Silvassa Ratings & Reviews

Anurag Singh

Anurag Singhratingratingratingratingratingrating2.1/5

3 reviewsPosted 7 months ago

Sleepy town

There is nothing to see in this place, except some gardens, and fake lion safaris with old lions. Food is good, but overwhelming influence of kathiyawadi cuisine on the food. Overall, waste of time. Better go to Daman


Chirag doshi

Chirag doshiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Chirag doshi

Mayur at reception very good person. Swimming pool is clean. Very cooperative staff. Clean premises. Alacata food is good. Buffe and breakfast can be made better. Good location. Very large number if rooms. One should go for minimum two days for stay. I feel if one is visiting silvasa lords is a very decent place to stay


Yogesh Gohil

Yogesh Gohilratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 2 years ago

Silvassa is the best place to visit

Silvassa is the best place to visit. Because there are so many gardens and resorts to visit. We can plan for Silvassa tour with our family also in all three Rainy, winter and hot seasons also.


Karan Sankhe

Karan Sankheratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

4 reviewsPosted 2 years ago

2D 1N stay at Silvassa

The check-in time at the Krishna Hotel was 12 pm. We reached there by 1. 30 pm. Check in was very quick. We had the lunch at the hotel itself. Then we went to Vasona Lion Safari but unfortunately there was chaos due to some issues, so cancelled that plan. We then went to Vanganga Garden in Dadra. It is very nice and huge with boating. The boating was awesome. Then We back at the hotel. Morning 10. 30 am we checked out from the room and Went to Daman which is 31 km from there. Overall, experience at Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and also Daman was nice. It is recommended.


Gajendra ramesh

Gajendra rameshratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

5 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A nice place

In Silvassa, we visited Lion Safari, Nakshatra Van, Wildlife Sanctuary, Swaminarayan temple, Adivasi Jamati life, warli paintings, madhuban dam etc. Also we saw dadra garden. We visited Bindraban Mahadeo temple, also garden nearby it. Afterwards we have moved to Daman beach name Jhingola beach also visited devka beach.


Mahesh Patel

Mahesh Patelratingratingratingratingratingrating3.6/5

7 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Short break to Silvassa!

Silvassa though an industrial belt has more of tourist visiting. Partly due to prohibition of liquor in Gujarat. Good decent hotels to stay and clean roads make it a must to visit. One can opt for boating, garden or simply walk on the street or Sunday bazaars. Good for weekends.


Sonika  Agarwal

Sonika Agarwalratingratingratingratingratingrating4.6/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Great place with awesome attractions

Silvassa is worth visiting with family and friends. The trip didn't burn a hole in my pocket. Hotels are aplenty and reasonably priced. The city is well developed and peaceful.

Must-visits include Swaminarayan Temple, Vasona Lion Sanctuary, Satmaliya Deer Park, Tribal Museum, Silvassa Church, and many such beautiful spots. I especially enjoyed my trip to the Deer Park. The park is full of a variety of species of deer. We can click innumerable photos. The animals look beautiful near the pond. If you are lucky, you may spot a porcupine as well.

A one-day or two-day trip is good enough to explore the entire town. Roads are well-lit and convenient. You will not go bored.

  • Great place with awesome attractions
  • Great place with awesome attractions

Rajesh .

Rajesh .ratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

3 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Memorable family trip

We had an awesome time spent with my family and friends. The destination is perfect and the ambience is very good. A good place to visit to go away from hush hush city life. The party was rocking too. My family had a great fun there. A memorable trip.


Abhijeet s

Abhijeet sratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Good place to visit-Silvassa

Visited Deer park, Lion Safari, Vanganga Garden, Madhuban Dam backwaters, Daman City, Vapi City. Overall good experience. I liked Madhuban Dam backwaters very much. Take Shikara (Kashmiri style) boat ride to another island. Just amazing experience.


Maanas Shah

Maanas Shahratingratingratingratingratingrating3.2/5

6 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

A decent experience

While Silvassa is a good place to visit for a weekend, we went during the month of May which is peak summers due to which it was very hot out there. Although we did visit some worthwhile places like Deer Park and Lion Safari during the late afternoon and evenings, we had had to stay put in the hotel room during the afternoon as it was too hot to venture outside.

Video Reviews in Silvassa

Very beautiful garden

Very beautiful garden  Video Review

Nakshtra Garden

Ompal
27th Dec 17

Dudhni lake

Dudhni lake  Video Review

Dudhni Lake

Surbhi Sukanth
22nd Oct 17

Lion safari

Lion safari  Video Review

Silvassa Vasona Lion Safari

Surbhi Sukanth
22nd Oct 17

Very good garden to visit with family

Very good garden to visit with family  Video Review

Nakshtra Garden

Ankush Sunkale
16th Nov 16

Vandhara garden, Silvassa

Vandhara garden, Silvassa  Video Review

Vandhara Udyan

Ankush Sunkale
16th Nov 16

Good for nature lovers

Good for nature lovers  Video Review

Madhuban Dam

Ankush Sunkale
30th Jun 18

Good for everyone

Good for everyone  Video Review

Hirva Van

Ankush Sunkale
24th May 18

Great museum

Great museum  Video Review

Tribal Cultural Museum

Ompal
27th Dec 17

Very nice park

Very nice park  Video Review

Deer Park

Ompal
27th Dec 17

Dudhni lake/end point

Dudhni lake/end point  Video Review

Dudhni Lake

Anurag Sukanth
22nd Oct 17