Pench Ratings & Reviews

Huma Khan

Huma Khanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

8 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Marvellous

Its was awesome, Tremendous. Leave a big smile in Pench . Tremendous atmosphere for rainy and fog lovers. In which you get something special in weather . Which make a scenery in front of you. The beautiful weather in Pench. Either we have seen fog or rain . Its just different view in front me . I m happy to serve few days of mine there


Suman

Sumanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

12 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Mogli's Pench

Want to have some tour in a jungle? Don't have a preplanned tour ?? Want to experience a wildlife tour similar to the stature of Kanha ???
Let's go to Pench National Park.
Enter from Nagpur. 2 Hrs drive from the station or 1. 5 hrs drive from the airport will reach you to the Kipling Court, a well maintained property of having the facilities of restaurant, children's play area, swimming pool, watch tower. The watch tower is actually for bird sightings.
Enter the jungle through Seoni gate before 6. 45AM in the winter seasons just when the Sun is washing his eyes to start working all through the next 10 Hrs. You can also enter through the same gate before 3PM in the afternoon session.
After entering the jungle you will be mesmerized by the landscapes and its flora and fauna. It's no way less than Kanha ... But better in its serenity and less attendance of tourist due to less vigorous marketing.
Believe me, Pench river and it's tributaries made this area a heaven for the wildlife as well as for the tourists.


P Bardhan

P Bardhanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Truly in the lap of Nature

I visited Pench with my friends from 24th to 26th March 2016 during the long Holi weekend. There were 10 of us. Usually March, April and May are ideal months for disporting . . We had booked four safari trips during our two-day stay at Pench. The jeep costs are considerably less if compared to other tiger reserve forests of India like Jim Corbett or Bandhavgarh. We saw more than 50 types of animals and birds. Pench is a paradise for bird-watchers. And yes, we spotted the tiger in two safari trips. We stayed at the Forest department cottages. We didn't find it so satisfactory and we would much rather suggest the cottages next door. The Forest dept staff are rude and the canteen food is quite unappetizing. They serve very oily food so it might be a good idea to tell them while ordering to use very little oil while cooking The morning safari starts at 6 am and the afternoon safari at 3pm. Each jeep takes a maximum of 6 people. I highly recommend tour guides Bharat, Ashish and Suresh who have a wealth of forest knowledge as also an uncanny ability to track the tiger movements. Pench Tiger Reserve doesn't charge extra for carrying camera which is a good thing. Some important point to remember :. 1. Pre-book your jeep for the safari. Online you can book your safari but the jeep needs to be booked on the spot. Try to talk to the jeep drivers (they are usually waiting outside the safari office) and book for yourself well in advance. Alternately, go to the safari office at least an hour before your safari trip and book the jeep. I am not sure if this happens all around the year but we went on a very busy weekend 2. The heat is very oppressive in Pench. It is a typical dry 'Central India ' heat during the day and quite cold at night. Carry enough moisturisers to save yourself from parched cheeks and chapped lips. Morning safaris can be quite chilly. Carry scarves and wear covered clothes 3. Appreciate the forest. A safari is not for everyone. We saw people bringing their small kids for the safari who would start crying or making noise. Even some adults would behave like they have come for a picnic and holler at each other. We actually narrowly missed a tiger sighting on one occasion for this reason. Wear neutral colored clothes and remain as silent as possible. That will increase your chances of seeing not only the tiger but also other magnificent animals staying in Pench forest. Overall, Pench is an excellent destination. I actually plan to go back again but this time during the middle of a week, not on some busy weekend.

  • Truly in the lap of Nature
  • Truly in the lap of Nature
  • Truly in the lap of Nature

Ankit Prasad

Ankit Prasadratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place

Amazing place . Simply awesome I would say . If you are planning to visit then just go you will get amazing experience . Tiger sighting is good there and the jungle is awesome. You will get to feel nature definitely . There is a resort named Tiger 'N' Woods which is too good


Sourav Dewan

Sourav Dewanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Small meet up in the woods!

Going for Safari and getting to spot what we wanted is pure stroke of luck! Indeed After all that was reason to being there after jungle to travel all the way from home Freezing morning and waving green leaves with dew drops sliding down and car driving through thick forest to make it to the Pench Gate for an early morning Safari. With sun yet to rise and mist covering car wind pane with decreased visibility and sleepiness returning to close eye and a 45 minutes drive, was an great experience in itself. This is the beginning Open jeep safari is quite intriguing and same in Pench in early chilly morning and gypsy moving into thick forest will surely give goosebumps. The calmness of the forest coupled with Chilly wind hitting the face made it for adventurous After 1. 5 hours of trip, lost the hope to spot tiger but ray of hope which was dimming lighted up after sometime when the guide understood the call and able to gauge the tiger location and took us to the best place to catch the glimpse of Tiger. Undoubtedly it's that stoke of luck we all want to have in any Park. Tiger came out of thick jungle area slowly and crossed the road at distance of 6 feet from our car and went to the other side Nothing more we can ask For !!! Thank you Legend! You are the spirit of the jungle

  • Small meet up in the woods!
  • Small meet up in the woods!

Ankit Prasad

Ankit Prasadratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Amazing place!

More chances of tiger sighting than Kanha. Loved the Place. Its absolutely amazing. If you are planning to visit than just go for it, you will have one of the best visits of your life. You can feel the Wildlife. You will love the beauty there . . Thanks. :-)


Deepak Kamwani

Deepak Kamwaniratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Experience the Jungle life

By: jayka
|
May 30, 2009 03:19 PM . . We been to Pench and found it very good jungle experience. We stayed in a private resort in a tent. Vacation was comfortable, peaceful and very relaxing. We spotted tiger and other jungle animals. Good place and overnight picnic to go at a reasonable. Price.


Kersi

Kersiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Dr kersi Avarii

A wonderful experience for me and my family. Nothing worth complaining. Keep up the great standard! Would love to be back again. Great efforts by wildlife wardens.


Riyaz Khan

Riyaz Khanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The best place for Nagpurians for a Tiger Safari

Pench is one of the most famous tiger sanctuaries in the world. The park has a beautiful jungle and you can't help but be mesmerized by the beauty of it when you go on a morning safari. The staff and the government has done a really good job at keeping the place clean and providing the most natural habitat for the animals in the forest. The amount of tigers are a lot here and one could spot a tiger in atleast 1 out of 3 safaris. It is one of the closest sanctuaries from Nagpur which is approximately 90kms. A great place for a weekend getaway from Nagpur.


Shivam Aswar

Shivam Aswarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Pench Tiger Reserve

- the jungle camp resort enhances the reserve experience. - Ease of arrangements right from booking to travel to check-in, etc . . - Comfort of the amenities. Very well organised, clean, less crowded than other parks, beautiful landscape, terrific tigers. I've been to Pench twice now and really enjoyed it on both occasions. Khoursa gate .

Popular International Destinations