing through the resort. Within minutes sky turned black from bright sunny, with clouds around us. It was one of the most instant change in weather I saw till date. Overall, its a nice place, especially for those who just don't want to do anything apart for relaxation in the lap of nature


Deepankar Singh

Deepankar Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Weekend retreat near Delhi

Located near Chandigarh . On the way to Shimla . This place is perfect for weekend retreat for family and friends . Away from the crowd you can enjoy your weekend in a peaceful setting enjoying the picturesque views of himalayan ranges . Timber trail is an added attraction for kids . Kasauli is also nearby and so is Shimla . And for booze lovers the place offers cheap liquor .


Arpit Gupta

Arpit Guptaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A value for money experience.

It was an overall fulfilling trip with much to do. Althrough It was a business trip for me, yet, I could enjoy the small hideouts on the way. Panchkula and Pinjore come on the way to Parwanoo and you can catch up with some nice city shipping and Pinjore garden view . . In all, it was a nice trip and I recommend travellers to try theis route on road rather than the regular train journey.


Manish Bindal

Manish Bindalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

8 reviewsPosted September 2014

Nice and relaxing

We visited the resort in first week of may . We were given studio apartment I. E junior suite, having partial kitchen. The room was spacious enough. The room was having all basic amenities. The restaurant was also good with tasty food and staff with smiling faces. Though a little bit costly. I read about it as it is a five star jail. I appreciate the word jail used . But I loved it. However management should arrange some activities so as to get guests entertained. Also garden area need renovation and inclusion of some more jhoolas. Finally I recommend it for people who love taking rest rather than searching for new areas to explore.


Manish Bindal

Manish Bindalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

8 reviewsPosted September 2014

Excellent Experience

Excellent resort ambience was fantastic very peaceful. It was a pleasant experience to stay at Timber Trail Resort at Parwanoo . Rooms are in good condition but you still miss services like Bath tub & mini bar in the room. Quality of food was good. Overall experience was good . It was really good stay. We (family) enjoyed there a lot. It was total value for money. Hotel staff was well disciplined and cooperative.


Tajinder

Tajinderratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted December 2013

Best to go in your own car

Parwanoo is excellent destination for a short weekend or 2 - 3 days vacation. It is approx 1 hour drive from Mohali on the way to Shimla on the foothils of Shivalik range. The climate & veiw is pleasant. Best to go there on own car so that you can stop at any point and click and enjoy the pleasant moment.


Viral Shah

Viral Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

20 reviewsPosted September 2013

Great place for a short vacation

Parwanoo is excellent destination for a short weekend or 2 - 3 days vacation. It is 30 - 45 minutes drive from Chandigarh on the way to Shimla on the foothils of Shivalik range. The climate is pleasant & best time to visit would be August till April. The roads are excellent & connectivity is good.


Harpreet singh  Mangat

Harpreet singh Mangatratingratingratingratingratingratingrating-0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted May 2013

Moksha spa

Awesome !! It is a perfect place with all ingredients that you look for in a holiday, i.e good location, view, rooms, food & above all spa treatments are superb. Perfect place to rejuvenate!

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: golf cart rides

Activities & things to do: swimming

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: 25 kms from chandigarh