Rameswaram Ratings & Reviews

Badri narayanan g

Badri narayanan gratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Rameswaram Temple & Pamban Bridge Visit are Best

Rameswaram Visit was Excellent with a few hitches and usual food issues. Highlight of the tour wasthe visit to Ramanatha Swami Temple & the Bath from 22 Holy wells. The Giant Nandhi, Temple Elephant, The Jothir Lingam & Amble Sannithi all added to the spiritual ecstacy of the tour which made us forget the con trick sprung on by local tour operated by the Hotel Brindavan Residency.


Sakthi ananth

Sakthi ananthratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

14 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

It's all about money, fully commercial! Even god is been sold

Average cost per person to pray in this temple would be ₹500. Two ₹50 ticket for special entry for both god, ₹150 for two flowers, ₹200 for dip in 21 well includes commission and ticket. Person who perform the puja is below standard. People who are in general line, will not be offered dheepam but the priest.


Pradeep kumar

Pradeep kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Nice place for religious visit

A religious place. One of the famous Siva temples in India is situating here. The Temple is spread over an area of 15 acres and has huge gopurams (towers), massive walls . . Pamban bridge and Dhanushkodi beaches are other attractions. You can visit Dr. Abdul Kalam's house and memorial, very informative places Most of the hotels serve south Indian veterinarian food


Sadeesh narendran

Sadeesh narendranratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

My trip to Rameshwaram for pilgrimage, adventure & historic reasons

It was a awesome experience to visit Rameshwaram where we can quench our thirst for adventure, pilgrimage and historic monuments. Visited many temples and heard about the various stages of ramayana occurred in these area Dhanuskodi - one of the must visit place to understand the power of nature.


G nageswara rao

G nageswara raoratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good

Hotel good, room toilets very good, hotels food good, location was good, sea location was good, city was very clean, we have visited temple twice and nice experience there. All family children's was enjoyed and they want to visit this place again . I have visited this city twice.


Srinivasan karthikeyan

Srinivasan karthikeyanratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Not so good experience in temple

(1) Floors slippery and anti-slip mats in few places alone. (2) Bathing tickets and special darshan tickets can be issued in multiple places . . (3) Lot of confusion and no proper guidance by staff. Pilgrims have to run around . (4) No money, no service policy by temple staff !. (5) Temple is stinky and no proper maintenance


Ashar seethy

Ashar seethyratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good place

It is a historic place you can enjoy for 2 days. Climate is very hot out there. Pamaban bridge, danushkodi, AP Abdul Kalam memorial are some attractions out there. Don't catch autoriksha taxi out there because most of them are wicked, clever and frouds they will ask you 100 rupees for travelling 1 or 2 km distance. It is better to catch a bus to travel to each destinations there are so many government bus availabile for going to every where inside and outside rameswaram


Krishna

Krishnaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Family trip to Rameswaram temple

Very nice temple. Pandits there are interested in making maximum money in disguise that they are helping pilgrims. Temple administration should very seriously intervene in this matter. If you are not paying they will sprinkle theertha, if you are paying them they will Bath you in holy theertha


P.r.pandit Pandit

P.r.pandit Panditratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Rameshwaram religious place

The temple is extra ordinary with all carvings, worlds longest corridor, and the linga worshipped by Lord Rama.
The recently opened Former President Mr. Abdul Kalams memorial is worth visiting.
Also sea shore is beautiful.


Narendra Singh

Narendra Singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Must Visit place

I am so overwhelmed after visiting Rameswaram. I am even not finding words that how to express my feelings.
We were planning this visit since a long. I must say this trip was made by loard Shiva only. Our flight was booked on low rate, then hotel and top of that Vehicle arrangement. Driver we got was well behaved.
Now coming to express my feelings, I must say you will feel yourself disconnected with world and divine after entering in Lord Shiva Shrine.
The teetrtham snananm inside the temple was mesmerising. I must pay my sincere thanks to Temple administration that they manges so well. When we gone in morning, I saw lots of devotees were there and I thought wherther we will get darshnam or not. But we easily got the darshan.
Visiting Rama teertham, Ramar padam, Panch mukhi hanuman temple, floating stone at Panchmukhi hanuman temple, temple was like we are witnessing the Ramayan age things.
Dhanushkodi, the place where two ocean meets was nice.
Top of that our loving formerprecident Kalam Huse and memorial was excellent.

Video Reviews in Rameswaram

Pretty Pamban bridge

Pretty Pamban bridge  Video Review
01:03

Pamban Bridge

Ankita Kumar
8th Jan 18

Live Corals in Rameshwaram

Live Corals in Rameshwaram  Video Review
00:45

Rameshwaram Temple

Pushkar
26th Aug 15

Agneeeertham beach

Agneeeertham beach  Video Review
00:45

Agnitheertham

Pushkar
26th Aug 15

Villondi Teertham - beach

Villondi Teertham - beach  Video Review
00:38

Villondi Tirtham

Ankita Kumar
4th Jan 18

Rejuvenate yourself with the holy experience

Rejuvenate yourself with the holy experience  Video Review
01:02

Agnitheertham

Ankit Goyal
4th Jan 18

A Theertham near the beach

A Theertham near the beach  Video Review
00:54

Villondi Tirtham

Manoj Menon
4th Jan 18

Unique bridge with awesome view

Unique bridge with awesome view  Video Review
01:33

Pamban Bridge

Vikas Rana
22nd Dec 17

Snorkelling at Agni Teertham beach

Snorkelling at Agni Teertham beach  Video Review
00:45

Rameshwaram Temple

Pushkar
26th Aug 15

Getting to know Dr. Kalam and his mission in life!

Getting to know Dr. Kalam and his mission in life!  Video Review
01:42

House Of Kalam

Ankit Goyal
5th Jan 18

Great religious site

Great religious site  Video Review
01:19

Lakshmana Tirtham

Gaurav Verma
4th Jan 18