Shirdi Ratings & Reviews

Saranya Devanathan

Saranya Devanathanratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

421 reviewsPosted 4 months ago

Devotees were managed well

We were a group of 18 members with a baby of 3 generations. There is only one flight from Bangalore. We booked tickets by spicejet flying to Shirdi directly. 6 of our members came from Chennai. We could find flights around the same time. Our hotel travel desh gave us 3 innovas to reach hotel . . We have booked for arthi online earlier so that we have enough time to have dinner and join the arthi queue . Since Mobile is not allowed inside the temple, co ordination between all our members was difficult. Coordinating with the hotel for vehicle is managed with a shop keeper outside gate 3 of temple. If you show the visiting card of the hotel, he will call the hotel and make us talk or get the vehicle . It is a long walk from gate 3 to 1 though lots of small vendors who trouble you with flower bouquets and mementos. The flower bouquets were very cheap. 4 roses tied nicely is only Rs. 10, Smaller ones are available for Rs. 5 also . The wheel chairs are available at gate 1 only. Somehow we could manage to get the wheelchair in some other person (they take some important document like adhar card or driving licence as guarantee) and pushed it to gate 3. They separate out wheelchair bound members from the rest of us. Later on in the queue they separated our men folk also from us . It was 11:30 pm by the time we came out of the temple. Luckily the Shirdi is awake whole night with eateries and street shops. All other attractions were closed. Next morning only we could see other places . In the main road opposite temple gate 1, all kinds of hotels are available. We went to Woodlands to have south indian dishes.


Rangaswamy raja

Rangaswamy rajaratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

2 reviewsPosted 1 year ago

Dr RRaja

We had excellent DHARSAN of LORD BABA with the properly organized AARTHY timings. With blessings of LORD BABA we would like to visit again. Volunteers were supporting & maintaining the crowd and distribution of PRASADHAM. PRO helped us a lot with program.


Sunil vuppala

Sunil vuppalaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Holy place to visit in India

Recommend this holy place with Sai baba mandir as a must visit. Sai baba samsthan provide online facility to book Darshan and Aarti. Near by attractions include nashik, jyothirlingas and Shani singanapur. It has good flight, train and bus connections from different parts of India.


Mukesh Gupta

Mukesh Guptaratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

2 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Divine feelings

Best arrangement for handling such a crowd taking care of visitors specially handicapped and seniors citizens cold drinking water and mats to encounter heat Ambience is divine. In spite of outside heat inside was cold with AC and cooler a must visit destination for divine feelings


Kamlesh bhatt

Kamlesh bhattratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Best Place to Visit

Best Place to Visit, well connected to Mumbai, Thane, Nashik, Saputara, Surat, Etc . Also, just 75 kms away from Shirdi you can visit Shanisingapur another Great place to visit. Good number of Hotels around Shirdi. Transport available for all locations and mostly the buses are on time.


Ranjit  Nair

Ranjit Nairratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

5 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Divine

A very good place to seek divine blessings. But it has become very crowded over the years. But the Sansthan is trying out new methods to improve the facilities provided to the devotees. The main improvement comes in the form of issuing passes to all the devotees visiting the Samadhi Mandir.


Kaushik Basu

Kaushik Basuratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

51 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Place for a divine feeling

Shirdi is different from other tourist spots, for its call is for a spiritual reason rather than materialistic. It's the call of Sai Baba that brings millions of pilgrims for a glimpse of his idol in the place where his breathed his last and where his samadhi is.
The amount of time in terms of days spent here is dependent on the individual and in accordance the places to be visited has to be decided. However visiting the samadhi is must and the temple complex including the Lendi Baug, the other places can be decided by the individual. However, another place for a sure visit is the Sai Prasadalaya, where food was once cooked and served by Sai Baba himself and the technological feat in usage of solar power for cooking for son many pilgrims free of charge. The simple yet nourishing food can only be appreciated as part of the divine blessing.
In peak winter only during the night it may be slightly cold, otherwise it is warm hence plan your woollens according to the weather only. Choose a decent hotel if you can afford, otherwise there are free accommodations also available on a first come first serve basis.

  • Place for a divine feeling
  • Place for a divine feeling

Rajesh Kumar

Rajesh Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

A must visit if you are a Sai Baba Devotee

If you are a Sai Baba Devotee, you must visit Shirdi. The temple and the premises are centrally located and there is a mesmerising feeling all over the area, with the bhajans and Aartis being played over the air.
We would be visiting Shirdi Sai Baba Temple again.


Sai raghava

Sai raghava

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Gotta be rich to visit the God

Well as the title says, you have to be either rich or very poor to visit Shiridi, because the cost of living is pretty high. But then all those wouldn't stand a chance against a glimpse of look at Sai.


Vivek kumar singh

Vivek kumar singhratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

6 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

Shirdi Visit

It was wonderful experience. From Daiwik Hotel Sai Sanjivani it's just 3 minutes from temple. Very Attractive market. Hotel had Ahaan Restaurant food was mouth watering we ordered mini meal which gave us home feeling. Hotel has a small mall we purchased in budget 4 thing's.

Video Reviews in Shirdi

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple  Video Review
02:03

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Ganagallapavan
25th Nov 17

Shani Singnapur temple

Shani Singnapur temple  Video Review
00:51

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Rukminikenguva
25th Nov 17

Shani Singnapur Temple

Shani Singnapur Temple  Video Review
01:11

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Lokesh Kenguva
25th Nov 17

Nice place

Nice place  Video Review
00:48

Chavadi

Aartizanjrukiya
10th Dec 17

Must visit place

Must visit place  Video Review
00:58

Chavadi

Paresh Zanjrukiya
10th Dec 17

Very popular & peaceful place to visit

Very popular & peaceful place to visit  Video Review
01:40

Dwarkamai Masjid

Paresh Zanjrukiya
10th Dec 17

Shani Shingnapur temple

Shani Shingnapur temple  Video Review
02:03

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Ramaraoganagalla
25th Nov 17

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple  Video Review
02:04

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Grandhi Harish
25th Nov 17

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple  Video Review
02:04

Shri Ganesha Temple, Shri Shani Temple And Shri Mahadeva Temple

Grandhi Harish
25th Nov 17

Superb place

Superb place  Video Review
00:50

Dwarkamai Masjid

Aartizanjrukiya
10th Dec 17