Solapur Ratings & Reviews

V Ganeshan

V Ganeshanratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

9 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

V Ganeshan

This city was very neat and clean, roads are wide and double roads. I found the city much beyond my expectations. I stay in Bhopal, capital city, but was impressed with Solapur. The hotel where we had stayed was in a posh area. Overall it was an awesome experience vto stay in such s city.


Abhijit phadnis

Abhijit phadnisratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

2 reviewsPosted 3 years ago

Changing Solapur . For the better

I have been visiting Solapur for over 2 decades now but recently visited after a gap of 3 years . Thanks to Swachchha Bharat initiative, Solapur has also gone through a make-over and is much better city now . Excellent road connectivity from Pune too . Good location for a stopover for nearby pilgrimage centers . Akkalkot, Pandharpur etc .


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A trip to Solapur

I had been to Solapur by train in March 2016. Solapur is an important stop-over in the tourism circuit of Maharashtra, more so because of its historical and cultural leanings in terms of world history and culture. The must-visit attractions around Solapur include the Yevati lake, Siddeswar temple and The Hipparga lake. Yevati Lake is one of the biggest lakes in Maharashtra and it supplies water to around 50 villages and this water is being used for drinking and irrigation purposes. The Siddeshwar temple is surrounded by a lake and it is widely believed that Lord Siddeswar attained his holy Samadhi here. One can spot a lot of flora and fauna in the Hipparga lake abutting the historical and holy town of Solapur


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingratingrating4.3/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A trip to Solapur

I had been to Solapur by train in March 2016. Solapur is an important stop-over in the tourism circuit of Maharashtra, more so because of its historical and cultural leanings in terms of world history and culture. The must-visit attractions around Solapur include the Yevati lake, Siddeswar temple and The Hipparga lake. Yevati Lake is one of the biggest lakes in Maharashtra and it supplies water to around 50 villages and this water is being used for drinking and irrigation purposes. The Siddeshwar temple is surrounded by a lake and it is widely believed that Lord Siddeswar attained his holy Samadhi here. One can spot a lot of flora and fauna in the Hipparga lake abutting the historical and holy town of Solapur


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A trip to Solapur

I had been to Solapur by train in the month of March 2016. Solapur is an important stop-over in the tourism circuit of Maharashtra, more so because of its historical and cultural leanings in terms of world history and culture. The must-visit attractions around Solapur include the Yevati lake, Siddeshwar temple and The Hipparga lake. Yevati Lake is one of the biggest lakes in Maharashtra and it supplies water to around 50 villages and this water is being used for drinking and irrigation purposes. The Siddeshwar temple is surrounded by a lake and it is widely believed that Lord Siddeswara attained his holy Samadhi here. One can spot a lot of flora and fauna in the Hipparga lake abutting the historical and holy town of Solapur.


Cheapest Flight Deal


Hold On...

fetching cheapest deal for you

Flights to Reach Solapur

  • Adult

  • Children

  • Infants


Pritvi Kanchi

Pritvi Kanchiratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

266 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

A trip to Solapur

I had been to Solapur by train in the month of March 2016. Solapur is an important stop-over in the tourism circuit of Maharashtra, more so because of its historical and cultural leanings in terms of world history and culture. The must-visit attractions around Solapur include the Yevati lake, Siddeswar temple and The Hipparga lake. Yevati Lake is one of the biggest lakes in Maharashtra and it supplies water to around 50 villages and this water is being used for drinking and irrigation purposes. The Siddeshwar temple is surrounded by a lake and it is widely believed that Lord Siddeswar attained his holy Samadhi here. One can spot a lot of flora and fauna in the Hipparga lake abutting the historical and holy town of Solapur


Bhasker  Thirumala

Bhasker Thirumalaratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Worthy Pilgrimage visit

Basically tourists throng to this place for pilgrimage, city tour and Bird sanctuary for Nature lovers The must visits are 1. Pandharpur Temple of worship for Vitthal, believed to be a form of Lord Krishna or Vishnu and his consort Rakhumai on the banks of Chandrabhaga or Bhima river. The well known saint's Namdev and Dyaneshwar owe their reverence to the lord here. 2. Tulja Bhavani Temple is a temple dedicated to Goddess Bhavani. It is located in Tuljapur around 45 Km from Solapur and is considered as one of the 51 Shakti Pithas. Goddess Tulja Bhavani is the family deity of the Bhosale Royal family, It is mentioned in history books, that here the Goddess gave Chatrapathi Shivaji a sword - 'the Bhawani sword' - for success in his expeditions. 3. Swami Samarth (Akkalkot) Guru of the Dattatreya tradition, widely respected in Maharashtra, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh. Shri Swami Samarth traveled all over the country and finally set his abode at Akkalkot village in Maharashtra . 4. Siddeshwar temple - Temple within the city limits of Solapur dedicated to lord Shiva. The temple is built in a lake with beautiful surroundings and well lit in the evenings 5. Nannaj Bird Sanctuary - Habitat of the Great Indian Bustard, the heaviest flying bird from India almost extinct now. The sanctuary also houses the Black buck deer species, Neel ghai, Indian wolves, foxes and a variety of birds The food available is basically local, Jowar, bajara roti's local grown vegetables, most locals savour on Missal pav & Vada pav. However one can find few fast food joints like Mac Donalds, KFC and pizza parlours. For a vegetarian Kamat's is an okay place to dine One must plan their travel during the months of September to February as the summer is too hot ranging from 39 to 47 deg.


Arnav Mathur

Arnav Mathurratingratingratingratingratingrating3.9/5

79 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Good food and Good wine

Luckily got a very good deal on Groupon, so went for a family outing to Fratelli Wines on Solapur Highway. A good outing with 10 of us. The estate is vastly spread out. The company guy showed us around the estate, the wine making factory as well as the vineyards. We had a very good Wine tasting session which was informative to all. We also had lunch in our package, which was simple home cooked food both veg and non veg but very tasty. We ended up purchasing wines for more than 20k in total. Overall a Sunday well spent and recommended to all.


Farah Chaudhary

Farah Chaudharyratingratingratingratingratingrating0.7/5

3 reviewsPosted 5 years ago

Overall it was below average

Pathetic place to go. Had a worst experience their nothing to enjoy . No refreshment. No good hotel not that great market only siddheshwar temple is available to visit . If one foin with family can take their elder to temple . Waste of time and money. So don't go there


Ashish Kumar

Ashish Kumarratingratingratingratingrating5.0/5

1 reviewPosted 5 years ago

Nice app

Its very nice app its free in Indiana. Benefit in India. Advamce to India my wife is very happy due to see this app. If any help please contact us my Mobile phone no/ my mail I'd if you required please contact my mail id why name is aahiah kumar, rohtal Haryana


Video Reviews in Solapur

The bastion of Solapur

The bastion of Solapur  Video Review
01:50

Bhuikot Fort

Ujval Anand
12th Nov 17

Please visit when in Solapur

Please visit when in Solapur  Video Review
01:52

Vitthal Mandir

Ujval Anand
12th Nov 17

Old temple in solapur

Old temple in solapur  Video Review
01:53

Kaljapur Maruti Temple

Ujval Anand
12th Nov 17

The First church of Solapur

The First church of Solapur  Video Review
02:03

Cni Marathi Church

Ujval Anand
12th Nov 17

Panduranga temple Pandharpur

Panduranga temple Pandharpur  Video Review
01:15

Phandharpur

Mahadev Hirematt
2nd Jan 19

Old temple in solapur

Old temple in solapur  Video Review
01:47

Ram Temple

Ujval Anand
12th Nov 17

Nice place for tourists

Nice place for tourists  Video Review
01:11

Siddheshwar Temple

Archana.ongc
24th Sep 17

Nice place

Nice place  Video Review
01:22

Siddheshwar Temple

Archana.ongc
24th Sep 17

Very peaceful place

Very peaceful place  Video Review
01:09

Siddheshwar Temple

Nikitashah
24th Sep 17

Shankarbhagwan ling

Shankarbhagwan ling  Video Review
01:08

Amrit Linga Ganesh Temple

Nikitashah
24th Sep 17

Cheapest Flight Deal