Rishyap Ratings & Reviews

Rupam  Mukherjee

Rupam Mukherjeeratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice and pleasant place

Nice weather. Good place to relax, pleasant weather. Kanchenjunga view, felt awesome. Good food quality. Well stayed but the road to Rishyap was too bad and power supply was very poor. Otherwise nice place to take an open breath abroad from regular busy life.


Dishari De

Dishari Deratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

16 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Lonely and that's the beauty of Rishyap

Also spelled as Rishop is another small quaint Himalayan hamlet nested amongst of the hidden hills of neora valley. Away from the chaotic city lifestyle it offers a 300 degree picturesque views of snapped mountains. The breathtaking big-sky on the lad of KanchenZongha from triffindara sunrise point is what attracts the tourist to embark upon a 1 hr drive or 3KM trek to Rishyap. Surrounded by deep, silent pine forest, Rishyap is not covered by motorable roads. To enjoy the beauty of rishyap one has to walk down the mountains.

  • Lonely and that's the beauty of Rishyap
  • Lonely and that's the beauty of Rishyap

Pankaj  Kumar

Pankaj Kumarratingratingratingratingratingrating2.5/5

7 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Leisure and relaxing, Rishyap

It is a very small village (roughly around half k. M in area) on top of a hill. Barely some 10-12 home stays which can be booked through West Bengal state Tourist Development Department or West Bengal Forest Department website. Food is served by the owner of home stays and the quality of food was excellent. Veg and Non veg all types of food was available on demand . The lush green alpine forest hilly zig-zag roads, ups & down place (almost no plane area), beautiful flowers all around. Good view of Kangchenjunga peak from this hamlet . . Basically this destination is for people who love to spent time in leisure and relaxing the whole day. Not much scope for any activity. You can trek two K. M downward to see a Lord Shiva Temple where Lord Gautam Budha is also present. Trekking route is only activity you can enjoy. Best time to visit starts from late April to 1st week of June. However during this time there is hardly any chance of viewing Kangchenjunga peak. For clear view you should visit in November and December but then there is too cold during these period. You can take Local taxi from Siliguri to Laava and from there you need to take a four wheel drive Gypsy or Jeep for further 11 K. M of high altitude zig-zag and at some places very sharp turn even at times you need to go forward then come back and then proceed further. A sedan taxi would cost you Rs. 2800-3000/- from Siliguri to Laava and a four wheel drive will cost you Rs. 700/- to 900/- from there to Rishyap. It is worth visit destination for those who want to relax with family or friends without any disturbance. Lovely weather and flowers will surely impress you. We stays there in Hotel Golden Sojourn. Phone No. Of the owner Ms. Swastitika Sherpa - 9733320282 and Bikash Sherpa - 9733061336. And was booked through West Bengal Forest Department website. Nearby attraction is Loleygaon and Kalimpong which is around 40-60 k. M. We.


Basab Ray chaudhuri

Basab Ray chaudhuriratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

130 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Lacks infrastructure

Rishyap has potential to become an attractive hill station. But, the place is yet to receive the due attention of the Government or private enterproner. Altitude of 8500 ft, pine tree jungle, viewing of kanchankanya are the strength of the place. Horrible road, uncertain power supply, average hotel infrastructure pull the place backward. Unless proactive steps for infrastructural devolopment is taken, the probability of becoming a high end hill station shall remain unfulfilled.


Sourav Ray

Sourav Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Had an awesome view of Kangchenjunga

Visit this place if you are a true nature lover and also for the beauty of Kanchendzongha. If you want to spend your holidays inside a calm and quite village with the beauty of Kanchendzongha then pack your bags for Rishyap. Don't forget to trek to Tiffindara Sunrise Point, the topmost point of Rishyap and 2nd highest point of West Bengal. You will get 360 view from there. First morning rays of sun on Kanchendzongha, the view from Tiffindara will make you speechless.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Rishyap

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Amlan Dutta

Amlan Duttaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted June 2015

Shake hands with Kanchanjangha

If you do not want miss sunrise in kanchanjangha, then rishyap is calling you. Had the best of our time during our trip in last December. It will be a treat to your eyes. We stayed in a hotel Tulip Inn, a very cosy one with excellent service and good food.


Shamili Sur

Shamili Surratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

77 reviewsPosted May 2015

Worth the visit

Rishyap is one of the best place I have travelled so far. The serinity and mesmerizing beauty of nature makes the place a Heaven . It is a calm and quiet village on the top of hill from where you can see 180 degree range of kanchenjunga, As Rishyap is a part of Neora Valley national park, it is an ideal place for bird watchers too . It is really worth to spend a weekend here in the lap of nature


Uddalak Biswas

Uddalak Biswasratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

2 reviewsPosted February 2015

The alienated Hill Place

We took the road inside Neora Valley Forest. It was an thrilling experience inside the forest though the condition if the road was not good at all. The place is really good with all of it's beauty and viewing location to Kanchanjangha. We were there this winter and it was really cold out there. You can hire a car from Lava syndicate or from NJP or from Siliguri to reach over there. If you go in season you can go to Lava by a share car and then hire a car from Lava. We visited the Monastery over there by taking the road inside the village. We experienced an different thing inside the monastery, sculpture of Lord Siva and Lord Buddha were there together inside the same monastery .


Arindam Chakraborty

Arindam Chakrabortyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

1 reviewPosted February 2015

Visit only resort sonartari, rishyap .

9 Km Jeep able road or only 3 km easy pleasure trek from lava leads you to a beautiful small hamlet Rishyap/Risop, nestles amongst the hidden hills of Neora Valley. The 300 degree visible mountain ranges you can find from Rishyap/Risop are (left to right) Mt. Kharg, Kokthang, Rathung, Kabroo (North, South, Dome and Fourth), Talung, Pandim, Khang-Chen-D-Zongha, Simvo, Narsingh, Siniolchu . . An excellent view of Kanchenjungha from 'Tiffin Dara' in Rishop attracts tourists to this place. The deep silent forest of Pine, Birch, Fir and Orchids with soothing path following the chirps of birus & the view of big sky on the lad of snow capped Khang-Chen-D-Zongha is a special gift of Rishyap. By standing in Rishap you can see the some part Nathu La and Jalep La . Southeast of Rishyap/Risop is the Lava monastery. The entire village is not covered by motorable road. To see the whole village, you have to walk down the mountains with majestic Kanchenjungha standing in front . At Rishyap/Risop the night sky is bright and clear. It may seem that the stars have come closer. Far below, one can view the lights twinkling in the nearby towns and villages . You can also do trekking in Rishyap/Risop. You can enjoy the finest view of forest in Rishyap/Risop. Tifindara is a finest gallery from where you can see the Himalaya.


Debasmita

Debasmitaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted December 2014

Winter vacation at North Bengal

About The places Lava, Rishyap we went Its totally outstanding. I can't explain in words. We all known the north Bengal always famous for its beauty. And perfect for weekend destination. But we felt very cold in during the trip. But during Winter vacation we enjoyed the nature as well as the cold. During this time the temperature in max 7-8 degree at Lava And 180 degree view of Kanchenjunga from any places from Rishyap . I went Lava, Rishyap With my family, We were 4 people in group. We board from sealdah station, by Darjeeling Mail. Mr. Rikesh our trip guide cum driver was waiting at station, he took from station and drop to Lava With excellent experience he took also Orange garden. Then Next day early morning He took From lave and sight seen Chengey falls, Rachela Peak, And Neora valley Trekking. And then Drop Rishyp. Then Next day we walk near by Rishyap and see the rishya village and silent beauty of the nature. Then From Rishay we went to Delo Pahar, And we were don't want to come back home from there. An then We are went kalingpong and did some sh oping. Then Rikesh drop to NJP. Our Journy was end here. I was very thankful to Rikesh that only he made this trip very memorable. Without him it is not possible . Thanks To Rikhesh. If you feel please contact Riskesh For North Bengal Travel purpose. (Mr. Rikesh-8670731179)


Cheapest Flight Deal