Ranthambore Ratings & Reviews

Raja shekar

Raja shekarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

An hour with a Tiger in Ranthambore

We were Lucky to get the Tiger for about one hour. The tiger was moving along the road where our vehicles were stationed. We were lucky to see the Tiger running after a Sambhar. It was majestic.

  • An hour with a Tiger in Ranthambore
  • An hour with a Tiger in Ranthambore
  • An hour with a Tiger in Ranthambore
  • An hour with a Tiger in Ranthambore
    +2

Nitin singh

Nitin singhratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

More chances to see tiger on lakes

Overall jugle safari is good and chances to view tiger is only on the bank of lakes.
Why I have given an average rating because jungle safari should cover more distance. For me jungle has better views than tiger from a significant distance. Chances of seeing a tiger kn the way to safari is negligible


Sudha Kapoor

Sudha Kapoorratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

23 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Nice place to see wildlife

Ranthambore national park is situated near Sawai Madhopur Rajasthan. Its nice place to see the wildlife in its natural habitat. It's famous for Tigers but one can see variety of birds. The park has lakes where one can see the crocodiles. Other wildlife are jackals, hyena, boars and varieties of deers. The experience of going to jungle in open jeep /canter is awesome. There are many resorts and hotels near the parks. The experience is very different than any other jungle safari.


Sudha Kapoor

Sudha Kapoorratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

23 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Close to nature

Ranthambore national park is one of the most famous place to see tigers in their natural habitat. It's awesome place. One can see many beautiful birds and other wild animals like jackal, hyena, boars and crocodiles in lakes. The ride on the open Gypsy is great experience. Nice way to see the nature


Manish Bhatnagar

Manish Bhatnagarratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

26 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Encounter with Tiger

One of the best location to watch tiger. Had planned Diwali day for our encounter with the big cat and we were given the diwali treat in a big way.
Not only we saw 3 tigers eating their **** but also could see sloth bear which is a rarity there. Overall the trip was a huge success with loads of camera memory filled with tiger and other animals


Harshad patil

Harshad patilratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

4 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Mainly for tiger safari

Ranthambore is like a township. Roads are very bad. You definitely get backache if you are travelling by autorickshow. Difficult to get vehicle for travelling so better to arrange it beforehand. Roaming around Ranthambore is expensive.
Lack of good restaurants so better to eat food where you are staying.
It's mainly for tiger safari and Ranthambore fort nothing else to do.


Hemant Narang

Hemant Narangratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Visit Ranthambore

It's a good jungle theme place in Rajasthan.
You can have short trip in September and can enjoy Tiger safari in October onwards. There are 50 percent chance, you may see tiger in jungle trip. There are good hotels to stay including Oberoi and Taj. A 2 day trip can be enjoyed.


John Parker

John Parkerratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Great palace for nature lover!

Ranthambore is a very good place to visit. Wildlife of Ranthambore attracts people to visit this. I recommends all people tot visit Ranthambore forest at least once in their life. We had spotted many animals including Tiger, Lion, Panther and birds also.


Mahipal

Mahipalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good to be near nature

Your journey is successful if you sees a tiger which is close to impossible for me. I have been there 3 times yet to see a tiger. Other animals you can watch anywhere. Don't forget to take drinking water with you in summers. It's a fruitful safari if tiger finds you or vice versa.


Venkataramanan G

Venkataramanan Gratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

22 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Ranthambore-Tigers in the wild

1. We visited Ranthambore on 21st and 22nd May 2016. The month of May is very hot but is the best time to sight a tiger in the wild. It is recommended to carry drinking water and juice for keeping yourself hydrated during the safari.

2. We were lucky to sight 10 tigers during the 3 safaris (one safari in ZONE 2 and two safaris in ZONE 3)

3. It is very difficult to get booking for the 6-seater Jeep safari (needs to be booked 3 months in advance). It is easier to get a booking for the 20-seater Canter safari.

4. For the wildlife enthusiasts and photographers, it is better to use a 6-seater jeep. The crowd in a Canter can get noisy. Also lot of time is wasted at the beginning of the safari in picking up 20 tourists from different hotels across Ranthambore. We all know how important it is to enter the park on time especially for the morning safari. With 20 persons standing up and jostling to get a better view of the tiger, it becomes difficult for photography. However the Canter safari is good for the budget travellers.

5. ZONE 2: The lucky tourists get to see Tigress T60 with her 3 cubs, and the male Tiger T57 (the father of the cubs). We were lucky to see 4 tigers (Tigress T60 with her 3 cubs aged about eight months old).

6. ZONE 3: The lucky tourists get to see Tigress T19 Krishna, male tiger T28 and the 3 cubs of T19 & T28 (Tigress Arrowhead, Tigress Lightning, and Male Tiger Pacman. The cubs are about 2. 5 years old). Zone 3 is the best zone for tiger sighting. We managed to see 3 tigers on both of our safaris.

7. We also visited the Ganesh temple located within the ruins of the Ranthambore fort. One has to drive through 5 Kms of forest road to reach the Ranthambore Fort. We visited the temple between the morning safari and the afternoon safari (even though it was hot).

8. One has to reach Sawai Madhopur (on train route between Delhi and Mumbai) to access Ranthambore.

9. Zone 1 to 5 are the preferred zones (total 10 zones are available) at Ranthambore.

10. The tigers can be seen in any of the zones as the animals are free to move to any part of the forest.

Popular International Destinations