Shimla Ratings & Reviews

Amish parikh

Amish parikhratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 months ago

Experience

Visited during end of season . A. No ice can be found during this season. Many people are at mall road. Enjoyed on mall road. Food are with good quality . For out going, online taxi booking is cheeper than union taxi. All article s are very costly . . OK .


Balram Nayan

Balram Nayanratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

1 reviewPosted 6 months ago

Nayan

I visited Shimla in june 2018. I gone from Kolkata to Delhi by flight. Same day I gone from Delhi to kalka by train shatabati. Where I stayed at hotel in night. This whole journey tired me. Then next day at 7 AM we took toy train. TheIn whole journey only valley was there. If you tavel one hour or four hour same scene will be seen. Our toy train journey was for 7 hour, Which tired more. Then we reached Shimla. Hotel was away from main city. No shop was threre, which creates some difficulty. Then next day we visited kufri, green valley. Where we enjoyed horse riding. Adventure to do was very costly. Actually anything in Shimla is costly. 15 rupees water bottle cost was 25 rupees in our hotel. Next day we visited local. I will give it to 3 star out of five.


Vaishali sharma

Vaishali sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Must visit if you wish to fall in love with himachali wines

We had a short trip of two nights at Kasauli and two at Shimla. We fell in love with the weather at Shimla. It started raining on the day we reached so the weather became really pleasant. If you are visiting these two cities of himachal, don't forget to try himachali thali and himachali wines. These wines are available at Gupta provisional store at Kasauli and at lakkar bazar and Mall road in Shimla. Plum and apricot flavour are the best bet. You can also try himachali cuisine at a small restaurant named himachali rasoi near Mall Road. Just ensure that when you leave for kalka/chandigarh from Shoal you have few hours extra time at hand as the route towards Kalka becomes super crowded on weekends . .


Rama bansal

Rama bansalratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

2 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Good choice

You will never regret choosing COMBERMERE. Nice hotel, perfect location, good food. Personal lift of hotel is really additional benefit. Explore other eateries nearby. Wax museum, mall road, Giety theatre, scandal point is just at walking distance. The mountain view terrace and live music at night is really awesome.


Chitra Konkar bhate

Chitra Konkar bhateratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

24 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Clam and clean

I along with my son and husband visited Shimla for 2 days in 3rd week of April. It was quite cold. The ridge, mall road ate crowded. But the roads are clean. We visited Jakhu temple. It's a very calm and beautiful place. Big statue of bhagvan Hanuman is very nice. If one loves adventurous games, then Kufri is best. Green valley is also very scenic. What I loved most is Army heritage museum. Its very well maintained, calm place. Bharat pak war surrender documents are kept here.


Amit harit

Amit haritratingratingratingratingratingrating1.4/5

3 reviewsPosted 6 months ago

Shimla, An overburdened capital of HP

'Shimla' as I always heard from others for all the years of my life and I had a image of a place covered with green mountains and soothing breeze. But what I found was totally opposite to my thoughts. The capital of Himachal Pradesh is not a place where tourists shall be heading to tutoring summer vacccations. It is now a overcrowded and over taxed city with no feeling of being on mountain highs. The hotels are charging at such an exhorbitant rates and provides with minimum facilities. I think that people shall avoid Shimla and it is better to go to other tourist attractions of Himachal Pradesh.


Sudhir Raya

Sudhir Rayaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Nice place

Shimla is a very nice place for holiday and our experience staying in Shimla is awesome We stayed in Snow Valley Resorts and the hotel is excellent, the breakfast and dinner provided is very good We visited numerous places and Kufri is the most exiting place at very high altitude. Christ church is also nice place. We really enjoyed shopping in the Mall. We could not see the snow and enjoy skewing in ice as this is non season.


Sudhir Raya

Sudhir Rayaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

4 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Shimla tour

Good place for family & group visit. May be timing for our visit is not right, could not see the snowfall and our expectations were very high as we visited Srinagar and Munar earlier. I also understand that this trip has paid the value for money spent


Arpit rai

Arpit rairatingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

11 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Fabulous Vacation in the lap of mountains

I had a wonderful experience as the weather was very pleasant. The natural beauty is something that still keeps Shimla alive with tourist attraction . The city is covered by flaura and fauna . The property also offers a good stay experience in terms of their guest . Food is also very yummy with lots of varaities . Hotel staff is very kind enough to take good care of their guests


S k mukherjee

S k mukherjeeratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

7 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Vacation at Shimla

It is excellent time to visit and escape from appalling heat of Delhi even for few days. Since the peak tourist season had not yet started it was a respite from over crowding. It is always better to avoid the peak season otherwise calm and tranquillity of such places are causality

Video Reviews in Shimla

Good view

Good view  Video Review
01:20

Bantony Castle

Sumitadrall
16th Dec 17

Good view

Good view  Video Review
02:06

The Railway Board Building

Sumitadrall
16th Dec 17

Shimla Toy train

Shimla Toy train  Video Review
00:46

Shimla Railway Station

Atin
13th Nov 17

Kali Bari temple, Shimla

Kali Bari temple, Shimla  Video Review
02:03

Kali Bari Temple

Indra
20th Mar 17

Ridge Ground, Shimla

Ridge Ground, Shimla  Video Review
02:03

Ridge

Indra
18th Mar 17

Ridge, Gandhi statue

Ridge, Gandhi statue  Video Review
02:03

Ridge

Indra
17th Mar 17

Scandal Point, must visit in Shimla

Scandal Point, must visit in Shimla  Video Review
02:03

Scandal Point

Aggarwal VK
17th Mar 17

GAIETY HERITAGE CULTURAL COMPLEX

GAIETY HERITAGE CULTURAL COMPLEX  Video Review
01:57

Gaiety Heritage Cultural Complex

Vinayak mhapseker
25th Jan 17

Kufri adventure snow park

Kufri adventure snow park  Video Review
01:55

Himalayan Nature Park In Kufri

Vinayak mhapseker
24th Jan 17

Nice visit

Nice visit  Video Review
00:30

Scandal Point

Sunny Chhillar
14th Jan 17