Silchar Ratings & Reviews

Sanjay Sharma

Sanjay Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Adventure train journey

Train covers land slide routes over the bridzes, tunnels Valleys Hills which was earlier for small trains. People working in tea gardens close to track have clear viwes. Lots of small station with beautiful names. Train journey is better than road journey


Dingdawnga Pachuau

Dingdawnga Pachuauratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Amazing day!

It was one of the most amazing part of my life. My uncle got married there and spend the days with flying colours. So many beautiful place to go. Such great tradition to see. I would love to go again and if you had the time you should probably visit the place.


Masum Barbhuiya

Masum Barbhuiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit, Silchar

I went to Silchar before 3 months ago with my 3 friends. We stayed there for 7days. That is very nice city Silchar, There are many mall, play ground, park, market around the city. The food were very tasty in the restaurants of Silchar, and I love the street food of Silchar. There also also a Cricket ground near the hotel where we stayed we played for some time with the local boys. There were also a mall where we purchased clothes. We have also visited NIT, Assam University and many beautiful places. I recommend everyone do visit Silchar at least once and Am sure you will love it.


Ronny Sardesai

Ronny Sardesairatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

A beautiful place

Silchar is a beautiful place for travellers to chill and have a good time. It rains almost all year round so it is better to have an umbrella with you always. The place is very simple and the street food is delicious. There are also a few upcoming malls where you can shop. Would definitely recommend this place for travellers wanting to visit the North East.


Abraham Mathew

Abraham Mathewratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Small town but good one

I was on an official trip. I stayed here for a couple of days and moved on to other places. It was raining in Assam so I didn't get much time to move around. Loved eating street food and shopping and also sight seeing in nearby places. Went to some tea gardens and loved that too.


Jai prakash

Jai prakashratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

9 reviewsPosted March 2014

A place for seafood lovers!

This place is a teaser for the the people who love sea food and especially all varieties of fish. The road route is not so comfortable and is advised to take a fight. It is more crowded as compared to other north-eastern cities. Winter and spring is the perfect time to be in.


Kerangaulung Ndang

Kerangaulung Ndangratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted September 2013

Silchar

It was a good experience. I really enjoyed my vacation with my girlfriend. I hope many more couples will visit this place. The hotels were awesome, there were foods nearby, so we can buy n eat whenever we want. It was a good experience. I am looking forward to visit again.


Narendra Singh

Narendra Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted July 2013

Good location during winter.

It was good experience to spent few days at Silchar town. I found winter the best time to visit this town.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: Good and tasty food was served after making advance arrangements. Tea garden areas and paper mills were quite interesting. Shopping in the evening hours.

Activities & things to do: Go for morning walk on bank of river Barak

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: Though all travel modes are available, airways is the best and advisable


Mohitosh Roy

Mohitosh Royratingratingratingratingratingrating1.4/5

2 reviewsPosted March 2013

Winter Holidays

Silchar is dirty, congested and one of the most over crowded cities of North East.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: There is no place for sight-seeing apart from few temples and places of worship in and around silchar.

Activities & things to do: None

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: None


Partha Chakraborty

Partha Chakrabortyratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted February 2013

Silchar Tour.

The location of the silchar is good but the road condition are so bed.

Food, sight-seeing and shopping: The food are so good they are provided and for Bengali tradition food must go the jayas Restaurant near Vishal market ambika patti road.

Activities & things to do: Not yet.

Travel tips, How to reach, travel warnings etc: For best option for silchar flight are good from Guwahati.