Rajahmundry Ratings & Reviews

Harsh sehgal

Harsh sehgalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Business trip

The airport is very friendly. Under expansion now. Clean city and greenery is immense. The food options are wholesome. A great destination for sea food. Loose prawns is a must try. Coastal weather drives one to mostly use loose cotton clothes. Drink lots of coconut water which is readily avaialble


Ncparthasarathy Ncparthasarathy

Ncparthasarathy Ncparthasarathyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Rajamahendravaram

Rajahmundry airport was very good. Lots of improvements seen after Mr. Naidu took over as CM in A. P. Road to it was full of greenery. In fact it's a good place for tourism. Godavari was awful. We can enjoy with boat trips etc.
You have lovely Kaajaa, pootarekulu and other sweets.


Munish kumar

Munish kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A nice destination

I was on an official trip to Rajahmundry and I chose to stay near River Godavari. It was a right decision as I could attend the evening Aarti which was a treat to watch. The local market was nearby and I had the feel of Andhara food and people. Overall despite my hectic schedule next day I had a wonderful evening with a colleague of mine. The rich heritage, kind and warm people and the local food I would cherish for a long time to come.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A trip to Royal Vista of Rajahmundry

I had been to Rajahmundry in July 2015 by train. I had been to Rajahmundry by the Yeswantpur-Howrah superfast express which departs everyday from the Yeshwantpur Railway Station at around 7:30 pm. The must-visit attractions in and around Rajahmundry include the River Bay resort, biggest statue of Swami Vivekananda, dowleswaram Barrage and the Kambala park. The statue of Swami Vivekananda is constructed on a hillock right on National Highway 5. The river bay resort is located on the river Godavari. The Kambala park was constructed during the period 1845-50 by Mr Kambham Narasinga Rao Pantulu. The best time to visit Rajahmundry is between September to February.


Vikramarjuns Sept

Vikramarjuns Septratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Tour to tradition!

Its a great place to Hindu traditional cultures. I saw the Sir Arthur Cotton bridge. Its really great to design such bridge at those days. I saw the river Godavari and its peaceful atmosphere. Godawari bridge is the only bridge which is long in Asia.


Ramesh Maskani

Ramesh Maskaniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

The place of Rajas

Rajahmundry is a historical city situated in the East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh state. The city is located on the banks of Godavari river, the largest river of South India. It is well connected by train and road and falls in the Chennai-Kolkata route. The places of interest are Pushkar Ghat, boating in Godavari river and Dowleswaram barrage.

  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
    +2

Santosh Kapil

Santosh Kapilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 3 years ago

Historical city Rajahmundry

Nice place in Andra Pradesh, river Godavari is famous and also it has lot of temples near to Godavari. Cotton barrage is special extraction and most of the places near to Rajahmundry is give more information about ancient times of India. Temples near to Rajahmundry, Iskon temple, Markandeya temple, Venu gopal temple, Somalamma temple, Astalakshmi temple, Lakshmi Narasimha temple.


Krishna H

Krishna Hratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Good place to go!

Good to see river. Good to see people. Very good to see temples in and around. Very good to do marketing in the main marketing bazaar. So many cinema theatres to watch latest movies. Mainly the Godavari River is the biggest, sacred to watch, bath etc.


Poorana chandra rao

Poorana chandra raoratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Best destination for families

Sightseeing was good. Boating increased our joy very good visit for families. Quality of food was excellent in hotels. Good atmosphere to spend time with our loved ones. Nursing was good, increased our knowledge about cotton bridge. Lots of valuable things known about museums. Cheer out with kids at Dhavaleswaram bridge.


Kasi venkoba Rao

Kasi venkoba Raoratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

36 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Cultural Capital of Andhra Pradesh

Rajahmundry located on the Banks of famous River Godavari, is known as the cultural capital of AP for its Cultural Background since many centuries.

Rajahmundry is now being called by its old name Rajamahendravaram from 10th October 2015. This place is a main hub Agriculture as it is called the Rice Bowl of AP.

One of the largest Road cum Rail Bridge is on the river Godavari which is a pride of Rajahmundry. Great scholars Adikavi Nannaya, Kandukuri Veeresalingam, father of Reforms, hail from this place. Last year, Godavari Pushkaralu was celebrated in a grand way. Rajahmundry is a place to be visited to enjoy the famous Papikondalu.