Rourkela Ratings & Reviews

Chinmaya meher

Chinmaya meherratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Steel city hotel

This is a good and well decorated hotel. The rooms are clean and clear and the main thing is the service which is awesome. I reached Rourkela in the mid night But the servent are very much coperative so that they can help me in that time. I can't find the hotel because the GPS navigation show the wrong place in the map and because of this I can't find it, at the time I dial the hotel number for help and they ask my place address then the help me and solve my problem in a decent way so I must thank the member of the hotel. Thank you.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A Trip to Rourkela

I had been to Rourkela by road in the month of June 2016. Rourkela is a must-visit in the tourism circuit of modern Odisha. The must-visit attractions around Rourkela include the Mandira Dam, Maa Vaishno Devi Temple and the Hanuman Vatika. The Mandira Dam is located 25 kilometers from Rourkela and built across the Sankh river. An added attraction here is the boating facility. The Maa Vaishnodevi Temple was built in 2003 on the lines of the Vaishnodevi Shrine in Jammu and Kashmir. It is located on top of Durgapur hill around 3 kilometers of the city centre. The presiding deity here is goddess Kali, Lakshmi and Saraswati. The Hanuman Vatika houses the statue of Lord Hanuman. The grand iconic statue of Lord Hanuman is about 75 feet high, making it one of the tallest hanuman installations in the region. The Hanuman Vatika is spread over an area measuring 13 acres.


Sanjoy Dey

Sanjoy Deyratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

12 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Nice trip

Centre of all activities at Rourkela is SAIL-RSP. It is a small city with all facility available . Wide Road will take you to nearest visiting places like Hunumar Temple . Hotel Radhika ( near to railway station) is nice place to stay for business trip as well as family trip . Communication - either Auto Riksha or rented car. Food- almost everything available. Best Time- winter ( Nov-Feb_


Priyal Bansal

Priyal Bansalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Good times

Quality time spent with family and cousins we enjoyed a lot going to the vaishno Devi temple then having a good food in the brindaban hotel and then some ice cream at the top and town . And overall a very good and enjoyable trip with family. Overall it was a very enjoyable trip for me .


Abhijit Das

Abhijit Dasratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Overall it was good trip

My overall experience to rkl was good. It have great people. Roads are super clean and nice. City is so clean and wide roads with hallogen lightswill attract you to enjoy its nightlife also cab facilitis like Ola will make your travel easy. Most of all the hotel khana khajana. Its a must visit hotel in Rourkela. You can't missit. Its the best ever tasty hotel in Odisha. Super tasty foods but a bit late service. After all you must have patience for best food in the steel city


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Rourkela

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Anuj Saurav

Anuj Sauravratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Rourkela the natural place

Raurkelaa is A very good place. High mountains are available there. The people of raukela are good behavior. Theriver is very good. Natural sights and road is very well. The zoo of raurkela is fantastic. I love the place. In future I want to go with my family


Prafulla Pattanayak

Prafulla Pattanayakratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

25 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Clean city

Rourkela very nice and cleanest place I ever saw, Rourkela also Known for Steel City. Rourkela Market is very affordable. Many thing are available in affordable price. The Places you must visit there is mandira dam, pitamahal dam, kansbahal dam, khandadhar waterfall, vedvyas, IG park/zoo, koel river, bramhani river and many more places to visit. And must visit the Jagannath Temple situated at Sec-03 which is one of the oldest temple of Rourkela. Very nice place.


Ak Mohapatra

Ak Mohapatraratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Rourkela heaven for foodies

Rourkela very nice and cleanest place I ever saw, Rourkela also Known for Steel City. Rourkela Market is very affordable. Many thing are available in affordable price The Places you must visit are hanuman Vatika, IG park, temple Dam, Vaishno Devi and SAIL Plant (you have to arrange visiting license from a person who worked their) Rourkela Food is Superb, You Can eat famous station side chole bhature for rs20 and also there some best restaurant available. - Ingesta one of them, their Bullet Chicken so Delicious, Also Don't forget to Visit MAX Bakery their hot dog and burger are top notch in the city, I am Foodie so I eat lot at Rorukela, Uditnagar Dahi Bara is famous dahi bara in Rourkela, Rourkela Barma Gupuchup is Best Gupchup in Rourkela Near Fertilizer. Sail is very Large, So It will take one full day to Visit there, Go to Rourkela through Train only, as all Places which I mention is near Railway Staiion. I went their in winter and their much cold in RKL so don't forget to keep you Jacket, Sweater and Winter essential items


Krishna Sarath

Krishna Sarathratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A soothing treat .

Rourkela, I don't know whether to call it a town or a city. You cannot see many big buildings here but you can surely meet people with big hearts . There are many 3 star hotels for highly comfortable stay near the railway station itself and lots of shopping stuff for the shopping maniacs . Vedavyas hanuman Vatika, vaishno Devi temple and the prestigious NIT are some of the places you can't miss there is also a hilltop from where you can see the entire city below your feet . For a enhancing city off and relaxed holiday for a weekend, this might be the spot for you . Cab and auto service are awesome . And food is diverse . A perfect family spot for a weekend


Krishna Sarath

Krishna Sarathratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

14 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A soothing treat-Rourkela

Rourkela, I don't know whether to call it a town or a city. You cannot see many big buildings here but you can surely meet people with big hearts . There are many 3 star hotels for highly comfortable stay near the railway station itself and lots of shopping stuff for the shopping maniacs . Vedavyas hanuman Vatika, vaishno Devi temple and the prestigious NIT are some of the places you can't miss there is also a hilltop from where you can see the entire city below your feet . For a enhancing city off and relaxed holiday for a weekend, this might be the spot for you . Cab and auto service are awesome . And food is diverse . A perfect family spot for a weekend


Cheapest Flight Deal