Ranchi Ratings & Reviews

Narendra Narayan

Narendra Narayanratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted 6 months ago

Fun experience

Travelling in Ranchi is a fun experience you can go there with your family. Normally many tourists visit this place because of nearby religious importance. Within Ranchi city, you will find many beautiful places to visit Jagannath temple, Rock garden and many beautiful falls. You can book Bharat taxi at-H. No-21, Indraprastha Colony, Heal Chowk, Itki Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand 834005 for travelling to some nearby religious place like Babadham in Deogarh and Gaya Being the capital city of Jharkhand you will find many restaurants with different cuisines there is the various local market for shopping too. Visiting the city as soon as possible will be my first advise. Visiting with the family will be the best option, its time you go out and tour around India for some religious visit.


Amit Ghosh

Amit Ghoshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

559 reviewsPosted 10 months ago

Best and fresh Vegetable in India

Well if you are a vegan then Ranchi is the best place for you during winters. Get the best of peas, carrots, raddish and leafy vegs at the lowest price you would not have imagined. You will have water falls, parks, dams, nature, mountains and forest. All in one place. Come with family and enjoy your stay. In 10 days you can be relaxed.


Suresh

Suresh

95 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Ranchi is an awesome place.

I enjoyed lot in Ranchi because it has both interesting places and Holly places to visit. One thing you should remember before coming here rainfall can occur anytime so we prepared for it Carry your umbrellas.


Suraj kumar

Suraj kumar

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

It is just like a hill station pleasant whether ., No. Of falls, Tagore hill, rock garden, it’s birs

If you are in Ranchi don’t to worry about cloths climate is modrate normally but in winters keep one inner and cap. Must visit BIRSA JAIVIK UDYAN, HUNDRU FALLS, ROCK GARDEN, TAGORE HILL.


Shailesh Kumar

Shailesh Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Pithoria Vally

Very good location and peaceful place. This place is around 25 km from Ranchi. I like this place. This is very good for planning picnic. Patratu Dam is very near to this. You can enjoy boating also. Dam is around 7 km from the top of the valley. There are no any good restaurant this is drawback.


Sambit panda

Sambit pandaratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

10 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Very poor infrastructure and poor service

Being a MMT assured hotel it was very disappointing stay. Not eligible for MMT assured and im surprised how they have got it as MMT assured. Poor rooms and AC just not working, toilet hardly has much lights overall poor infrastructure. Had a issue in billing also. In spite on paid online I was handed over a to pay room bill at the time of check out


Pkumar53609

Pkumar53609ratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Ranchi-a complete secular city

From last few months I am in Ranchi, people are well educated. There is respect of every religions. There are various malls, cinemas. In Ranchi there various thing to eat, it is a place full of adventure and joy. There are malls, zoo, national park, hills, lakes, one of the famous pahari madir of lord shiva. It the place best for education also


Harshal singh

Harshal singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A very nice and scenic beauty

A very nice and scenic beauty. I was lucky in watching a film shooting. It seems like a hill station. Pleasant roads for racing. An ideal destination for weekends. Picnic with friends and family. Nearby there is Rock Garden for children. Would certainly go for once in every quarter.


Ramprasad seemakurty

Ramprasad seemakurtyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good state capital city

I stayed for one day and during such short period I observed not so much. But the city roads are wide neat and traffic congestion is not much. The highlight of the city is that the authorities provided very beautiful lighting system and really enjoyed thoroughly.


Manoj kumar Ray

Manoj kumar Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

65 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Good old Ranchi

From poor time spent in Hazaribagh, we travelled to Ranchi, our next destination. Enroute, we spent a while at a lake called Patrasu. Quite a lake indeed with a fair sized dam at one end. We did boating there. We left the place for Ranchi. Enroute at a wayside restaurant just after we left Patarsu, we stopped for our lunch. We were allotted roof top seats and a table for 5 of us. Food was certainly very nice and we loved that.
We were surprised with one thing in Jharkhand that was there road condition. Simply good surfacing almost every where barring some.
We reached Ranchi in the afternoon. We were delighted with sights on the way, good road, hilly terrain.
We checked in tn our designated hotel, another story.
We visited quite a few places in and around the city. My experience of Ranchi has been good overall. I liked the place

  • Good old Ranchi
  • Good old Ranchi

Video Reviews in Ranchi

Nucleus mall, Ranchi, Biggest mall in the city

Nucleus mall, Ranchi, Biggest mall in the city  Video Review

Nucleus Mall

Prateek Shrivastava
8th Jan 18

Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium

Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium  Video Review

Birsa Munda Hockey Stadium

Vivanshu Singh
20th Jan 18

Ranchi lake - Nice Jheel

Ranchi lake - Nice Jheel  Video Review

Ranchi Lake

Vishal Kumar
17th Jan 18

Ramkrishna mission ashram

Ramkrishna mission ashram  Video Review

Ramakrishna Mission Ashram

Vivanshu Singh
14th Jan 18

Check-out Siberian Bird at Patratu Dam

Check-out Siberian Bird at Patratu Dam  Video Review

Patratu Dam

Amit Ghosh
14th Jan 18

Oxygen park walkthrough

Oxygen park walkthrough  Video Review

Amar Shahid Nilambar Pitambar Park(oxgyen Park)

Aniket Soren
13th Jan 18

Swami Vivekananda ashram

Swami Vivekananda ashram  Video Review

Ramakrishna Mission Ashram

Sumit kumar
13th Jan 18

Dhurwa dam-A picnic spot

Dhurwa dam-A picnic spot  Video Review

Dhurwa Dam

Rohit Kr
12th Jan 18

Nucleus Mall A shopping Destination

Nucleus Mall A shopping Destination  Video Review

Nucleus Mall

My
11th Jan 18

Tagore hill- Lovely place

Tagore hill- Lovely place  Video Review

Tagore Hill

Rohit Kr
11th Jan 18