Sawai Madhopur Ratings & Reviews

Sonali soni pal

Sonali soni palratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Crafting through Tiger Trail

A small town, but worth staying at least for 2 nights. The moment you descend at the sawaimadhopur station, you are welcomed by beautiful scenic paintings of the forest and tigers on every wall available.
You have a choice of staying at hotel ranging from 500 ₹ a night to ₹ 70, 000 a night.
Must book the tiger safari at least twice to make sure you don't miss the tigers.
And then in evening or afternoon visit the Shilpgram, the craft campus. A beautiful place to hangout and end up doing some unique shopping for friends and family.


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

234 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Must visit attraction of Rajasthan

I had been to Sawai Madhopur by road in the month of December 2016. Sawai Madhopur is a must-visit attraction in the tourism circuit of Rajasthan. The must-visit attractions around Sawai Madhopur include the Ranthambore National Park, Jogi Mahala and the Ranthambore Fort. The Ranthambore National Park is full of large banyan trees and is home to many animals such as Leopard, sambar and the tiger. The National Park is rich with its ambience and this park came into prominence with the series ' Land of the tiger' which was jointly promoted by Mr Fateh Rathore and Valmik Thapar. Jogi Mahal is a forest department rest house. Abutting this natural wonder is the ' Padam Talab'. This place is the second largest banyan tree in India. The royal Chauhans built the Ranthambore Fort around the 10th century. This is the oldest fort of Rajasthan. There is a banyan tree at the entrance of the fort gate which is more than 400 years old. The fort has within temples, tanks, massive gates and walls adding to its royal splendour.


Saurabh  Tiwari

Saurabh Tiwariratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Ranathambore Tiger Reserve

Ranathambore Tiger reserve is one of the place where there is 100% of chances of spotting tigers. We were too privileged to get this chance.
This is a very nice place, though not so big as compared to Corbett National park, since only 20% of reserve is open for visitors but again because of this the chance of spotting the tigers is higher. The roads are so natural that often you will get bumpy rides during your visit which actually makes a complete trip to jungle.
At the testing spot inside the jungle we have observed friendly cum greedy birds which may even sit on your head in search of food as if they are asking for their share but don't worry they will not harm you.
About spotting tigers we have found tiger crossing roads in front of our gipsy, which was quite fascinating. Other than that the jungle is full of peacocks, dears and monkeys. There is a lake also in the jungle in which we spotted 4-5 crocodiles.
The jungle is closed from July to September. The nearest railway station is Sawaimadhopur and the nearest Airport is Jaipur.


Prathvi raj Itawa

Prathvi raj Itawaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Very good tourist place

Sawai Madhopur is famous of Ranthambhore Tiger, it is 13 km from SWM railway station. It is very best place for tour with family and couple so don't miss that place. There are Trinetra Ganesh Temple are famous in the world. Amareshwar Mahadev is the temple of famous in city.


Ajinkya Dhekne

Ajinkya Dhekneratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

10 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Visit only for Ranthambore National Park-average Village.

One should visit this place only if they want to visit Ranthanmbore National Park, The national park is awesome but when you travel from long distance just to visit National park & you have to stay in a Village i.e Sawai-Madhopor, Out side food-hotels are unhygienic, even you can call them dirty, if a visually one can sense the food hotels are unhygienic then no need to visit their kitchen. The village has terrific hotels such as Oberoi & Abrar palace but lets be real everybody cant afford Oberoi. There is nothing in village to visit except for Ranthambore National-Park. Roads are narrow, somewhere good -somewhere heavily struck down. I will advice others to search hotels for stay with indoor activities & with good kitchen.

  • Visit only for Ranthambore National Park-average Village.

Tushar Aher

Tushar Aherratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Place for wild life lovers

Must visit place for wildlife lovers. Tigers is the main attraction for this trip. Call your self lucky if you see one. Situated near to the madhopur village where one can stay. Staying is not an issue because from budget room to lavish suite everything is available.


Tarit Ray

Tarit Rayratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

56 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Great palce to visit a tiger reserve

Ranthambhor has one of the largest tiger populations and has 10 routes to tour the jungle. It has hotels suiting every budget and I would advise you to stick to eating meals inside the hotel only. Apart from the sanctuary, the forts and temples are worth seeing. Train connectivity is also good.


Rajiv Kapoor

Rajiv Kapoorratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Wonderful place to visit

After we landed the Railway Station was not so good and we thought that whether the trip would be okay. We had booked an accommodation in 'Vatika Resort'. We reached over there. After occupying room we were quite amused because the location was wonderful. We were having a feeling that we are in a lush green garden. We had gone with two basic purposes. To visit temples and Ranthambore. We really enjoyed and our purpose of visiting was totally served. We would like to visit again and would prefer to stay in the same hotel.


Trilok Chand

Trilok Chandratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

The hub of tourism

I have travel here first time before ten years ago with my family and really enjoyed this tourist hub. There are Ranthambore Game Century, Sitamat temple, Amreshwar Mahadev temple, Ganesh temple. This very pleasant to see greenery. I have visited this tourist hub multiple times.


Sunny Wadhwa

Sunny Wadhwaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

An experience with the wild life

We visited sher bagh in the month of March 2014. We impressed by resort manager on our arrival at the resort from welcome drink to inform us everything about the resort so nicely. We must admit this person is asset of this property...we enjoyed 6 safaris and lucky to take video shooting for a considerable period for two tigers, one leopard. Many crocs, herbivores, splendid birds including a rarest video of owl taking bath in a stream early in the morning.