Silchar Ratings & Reviews

Sanjay Sharma

Sanjay Sharmaratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Adventure train journey

Train covers land slide routes over the bridzes, tunnels Valleys Hills which was earlier for small trains. People working in tea gardens close to track have clear viwes. Lots of small station with beautiful names. Train journey is better than road journey


Nasir Ahmed

Nasir Ahmedratingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

8 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Barak valley

Journey to Silchar had been short through jet airways flight . Other alternative was through train which nowadays takes 12hr but getting reservation was tough . Roadways journey pretty tiresome. Best is through flight which takes around 45min time to reach destn.


Dingdawnga Pachuau

Dingdawnga Pachuauratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

1 reviewPosted 4 years ago

Amazing day!

It was one of the most amazing part of my life. My uncle got married there and spend the days with flying colours. So many beautiful place to go . Such great tradition to see. I would love to go again. And if you had the time you should probably visit the place


Masum Barbhuiya

Masum Barbhuiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit

I went to Silchar before 3 months ago with my 3 friends. We stayed there for 7days . . That is very nice city Silchar, There are many mall, play ground, park, market around the city . The food were very tasty in the restaurants of Silchar, and I love the street food of Silchar. There also a Cricket ground near the hotel where we stayed we played for some time with the local boys. There were also a mall where we purchased clothes ,. We have also vised NIT, Assam University and many beautiful places . I recommend everyone do visit Silchar at least once and Am sure you will love it


Masum Barbhuiya

Masum Barbhuiyaratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 4 years ago

Nice place to visit, Silchar

I went to Silchar before 3 months ago with my 3 friends. We stayed there for 7days . . That is very nice city Silchar, There are many mall, play ground, park, market around the city . The food were very tasty in the restaurants of Silchar, and I love the street food of Silchar. There also a Cricket ground near the hotel where we stayed we played for some time with the local boys. There were also a mall where we purchased clothes ,. We have also vised NIT, Assam University and many beautiful places . I recommend everyone do visit Silchar at least once and Am sure you will love it


Surojit Koner

Surojit Konerratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

64 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

I love this

This hotel is best for ever. This hotel distinction is best I all time love. This hotel locations is super beautiful place& this hotel services is better. My all friends visit this hotel and this hotel food is good quality. I enjoy all time of this hotel my all friends please visit this hotel.


Kalimuddin Mondal

Kalimuddin Mondalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Very Good place for vacation

Silchar is located in the southern part of Assam. Situated on the banks of the Barak River, it is a trade and processing centre for tea, rice and other agricultural products. There is limited industry, principally paper making and tea-box manufacturing. The city has an airport and is connecting to Guwahati, Agartala, Imphal, and Aizawl. Silchar is regarded as an important road junction of the North Eastern India and serves as a major point of connection for Tripura, Manipur and Mizoram The area of Silchar town is 15. 75 km. It has an average elevation of 22 meters (72 feet). One of the finest place in the north-east. At Silchar, the climate is tropical by nature. The wind generally blows from the northeast in the morning and from the southeast in the afternoon. Summer is hot, humid and interspersed with heavy rainfall and thunderstorms. Winter generally starts towards the end of November and lasts till February. Towards the start of the Bengali month of Baishakh (mid-April) rain clouds start covering the skyline.


Ronny Sardesai

Ronny Sardesairatingratingratingratingratingrating2.9/5

2 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A beautiful place

Silchar is a beautiful place for travelers to chill and have a good time. It rains almost all year round so it is better to have an umbrella with you always. The place is very simple and the street food is delicious. There are also a few upcoming malls where you can shop. Would definitely recommend this place for travelers wanting to visit the North East.


Abraham Mathew

Abraham Mathewratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

5 reviewsPosted September 2014

Small town but good one

I was on an official trip. I stayed here for a couple of days and moved on to other places. It was raining in Assam so I didn't get much time to move around. Loved eating street food and shopping and also sight seeing in nearby places. Went to some tea gardens and loved that too.


Abraham Mathew

Abraham Mathewratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

5 reviewsPosted September 2014

Small town

I was on an official trip. I stayed here for a couple of days and moved on to other places. It was raining in Assam so I didn't get much time to move around. Loved eating street food and shopping and also sight seeing in nearby places. Went to some tea