Rajahmundry Ratings & Reviews

Harsh sehgal

Harsh sehgalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Business trip

The airport is very friendly. Under expansion now. Clean city and greenery is immense. The food options are wholesome. A great destination for sea food. Loose prawns is a must try. Coastal weather drives one to mostly use loose cotton clothes. Drink lots of coconut water which is readily avaialble


Ncparthasarathy Ncparthasarathy

Ncparthasarathy Ncparthasarathyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Rajamahendravaram

Rajahmundry airport was very good. Lots of improvements seen after Mr. Naidu took over as CM in A. P. Road to it was full of greenery. In fact it's a good place for tourism. Godavari was awful. We can enjoy with boat trips etc.
You have lovely Kaajaa, pootarekulu and other sweets.


Ashok kumar

Ashok kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Kashi of south

Actually I had been invited by CTRI for its Research Advisory committee meeting held on 29 may 2016. During my stay I feel very comfortable and just homely just because of the simplicity and religious ness if the city. Really I like the city . . Thanks to ICAR for giving me the chan


Munish kumar

Munish kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The Destination

I was on an official trip to Rajahmundry and I chose to stay near River Godavari. It was a right decision as I could attend the evening Aarti which was a treat to watch. The local market was nearby and I had the feel of Andhara food and people. Overall despite my hectic schedule next day I had a wonderful evening with a colleague of mine. The rich heritage, kind and warm people and the local food I would cherish for a long time to come.


Munish kumar

Munish kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A nice destination

I was on an official trip to Rajahmundry and I chose to stay near River Godavari. It was a right decision as I could attend the evening Aarti which was a treat to watch. The local market was nearby and I had the feel of Andhara food and people. Overall despite my hectic schedule next day I had a wonderful evening with a colleague of mine. The rich heritage, kind and warm people and the local food I would cherish for a long time to come.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

266 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A trip to Royal Vista of Rajahmundry

I had been to Rajahmundry in July 2015 by train. I had been to Rajahmundry by the Yeswantpur- Howrah superfast express which departs everyday from the Yeswantpur Railway Station at around 7:30 Pm. The must-visit attractions in and around Rajahmundry include the River Bay resort, biggest statue of Swami Vivekananda, dhawaleswaram Barrage and the Kambala park. The statue of Swami Vivekananda is constructed on a hillock right on National Highway 5. The river bay resort is located on the river Godavari. The Kambala park was constructed during the period 1845-50 by Mr. Kambham Narasinga Rao Pantulu. The best time to visit Rajahmundry is between September to February .


Vivek manoj gangishetty

Vivek manoj gangishettyratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Brilliant and lush paddy fields amongst beautiful streams that run along the sides of the road

Rajahmundry or Rajamahendravaram is located across the Godavari Banks, the in and around is blessed with a lot of Temples, to name a few are: . . - Annavaram. - Shaktipeetam. - Parijatha Konda. - Barachalam. - Dwaraka Tirumala. - Draksharamam. The trip to Kakinada port is a must


Vikramarjuns Sept

Vikramarjuns Septratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Tour to tradition!

Its a great place to hindu traditional cultures. I saw the Sir arther catton bridge, its really great to design such bridge at those days . I saw the river Godavari and its peaceful atmosphere . Godawari bridge is the only bridge which is long in asia


Ramesh Maskani

Ramesh Maskaniratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

The place of Rajas

Rajahmundry is a historical city situated in the East Godavari district of Andhra Pradesh state. The city is located on the banks of godavari river, the largest river of South India. It is well connected by train and road and falls in the Chennai-Kolkata route. The places of interest are Pushkar ghat, boating in godavari river and Dowleswaram barriage.

  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
  • The place of Rajas
    +2

Santosh Kapil

Santosh Kapilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Historical city Rajahmundry

Nice place in Andrea Pradesh, river godavari is famous and also it has lot of temples near to godavari. Cotton barrage is special extraction and most of the places near to Rajahmundry is give more information about ancient times of India. Temples near to Rajahmundry. Iskan temple. Markandeya temple. Venu gopal temple. Somalamma temple. Astalakshmi temple. Lakshmi Narasimha temple